Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My review
 from Maine,  Apr 22, 2013

I purchased this player to play VHS tapes and DVD's. Then I found out that you could not copy a VHS to DVD, but it was the only thing I was not too happy about. However, it plays all my VHS tapes and DVD's without any problems, which was the initial reason for this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works without any faults or defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Philips DVD/VHS Player
 from Hillsborough county, Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

Setup was relatively easy. Playback of DVD discs is fine. Playback of VHS tapes is "iffy". Most tapes tend to jitter or jump until the tracking is adjusted. Overall, the product does what I bought it for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VCR & DVD Combo Player
 from los angeles, ca.,  Jun 12, 2013

Great brand name and nice to be able to play the VHS tapes as well as the DVDs. Player is simple to operate and was hook up was easy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Simple design and easily fits into cabinet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and easy to hook up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Philips DVD Player/VCR
 from Michigan,  Dec 2, 2012

Working fine right now t've been through several of these combo VCR/DVD players. After a couple of years the tape players usually fail, eat the tapes and then they are goof for the trash. Hoping I will get a longer run out of t his one . Fingers crossed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good, but these things tend to last only a couple of years - usually the VCR eats the tape.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very excellent
 from vermont,  Jul 18, 2013

very happy with this product if needed would buy another and tell family and friends the price was a good deal

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just want I wanted
 from Sonoma, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

This is just what I wanted. Now we can watch new DVD and old VCR tapes on one machine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, very satisfied!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 13, 2013

Just what we were looking for at a great price! Hookup was a breeze and size is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 22, 2013

So far this recorder is working pefectly.I would buy another if needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great brand.
 from Yellville, AR,  Nov 19, 2013

Purchased as a Christmas gift. Confident in this brand and sure it was a great purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
philips dvd player/vcr combo
 from Yuba City CA,  Nov 14, 2013

I received my Philips dvd player/vcr combination promptly. It was easy to install, easy to program, and I am very happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Philips DVP3345VB DVD Player/VCR
 from so cal,  Oct 16, 2013

works as expected needed initial run time to get tracing for VCR but now works great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy set up good picture
 from kansas city ks,  Oct 8, 2013

plays both dvds and vsh tapes, good quality pics from both.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Chicago,  Oct 6, 2013

I'm going on vacation and the house sitter needs something to entertain him/herself. It fits perfectly in my entertainment center. What more could a person ask for?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Toshiba DVR620 DVD/VCR Combo
Today $189.99
Compare $424.50
Save 55%
(21)
Toshiba SDV296 DVD/ VCR Combo Player
Today $99.99
Compare $274.95
Save 64%
(66)
Tiny Love Move and Play Gymini with Adjustable Arches
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $80.19
Save 21%
(1)
Back to top