Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dash mount
 from S. Plainfield, NJ,  Dec 24, 2010

The price was right for the most convenient mounting method for my TomTom 340 GPS. With two cars in the family the Bean Bag makes all my concerns about having an extra mounting disk disappear. One of the vehicles is an SUV, the mount works very well off road, it is stable and doesn't slide around. Couldn't find anything in the local stores that came close in price or convenience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Travel Friend
 from Central Wisconsin,  Nov 30, 2011

I bought this for traveling when in rental cars, using it in conjunction with the windshield mount. Much easier to carry in a suitcase than the similar dashboard mount with the swivel installed. Perfect. OK, so it ads a little weight to the suitcase but I consider the savings by not renting a GPS from the rental car company a reduction in my checked baggage fees.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Fredericksburg va,  Apr 30, 2013

I was not able to use with my GPS on the dash, but put it in another area and it was ok ...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not able to use with GPS on the dash of my car.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gps mount
 from bartow fl.,  Mar 7, 2013

works like stated. use it to hold my gps on dash of my car and it works great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dash mount GPS holder
 from colorado,  Jan 15, 2013

same as any other I would buy at a store but was a little cheaper price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work perfectly.
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Jan 1, 2013

We bought this piece over a year ago and I'm just getting around to doing a review............. Works just like it should. Heavy enough to keep the Garmin from sliding all over. Easy to attach GPS to bean bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product looks nicer in person than on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dash Mount Bean Bag
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 28, 2012

I had been admiring my carpool buddies mount and just purchased 2 for my daughters. We drive almost a 100 miles a day in our commute and this mount never slips and blends really well in with the dash

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy and blends into dash
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

Stays put on dash and holds GPS securely. Feel like it is a must have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from McKInney, TX,  Nov 23, 2012

For anyone who has had to hold the GPS to see it, or deal with it slipping from the dash, this product does the trick! Once the GPS is positioned and the lever engaged to secure to this disk, your problems are over. We drove over 600 miles 2 different days over the holiday weekend with no issues and the GPS stayed exactly where it was placed. Great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as pictured on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was perfect
 from Olathe, KS,  Oct 4, 2012

This fit perfect in the spot I wanted it for! The GPS stays put too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Michigan,  Sep 12, 2012

This product slide off the dash board without even haveing GPS; in it. I was so dissapointed. The bottom of this unit has some kind of paper bottom. I don't know how that is suppose to grip and secure GPS from falling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean bag holds it all
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 26, 2012

The bean bag GPS mount is well made and will serve the buyer well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more suction cup rings!!
 from Altamonte Springs, Florida,  May 4, 2012

No more cleaning suction cup rings off of the windshield after gps use. Fit easily under front seat of vehicle. Excellent Product!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent shape.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works good
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

I used mine in a rental car on my vacation. It held my Magellan very well up on the dashboard and I was able to easily store it away each time I parked. This left no evidence that there was a navigator in the vehicle. People in my car noticed it and asked me where I got it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Champaign, IL,  Apr 17, 2012

I was tired of my GPS falling off the windshield. This holds it right in place. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suction cup on GPS comes loose after a couple days
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Mar 28, 2012

Holds to the dash. GPS suction does not hold well after a couple of days

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image and product looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small indentations in plastic base
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Substitution for Window Suction Device
 from New York,  Mar 22, 2012

Just what I was looking for. The suction device to hold GPS on Window does not work well. Keeps falling off when driving and GPS slides all along dashboard and falls on floor as well. Great design so charging wires have a place to connect to when unit sits in holder. Would recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the gps dash mount bean bag
 from Toledo OH,  Mar 13, 2012

I travel around the country delivering vehicles. This item makes it very simple to move from one vehicle to the next without worrying about where to mount my gps. Once I set it on the dash (or console in some cases), it's there until I need to transfer it again. Well worth it's price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good likeness
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gps mount
 from Brooklyn New York,  Feb 22, 2012

Was not able to use this product for its intended purpose.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I guess it was the same , but it said bean bag, this is in no way a bean bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? for me it was defective, it just didn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was properly made for some othe purpose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable GPS Dash Mount
 from Michigan,  Feb 14, 2012

I've purchased several similar items and returned them all - this one is perfect and works very well. No complicated set-up, or tear down is necessary, just place it where you want on the car dash and your all set to go. My husband was skeptical, but found it to be just what he wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and solid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought