Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

was really happy that the digital recorder worked out well for intended purpose, which was to record and review lectures. sound quality on replay of lectures is clear and understandable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from denver colo,  Apr 18, 2013

ok so it worked and have a good time using it,hope to use it many times thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product no showAus
 from Austin Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

I have one of these. Works very well. I ordered one for a family member for Christmas and it never showed up eventhough the tracking says it was.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I don't now, I never received the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product wasn't delivered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was ordered as a Christmas present and wasn't delivered. Not to the right address anyway.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My voice recoredr
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 27, 2012

I use this often for many purposes. I wish I had brought this sooner. Great for meetings, conversations, and tidbits.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital Voice Recorder
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2012

The Olympus VN-5000 was even more than I hoped for. I look forward to my next order.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition for a refurbished item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Dependable. Priced Right
 from United Socialist Peoples Republic of Massachusetts,  Jan 22, 2012

Dependable. Easy to use. Looked and worked like new, despite being refurbished. I have owned approximately 6 of them. They get beat to hell on the construction site, and still have remarkably long and dependable lives. Perfect for the absent minded or the over committed. An excellent value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellence
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful voice recorder
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

The voice quality is superb and it holds many hours of recording with folders for filing too. And, it is user friendly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected it to be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product is in excellent working conditon.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can use it at meetings with pride because of its quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus recorder
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Dec 21, 2011

I love my new voice recorder! I take it to class and record my lectures so I can add to my notes anything I missed in class.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? In excellent condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great handhelds
 from NC,  Dec 9, 2011

These recorders looks good, they are Xmas gifts. Don't no about the quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than I thought
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don't no, have not used it yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not used it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (Refurbishe
 from Loma Linda, 3rd world part of USA 'Inland 'Empire',  Dec 6, 2011

Excellent sound quality, Sensitivity choices very handy. Easy to operate. Instruction manual could be more User Friendly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exceeded expectations with features found upon initiating use with further discoveries
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, appeared NEW
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from fort myers fl.,  Nov 29, 2011

if it wes suggested that a telephone hookup was available i would have purchased it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this recorder
 from Central California,  Oct 15, 2011

Bought this for my son, he thought that he just had to have this recorder. He loves to record everything now. Easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Works perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and just exactly what I wanted!
 from Pine Hill NJ,  Sep 6, 2011

It was delivered quickly and is perfect. I don't need to dowload the recording to my computer and use it to record busines meetings that I delete after transcribing. thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olympus vn-5000 digital voice recorder
 from miramar fl,  Aug 6, 2011

I will highly recommend this product to my friends and family, more than I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable and great quaility
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gadget for travel
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jun 22, 2011

Very dependable. Easy to use with one hand. Size fits in breast pocket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic product
 from San Diego, CA,  May 13, 2011

Overall, a great product for a great value. Unfortunately, you take a risk with the refurbished ones. After buying 5, my 6th was a lemon. I am in the process of getting a replacement right now and hope it will come soon.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes. Actually got an upgraded product in my second order.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 1 out of 6 I have bought so far had a significant defect (did not record).
  • How is the quality of the product? Great, apart from the 1 that did not work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 28, 2011

I bought this voice recorder to help me out on my history and microbiology classes. it is really helping me a lot. Now The quality is really good. I have no bad comments for this recorder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent digital record
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Apr 6, 2011

Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder was a excellent buy for me

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 1, 2011

Small and convenient. Does the job...I am pleased that I bought a recycle item and saved money. :)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good as new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice recorder
 from VA,  Mar 30, 2011

Nice recorder looks brand new for a refurb. Good sound quality. even using it in the car, with a little background noice, my voice comes through clear. Would be nicer if you could upload to a PC, otherwise, a fine choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought