Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great dvd player for the price
 from Bristol, RI,  Jul 2, 2011

I just needed a simple dvd player for my bedroom that didn't require alot of space and was easy to use. I definately got more than I paid for. The price was great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality picture and sound
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good player.
 from CA,  Mar 9, 2013

This was a gift for my mother. It was simple to install and easy for her to use. Great first player.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great DVD player, great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2013

It was extremely easy to install and set up. The sound and picture quality are excellent. It will play the DVDs that I have that won't play on my former player. Haven't tried a CD on it yet, but anticipate the same level of quality. Definitely a great buy. Very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very representative
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panasonic DVD-s-68 player-dolby digital
 from Hasting Michigan,  Jan 19, 2013

I find the dvd as well as the cd player easy to handle. The exterior is thin , sleek, and fits very well in my living room...another good purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS DVD PLAYER IS PERFECT FOR ANY VIDEO COLLECTOG
 from CITRUS SPRINGS FL.,  Jan 11, 2013

IF YOU ARE A PERSON THAT HAS MANY OLDER CD'S AND DVDS THAT WONT PLAY ON SOME NEWER DIGITAL PLAYERS THIS PANASONIC D.V.D. -S-68DVD IS THE PLAYER THAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AND THE PRICE IS THE VERY BEST THAT YOU WILL FIND AS IS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I BOUGHT THIS PLAYER BECAUSE IT HAS A;LL THE FORMAT FUNCTIONS THAT I NEED TO PLAY MY LIBRARY 100% WITH OUT OH NO THIS DISC WONT PLAY ON THIS MACHINE SYNDROME. THIS IS WHAT YOU WANT TO PLAY OLDER VIDEO AND AUDIO DIGITAL FILES RECORDED TEN YEARS AGO.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? LOOKS THE VERY SAME
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? SO FAR SO GOOD THIS IS MY SECOND ONE I HAD TO HAVE MY FIRST PLAYER REPLACED FOR A DEFECT POWER SOURCE OR OPICTAL ISSUE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THIS IS A GREAT VALUE PRODUCT FROM PNAASONIC AS A DVD / CD DOLBY PLAYER IT'S VIDEO AND SOUND QUALITIES ARE SURPURB !!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panasonic DVD -S68
 from Emmett , Idaho,  Dec 25, 2012

Worked great on my 1/2 HD set and also on my 55 inch LG Led LCD set with Full HD . Good for the budget too .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes , Looked great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very-Very Good !!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid machine
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 20, 2012

For a solid, functioning DVD player, this does the job. Not a whole lot of bells and whistles but it's been reliable so far. Very pleased for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panasonic DVD-S68DVD Player
 from NC,  Jul 3, 2012

Excellent experience: website easy to maneuver, price great, shipping fast, and a super product. I will come back to your website to check for all future purchases before I consider ordering anywhere else. Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? amazing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panasonic DVD - So far so good!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 28, 2011

Seems like a good deal. Was easy to install and worked well. Intuitive remote.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a bargain
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 29, 2011

I've used this DVD player many times now and have had zero problems. Sound and quality of picture are great. No problems. I'm a happy customer yet again. Thank you Overstock!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent- no problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVD player @ a great price
 from Waterbury, CT,  Sep 7, 2011

These 2 are the third and fourth Panasonic DVD players I've bought from Overstock.com. The first one was several years ago ... a DVD player/recorder. I record on it nearly every day, and it's never given me a bit of trouble. The second was a similair player/recorder for my niece's family, and they've always had good luck with it. I'm fairly certain these two will prove to be just as satisfactory, and will lgive us many years of enjoyment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So good that I then bought a second one for my son.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp nice color clear ect...
 from california,  Aug 3, 2011

color is great sharp image happy with dvd player...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on points
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made good slim dvd player
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from MONTICELLO, NEW YORK,  Jul 17, 2011

I WOULD PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT, THE EASE OF INSTALLATION, THE QUALITY OF THE PICTURE IS AMAZING.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product exceeded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panasonic DVD
 from New Mexico,  May 20, 2011

Ok, I admit I am not high tech. when my VCR/DVD player finally bit the dust, we purchased this item. Loved the price, the service, ease in hooking up. we are completely satisfied. Thank you.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top