Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like the Olympus
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Sep 15, 2011

I use it sometimes to monitor activity in the house when I'm away, and I set it for auto voice record, a new alkaline battery will only be half drained after about 9 hours when i get back home. It does a good job or turning off when it realizes it's not recording voices. For example one day i left it and there was a thunder storm while i was at work. I know thunder lasted for well over an hour, but the recorder only recorded about 3 min of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same, even smaller than I had hoped or imagined.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Picks up sounds I wouldn't expect any recorder for this, or any other price to pick up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for voices
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 10, 2011

This worked well for recording interviews, but didn't have much bass response recording live music. Overall it's easy to use and very portable. I think it is certainly worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Tennessee,  Sep 29, 2011

I love the Olympus WS-600S digital voice recorder. I am a veteran journalist and author so it is a necessity in my line of work. I had to upgrade from my old Uher Professional because operating systems and cards have changed so rapidly in the last few years. The quality of the recording is stellar, even over cell phone lines. The ease of use for uploading is 1,000 times better than on the old Uher. You just pop out the USB drive and stick it in the port and it automatically uploads the files to your hard drive. It was refurbished but is in perfect condition. I have ordered many refurbished products from Overstock.com and have never had a problem with any of them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dynamite!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus WS-600S 2GB Digital Voice Recorder (Refurb
 from Hyattsville, MD,  May 22, 2013

I purchased this recorder for my mother it had to be very simple to use and this recorder fit the bill. Very easy to use and travels well..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus WS-600S 2GB Digital Voices Recorder
 from Rincon, GA,  Oct 25, 2012

Voice sensitivity - does not pick up sounds as I thought it would. Volume on playback is not good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. questionable quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 24, 2012

I bought this to record lectures in school. It's my second digital recorder, and I was amazed at the seemingly endless room to record at the highest quality setting. Navigating through the files on the device is effortless. I especially like the option for allowing the recorder to pause itself when the lecturer is not speaking, then start recording as soon as they begin talking again. The device syncs well with Windows 7. It's as easy as simply plugging it in to your computer and transferring to a folder. I was also able to import the files right into iTunes, and on to my iTouch, as this records MP3. The playback sound is pretty good, too. You won't go wrong for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what you would expect from Olympus--excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recorder is not good for school
 from Compton, CA,  May 8, 2012

It is a good recorder but the battery life stinks. My daughter needed this for school and the battery does not last through the lecture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? minor scratches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. Nice, sleek and modern
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rating
 from MI,  Apr 6, 2012

Good Product. Fast service. Will by again. Not a good site for rating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Hudson Valley NY,  Feb 24, 2012

I wanted the ability to easily record conversations, bird cries and assorted other sounds. Didn't want to invest too much early on. This recorder is exactly what I hoped for and as a refurb ( I also bought a replacement policy) the price was excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and this is a refurb. Everything works as adverised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy little recorder
 from FL,  Feb 6, 2012

This is a great recorder. Easy to use and the sound quality is good. It comes looking brand new and you can't even tell it's refurbished. The USB drive is very convenient and uploading audio is easy and fast. You can't beat this price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't include instruction manual
 from Arizona,  Jan 23, 2012

Seems to work ok for I need it for. However, I had to research online how to use it because it did not come with any type of manual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift...poorly shipped
 from ga,  Jan 3, 2012

Product was fine, despite bring packed in a flimsy box, which was , as it was sent in an envelope, and product was flopping around on the box...no padding at all. I would say, art the least, the recorder is durable since it worked well despite the abuse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as depicted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sharp product.
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Nov 22, 2011

We use this in paranormal investigating. Microphone is as sensitive as a toothache! Picks up any little sound in the room. Love the retractable USB port - one less cable to lose! Recorder works just like a memory stick. No software required for my Win 7. Love the Live Record playback with headphones. Can't have asked for a better product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Powerful microphone.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 8, 2011

I could not be happier with this product! I use it to record lectures at school and listen to them to study for the tests. It is very user friendly and I love the fact that it has a USB port to plug directly into my computer to download the files. I researched many recorders in stores and online before purchasing this one and I am extremely satisfied with this purchase! This exact recorder was $79.99 in *** and ***. The recorder I received was in perfect condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Des Moines, IA,  Oct 12, 2011

The voice recorder is attractive, sleek, and functional. Without reading instructions, I could operate it. Recordings can be downloaded to a computer. My MP3 ear piece works in the recorder. I carry it in my briefcase for ready access.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had te DVR for several weeks and have had no problems. I did later purchase the external microphone. Hook-up to the computer was easy. The refurb unit looked like new!! Definetly go with the refurb vs new. Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought