Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 17, 2012

This recorder has all of the essential features. The most important one is that it has a USB port which you can plug into your computer and transfer the recorded files. Many other recorders do not have this feature, which makes it pretty useless if you need to do anything with the recording after you get it. THIS recorder gets a good quality recording, AND you can use it in multiple ways after you record it! At such a great price, you can't go wrong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!
 from NYC,  Nov 1, 2011

Although refurbished, this product feels brand new. The recordings are top quality and background noises are minimized for voice recordings. I love the fact that it can be transferred to computer. This was my top priority when looking for a digital voice recorder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Recorder
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 28, 2011

Arrived in great shape. Very easy to use. I'd definitely recommend this to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the value
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 6, 2011

I have not use it extensively but I taped a large meeting once and the sound was clear. I bought it for an extra backup for taking minutes and so far, it is working fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's working like the description suggested
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
VN8000PC
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Sep 27, 2013

I’m having a little difficult time working recorder

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions any one?
 from NV,  Jul 10, 2013

It was very easy to set the machine's time and date. It was also easy to start and stop recording. However, when the instructions are followed (which repeatedly tells you to press and hold the "scene" key), it doesn't allow you to return to the recording for playback or skip to the end to start the next section. I have not found a way to label individual recordings although, by hit and miss, I have now found the different folders where recordings can be stored. Overall, I am very disappointed with this recorder due to a poorly written instruction sheet. I am not surprised that it was returned to be refurbished since I was thinking about returning it as none of the instructions were working and I thought it was a still a faulty device. I guess I expected more from Olympus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the actual image of the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It is really hard to tell since the operating instructions that are sent don't work with this item, even though they say they are for this model.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have made my first 30 minute recording and have only been able to navigate through it by trial and error. The included instructions are useless.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Northern Virginia,  May 12, 2013

Impressed with sound quality and ease of use. Glad I bought it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, works great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is great for business & school lectures
 from Cottondale, Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

I would recommend this item to anyone in the business, criminal justice and school lectures to study by at a later time. This item is clear in voice reception. When in the criminal justice field it is great for recording conversations over the phone when using a earphone device to pickup the conversation from the telephone or cell phone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Georgia,  Nov 28, 2012

Works as described and is everything I expected. shipping was prompt and well packaged. Presently using the product everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, light, easy to use, great pick-up, excellen
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

Olympus VN8000PC Digital Voice Recorder with PC Connection (Refurbished). I needed a light, portable, easy to use digital recorder from which I could easily download files and this Digital Voice Recorder fills the bill, exactly. I use a MAC to play the portable files produced by this device. MAC users need to download "Flip4Mac" to listen in "QuickTime", or employ an audio file conversion software such as “Switch” to convert to .mp3. For simple instructions visit... http://library.wlu.edu/services/DigitalVoiceRecorder.asp The sound quality of its tiny built in speaker is as expected ‘tinny’, but when files are downloaded and played through speakers attached to my computer the sound is true, clear, sharp & blue-ribbon. I use this device to record proceedings at meetings and to record telephone conversations. Bravo, bravo, bravo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Honest, excellent description.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Colorado,  Nov 9, 2012

I like this recorder a lot. I use it to interview people over the phone and then download and transcribe the audio files. It even works well when you're recording someone on speaker phone - perfectly audible and intelligible. Very easy to move files to the computer. You'll need to use Windows Media Player to listen back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome voice recorder
 from Southwest Illinois,  Oct 6, 2012

Nice little recorder...I like the 'folders' that can be used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? refurbished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use...nugh said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb voice recorder
 from new york, nys.,  Sep 28, 2012

very portable and easy to operate especially for college students.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not yet discovered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good in quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 7, 2012

I am a college student and I needed it to record my classes and listen to them while studying. It is easy to use, the records are great, it cancels background noise, and it is simply perfect for the purpose. You can transfer files, label them, and organize them especially when you record different classes. You press stop and the recorder automatically starts a new record, and you have 5 files with a recording capacity of 421 hours but since you can transfer to your computer, you will always have space left.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can not ask anymore!
 from ca,  Aug 24, 2012

I am very pleased with the purchase. The recorder is small and light. I love the usb connection with cable so I can download and make copies to my friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awsome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Olympus VN-7200 Digital Voice Recorder
Today $33.94
Compare $61.49
Save 45%
(2)
Sony ICD PX333 Digital Voice Recorder
Today $61.49
Compare $95.81
Save 36%
Back to top