Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy the best, now you can afford it
 from Florida,  Jun 1, 2007

Other reviews state they sound great and look great... ..blah blah blah.................but that does not really tell you the extent of how good premiers products are and truely sound. I know sound quality and Premier Acoustic is the definition of it. I am a true audiophile and critisise every thing abot audio reproduction. These are the pinnacle of home theater products.I have purchased the 4.0 monitor hometheater system as well as the pa-8f tower speakers, a addition 10 inch sub and the pa 4.2 monitors for my rear surround. I purchased the sub, toer speakers first and the remiander later. 11 SPEAKERS TOTAL and I am a return customer. I did alot of reasearch before purchasing premiers products. Unfortunatley I was unable to find a dealer who sold them so I had to trust online reviews and prouct specs as well as the manufatures reputation. The only spreakers I even considered was definative audio which i was able to listen to and was impressed with. Regardless, I purchased premiers products instead. First reason was I thought they looked much better than plain black (I purchased the cherry finish). Second was the warranty....5 year full warranty, no questions asked is premiers policy. Third was the specs looked very promising. So i went ahead and ordered the tower speakers and the sub. After about 2 hours of playing, they really came to life. I have now played them for atleast 100 hours and I belive it was the best desicion to purchase premiers products. The prices on overstock for these is phenominal and all were recieved in perfect condition. I just recently ordered the hometheater package in order to get a addition sub and center channel and I will use the remaining speakers in the bedroom. Trust me, the second subwoofer is not necessary for most people but I have a large hometheater room, plus I really enjoy my music very loud. The one is about the loudest and cleanest I have heard without going to a 12" or 15" Velodyne wich would run you 2000-3000 dollars easily for a good one. Enough said, do somthing smart and buy a top of the line product for a low to mid range price. dont waste your money on junk when you can afford the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sound
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Dec 11, 2009

The sound that came out of these speakers after I hooked them up to my 20 year old receiver and CD player nearly blew me away (literally)! I used to think that the mediocre sound quality was due to the fact that I didn't have a high-end system with an equalizer and all of the other expensive technical features that come with. After adding these new speakers my stereo system sounds great. It's like getting a whole new system for a fraction of the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premier really is premier
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 25, 2008

These speakers are very high quality and offer crystal clear performance. With a 5 year warranty, Premier Acoustic is now on my list of excellent brands. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a high quality, small bookshelf/monitor type speaker. I have several sub $500 sets of bookshelf speakers and these are by far my favorite. They have wall mounting brackets too. It's hard to write a good review about bookshelf speakers when they come in many different levels of quality and performance but I believe these are truly premier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Sound . . . Little Speakers
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 5, 2007

If you are looking for surround sound without the hassle of all the excess wiring, or you have limited space, these monitors are what you're looking for. They sound wonderful, and the quality is evidenced by such features as the tight-fitting wire connectors that practically eliminate the chance of disconnection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jazz lover
 from cleveland ohio,  Aug 10, 2009

these are high quality speakers, I love the deep rich sound they produce, they make the sony speakers i had previously sound mickey mouse. I can't believe how small they are, i'm ordering the sub woofer next.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Speakers
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2010

These speakers are very linear in their response. They are small and are limited to reasonable power/volume. If you want quality sound at less than ground shaking volume, these are a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Speakers
 from California,  Sep 16, 2007

These Speakers are really good for the cost... I would recommend these to anyone... there really clear and the bass come through nice and deep and they look great ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sound quality is excellent--as good as, or better than, our huge old speakers. We've had them for a few years now and are very pleased that we purchased them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John A
 Feb 23, 2015

I bought these speakers to replace a couple of older JBL and get something in a smaller size. For the money, and the size, these speakers are amazing. I got them in about three days and they kicked but right out of the box. I have a 5.1 system with Yamaha 12 inch powered sub and these work well as the front speakers with a Klipsch front center. They are clean and have good range pushed by 125 watt per channel amp. The break-in on these is said to be 30 hours and they keep getting better. I will probably look for something from this company in the near future. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great speakers.
 Dec 27, 2014

The title says it all, great sound and range, stylish cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 7, 2010

Just bought these speakers over Christmas and used them with a 20 year old Yamaha stereo amp. For their size, these speakers sound good, but don't think they will sound like a larger speaker. They replaced some floor speakers with 12" woofers, 5" midrange and 1" tweeters. From the rave reviews I was hoping for better sound, but they are only slightly better than what I expected for their size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought