Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Make sure you know what you want first!
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 24, 2011

I needed an inexpensive voice recorder that I could use to download clips to my computer. I have been using my phone and the quality was not good. I got this voice recorder so I could make better voice clips but when I got it I discovered that there was no way to download the files! I assumed that being able to download voice files was just a given. Apparently not! This voice recoder is only good for dictography, which is too much work. Don't get this recorder unless you just want to play back your files and not be able to use them on any other devices.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I have ever had
 from North Carolina,  Nov 14, 2011

This recorder was far past what I hoped for. I use it for notes on investigations. The last one was at a church and I had sat it down in the back of the church and caught the folks talking just out of the front door some 20yards away as they spoke at a whisper. I was able to understand every word. The only thing about it is I had to buy ear buds because they didn't come with it, but for the money I paid I would not let it go for that. It makes my job easier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was like new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"WORTH THE BUCKS" voice recorder
 from The Woodlands,Tx,  Nov 11, 2011

Ive been needing a small recorder for ever because my memory is so poor but i kept forgetting to look for one.I love it,small,compact and quite thin.the only thing missing is the wrist strap BUT does come with a nice pocket to slide it into

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? percise
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far,so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. MY memory is poor but the quality of this recorder is not!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Alabama,  Mar 25, 2012

I use it to record interviews and meetings and it works much better than one I have that is more expensive. I like that recordings can be organized into files. Long battery life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am thoroughly happy with this product. I am still getting to know some of the features but all in all a very easy to use recorder. It is so small and easy to transport, the microphone picks up sound very clearly. Highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great product description
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This product looked brand new.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this recorder is excellent. It has a great volume control, easy to understand and play back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple recorder
 from Boise, ID,  Feb 25, 2012

I bought this recorder to use for lectures, I wanted something that was simple and easy to operate, and this is it. The recorder's functions aren't overwhelming, and it comes with this neat feature that records only when it registers speaking, conserving battery life. I have recorded about 7 high-quality lectures at 50-60 minutes each, and I'm down to the last battery bar; so my only issue with this recorder is the battery life. I would suggest getting some AAA rechargeable batteries to save money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received the product as it was pictured with advertised accessories (batteries, case, and manual)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality recorder for a decent price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Thought it was too small to be decent but
 from New Hampshire - summer/ Floriday in winter,  Feb 14, 2012

Love it. Its small but seems to have all the bells and whistles. I wanted it for recording some singing pieces and its easy to tape(pretty receptive of taping) and playing. Love that you don't have to rewind like the old ones and that it has plug ins for ear phones. Would have been nice to have a clip on the cover but its small enough to stick in your pocket.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, but didn't realize it was so small. Would have helped to have had something to compare it with.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Voice Recorder
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 8, 2012

My Wife loves this compact recorder. It's easy to use and convenient to carry in her purse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Arlington, Texas,  Jan 5, 2012

It's easy to use. I use it all of the time for work, sometimes for as long as 45 minutes worth of recording at a time. It has a very long battery life. I have recorded close to 7 hours so far and replayed it dozen of times and the bars on the battery have not gone down at all. You can't load it to a computer so it would be for your own personal benefit. The price was even better because I had over five dollars in reward money to apply to the already low price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recorder was the perfect size.
 from WV,  Jan 3, 2012

The recorder was a gift for a friend. I did put the batteries in it and test it before giving it to my friend. It seemd to work fine and the size was perfect for what she wanted to use it for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just as it appeared.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be good quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Voice Recorder
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 21, 2011

I purchased this recorder for work. It came which was very slow coming. I was upset at first, when I saw the package had been smashed. But when I open the package the recorder was in good condition. It was in a black thick sleeve, that may have kept it from being crushed. Came with two batteries instruction guide and 90days warranty. They should have used popcorn, to keep recorder in place inside the box for safety. But haven't used it for work yet but so far it works well as I tested it out. Great clear sharp sound easy to work. Buy it its worth it...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine, great price
 from california,  Nov 22, 2011

This was just what I was looking for. Great price easy to use. Bought this to record a class I was taking. It picked up the teacher just fine. I used it for two weeks and have not yet changed the batteries.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat little recorder
 from Michigan,  Nov 10, 2011

I know someone that had this personal recorder. I liked it when I saw it. I liked it even more when I got mine and actually used it. Good product for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems the quality is very good,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus digital voice recorder, a good buy
 from Tucson, Az,  Nov 9, 2011

I bought this for my son as a gift, he loves it and it is a big help for him remembering what he needs to accomplish.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just like picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, good price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Ohio,  Nov 8, 2011

I bought this for my daughter in college. It was half the price of the exact same one in a box store and just as good. j

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? gd
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recorder
 from California,  Oct 15, 2011

Good product at great price. More complicated to operate then anticipated

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital recorder fills the bill.
 from Michigan,  Oct 13, 2011

Great little digital recorder. Couldn't ask for a better product at a very reasonable price. Fantastic shipping time as usual.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and in new shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 30, 2014

The amount of technology Olympus is able to put into such a small device is awesome, and it is still extremely simple and easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality but works OK
 from Midwest,  Mar 4, 2014

Poor sound quality on playback, transferring date to another source is nill. For quick notes while driving etc., it'll do in a pinch. Best to spend a few more buck to upgrade to USB port and better recording quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely refurbished
 from santa cruz, ca,  Feb 11, 2014

I use this to record my students reading, then I make notes on the text they read later so they don't wonder what I'm doing and get distracted. This helps me with my assessments as I am a teacher. So far, I love its ease of use and small size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top