Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tell Me Again
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 11, 2010

I have found this is an excellent addition to my line of business. Paper notes are backed up with this recorder. Recording conversations makes it easier to go back and listen instead of tell me again what you were taking about. I great piece of equipment to have as a backup. I wish it was in black

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice recorder, missing key feature
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 3, 2010

This is a nice digital recorder. Pretty easy to operate, and the materials seem durable. Nice quality for playback, too.The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there is no way to get the things you record off of the player and on to your computer. You would think that was the point of a digital recorder, right? No. You can buy a cable to go from the recorder output to your computer input, and download a program to re-record your recording on your computer so you can have it as a digital file, but you have to re-record in real time which makes it a real drag for anything but short recordings.Overall a nice recorder, but missing a key feature which makes me not like it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks
 from Ocala, Fl,  Dec 27, 2009

I recieved excellent service on this product which was a Christmas gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 25, 2009

We were very, very pleased with the quality of this product, compared to the price. We've found no problems with it whatsoever, even considering the fact that it is a refurbed item. I would definitely buy another - excellent sound quality, many easy to use features, very sensitive sound pick up.Though I chose 5 stars for durability, we did just get it. It seems very sturdy and high-quality, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Utah,  Dec 16, 2009

We bought this recorder because it was small and my wife could carry it in her purse for keeping reminders she could play back later. The recorder works perfectly and is a good value for our basic needs. We thought we could trust a Olympus product for quality and we were correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great device
 from Urbana, IL,  Dec 11, 2009

The Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder I bought was refurbished but works great and looks pretty as a new product. Nothing to complain about. Just to ask Overstock to keep up with the good work.Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Beginner Buy
 from New York, NY,  Dec 11, 2009

This is a good basic entry level recorder. I used this for my classes this semester and it picked up all the professor's lectures. (I sit about 7 feet away). I can see using this for all my undergraduate classes. For graduate level courses or field work, you might want something higher on the food chain, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Greenville Nc,  Nov 27, 2009

I bought it and I like it, It has made my job alot more fun and it is convenient to use. Ilove it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from New York,  Nov 21, 2009

Just opened it up and it looks great. It's a little lighter than I had expected, but looks great in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from VA,  Nov 19, 2009

I have only used the voice recorder a couple of times since receiving it. However, it works good. The built-in microphone could be a little more sensitive. Overall a decent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good recorder overall
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 18, 2009

This recorder is very easy to operate. I just used it a few times when I was in a conference. It seems to do well. I'm not sure how long this is going to last. I wish I could transfer the recording into computer or save it in a file because you have 300hrs of recording but if you want to record more you'll need to delete other files to make space. This is the only problem I have but it's more like my false for not reading product description carefully. For the price and its function, i can't complain, this is a good product overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital Voice
 from NY,  Nov 13, 2009

Pros:-User Friendly ,easy to use features-Sensitive mic pic-up-20 Hrs or more recording, just enough for a 512MB builtin memory-Built-in speaker for instant playback-Light weight-Mic input and headset output-Uses 2 pcs AAA batteryCons:-No mini USB port-U can't link this device to a PC via USB but you cantransfer it thru the PC's sound card w/c is a little complicatedIts a good buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recorder
 from el paso tx.,  Nov 12, 2009

excellent product...easy to use and reuse. recorder is of excellent quality and the service from overstock as usual is excellent also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olympus vn-5000 recorder
 from Indiana,  Nov 4, 2009

I use this for my lectures in college. This is a great product. I really enjoy the playback in slow. I can understand the lectures much better now. I highly recommend this product for any student.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the money
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 4, 2009

I never purchased anything refurbished before, but my daughter needed a recorder for a class project. I received it promptly and it looked brand new. The recordings were clear and it was very easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital recorder
 from wills point,tx,  Nov 1, 2009

This product did not come with a cord to connect to the pc to transfer files , making it usless to me. I cannot find a cord for it except from the manafacter and its not cheap. it is also not user friendly at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
digital voice recorder
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 15, 2009

Great product use it for class session in college. sounds great, great quality can't complain about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little voice recorder
 from Slidell,LA,  Oct 14, 2009

I found this recorder very easy to use. Some other reviewers had a problem with the volume, I have had no problem hearing the playback without an earphone. Matter of fact I am surprised at how loud it can be adjusted with no loss of clarity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was really great value and did the work for me
 from Lockport, N.Y.,  Sep 30, 2009

I showed all my friends at college They might be sending for one real soon., and they like it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top