Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 30, 2014

The amount of technology Olympus is able to put into such a small device is awesome, and it is still extremely simple and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality but works OK
 from Midwest,  Mar 4, 2014

Poor sound quality on playback, transferring date to another source is nill. For quick notes while driving etc., it'll do in a pinch. Best to spend a few more buck to upgrade to USB port and better recording quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely refurbished
 from santa cruz, ca,  Feb 11, 2014

I use this to record my students reading, then I make notes on the text they read later so they don't wonder what I'm doing and get distracted. This helps me with my assessments as I am a teacher. So far, I love its ease of use and small size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works good
 from springfield, MO.,  Oct 25, 2013

I bought this recorder because I wanted to record notes to put in my various emails. It is refurbished, came with new batteries and a giod knstructikn book, and i'm glad I bought it. It also fits well in my hand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy for the price
 from austin texas,  Oct 14, 2013

fab deal for the price. i did get the replacement warranty. if it breaks ,you get a replacement with no hassle. sounds good to me .looks and works like new, how can you go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

I have used this product many times. It is a good recorder and pickups up voices very well without distortions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect: product as described, fast delivery
 from California,  Sep 13, 2012

The product was in like new condition, even though it was refurbished. Delivery was quick. Would buy this product again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recorder
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

It works just as I had hoped. So I am very staified with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item works fine
 from Louisiana,  Apr 4, 2012

Very nice would recommend highly...so far works very good. for my needs. I use occoassionally.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PRFECT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Alabama,  Mar 25, 2012

I use it to record interviews and meetings and it works much better than one I have that is more expensive. I like that recordings can be organized into files. Long battery life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am thoroughly happy with this product. I am still getting to know some of the features but all in all a very easy to use recorder. It is so small and easy to transport, the microphone picks up sound very clearly. Highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great product description
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This product looked brand new.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this recorder is excellent. It has a great volume control, easy to understand and play back.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Digital Voice Recorder
 from chicago,  Feb 28, 2012

easy to use, great sound quality, can play fast or slow. great buy with plenty of space

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the way it looked on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple recorder
 from Boise, ID,  Feb 25, 2012

I bought this recorder to use for lectures, I wanted something that was simple and easy to operate, and this is it. The recorder's functions aren't overwhelming, and it comes with this neat feature that records only when it registers speaking, conserving battery life. I have recorded about 7 high-quality lectures at 50-60 minutes each, and I'm down to the last battery bar; so my only issue with this recorder is the battery life. I would suggest getting some AAA rechargeable batteries to save money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received the product as it was pictured with advertised accessories (batteries, case, and manual)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality recorder for a decent price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Thought it was too small to be decent but
 from New Hampshire - summer/ Floriday in winter,  Feb 14, 2012

Love it. Its small but seems to have all the bells and whistles. I wanted it for recording some singing pieces and its easy to tape(pretty receptive of taping) and playing. Love that you don't have to rewind like the old ones and that it has plug ins for ear phones. Would have been nice to have a clip on the cover but its small enough to stick in your pocket.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, but didn't realize it was so small. Would have helped to have had something to compare it with.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Voice Recorder
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 8, 2012

My Wife loves this compact recorder. It's easy to use and convenient to carry in her purse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Arlington, Texas,  Jan 5, 2012

It's easy to use. I use it all of the time for work, sometimes for as long as 45 minutes worth of recording at a time. It has a very long battery life. I have recorded close to 7 hours so far and replayed it dozen of times and the bars on the battery have not gone down at all. You can't load it to a computer so it would be for your own personal benefit. The price was even better because I had over five dollars in reward money to apply to the already low price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recorder was the perfect size.
 from WV,  Jan 3, 2012

The recorder was a gift for a friend. I did put the batteries in it and test it before giving it to my friend. It seemd to work fine and the size was perfect for what she wanted to use it for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just as it appeared.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be good quality for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Voice Recorder
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 21, 2011

I purchased this recorder for work. It came which was very slow coming. I was upset at first, when I saw the package had been smashed. But when I open the package the recorder was in good condition. It was in a black thick sleeve, that may have kept it from being crushed. Came with two batteries instruction guide and 90days warranty. They should have used popcorn, to keep recorder in place inside the box for safety. But haven't used it for work yet but so far it works well as I tested it out. Great clear sharp sound easy to work. Buy it its worth it...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and handy
 from NC,  Dec 9, 2011

Unable to give a honest report, they will be used as Xmas gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I did not expect it to be that small
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was refurbished, not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It look nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it looked just like the picture
 from mobile, al,  Dec 8, 2011

Product seemed to be fine. but it was not what i thought it was so i returned it. i dontlike the fact that they wanted to charge me $$ for a stupid return label just because the product was not what i thought it was. but i will order items again as always.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought