Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (Refurbishe
 from Loma Linda, 3rd world part of USA 'Inland 'Empire',  Dec 6, 2011

Excellent sound quality, Sensitivity choices very handy. Easy to operate. Instruction manual could be more User Friendly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exceeded expectations with features found upon initiating use with further discoveries
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, appeared NEW
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from fort myers fl.,  Nov 29, 2011

if it wes suggested that a telephone hookup was available i would have purchased it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this recorder
 from Central California,  Oct 15, 2011

Bought this for my son, he thought that he just had to have this recorder. He loves to record everything now. Easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Works perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic product
 from San Diego, CA,  May 13, 2011

Overall, a great product for a great value. Unfortunately, you take a risk with the refurbished ones. After buying 5, my 6th was a lemon. I am in the process of getting a replacement right now and hope it will come soon.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes. Actually got an upgraded product in my second order.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 1 out of 6 I have bought so far had a significant defect (did not record).
  • How is the quality of the product? Great, apart from the 1 that did not work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice recorder
 from VA,  Mar 30, 2011

Nice recorder looks brand new for a refurb. Good sound quality. even using it in the car, with a little background noice, my voice comes through clear. Would be nicer if you could upload to a PC, otherwise, a fine choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stream line, nice looking
 from Alden, NY,  Jan 13, 2011

I haven't had a chance to use it in great depth. I have been reading the instrutions and playing with it. I think it will suit its purpose and more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not easy, not that sensitve
 from San Diego,  Jan 11, 2011

I should have sent this one back, it it difficult to use and the sound quality is poor. I was unable to use it because I couldn't figure it out, but when I did , I wasn't impressed. Spend more and get something that works better, sorry

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a excellent value
 from ga.,  Dec 30, 2010

i brought this gift for a friend. they loved it because it was small light weight,easy to handel and no batteries needed, all digital plus a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice little recorder. I like the folders and files features are very usefule. Excellent delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfaction
 from Burlington, NC,  Nov 16, 2010

The little recorder is even better than I expected. It's loaded with more features than I even knew a recorder would have. I didn't know that I would be able to record several individual tracks. Because it is refurbished, I was dubious about buying it but I can't tell that it's not brand new! I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second purchase
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 18, 2010

I ordered this one for a friend who had seen mine and she is crazy about it. I use a camera neck strap for mine so I can wear it a lot. Another friend has one, but her grown son (has his own business) borrowed hers 2 weeks ago and is still using it so she is ordering him one so she can have hers back. As for features.. I can use mine in the dark! Those ideas that come in the night are so easy to record for the next day. When driving I can record phone #s on signs - without looking away from the road. It fits easily into a pocket or purse

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Eaton Rapids, Michigan,  Oct 8, 2010

I bought this for my son for college. It works well for that purpose. The only thing that I would have done differently is buy him one that hooks to the computer for downloading. Other than that the product has great voice quality and is a good buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like this
 Oct 5, 2010

bought this for personal use. easy to operate and good quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
voice recorder
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Sep 2, 2010

This is a great liitle device. Good shipping times and item was as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 22, 2010

I would recommend this recorder to anyone that is looking for a recorder. It is simple to use and it has individual file capacity. You can not hook it up to your computer and save the files but overall it is a cool little device. Good voice quality playback and it is small enough to fit into a shirt pocket. No tapes needed.YES!! I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Lombard, IL,  Mar 25, 2010

It works fine for what it is. I didn't realize that you can't download it to the computer, which is what I was looking for, but for a simple recorder it works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This product works extremely well. It is easy to use for quick notes. However, there is no way to transfer the audio to a computer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olympus vn-5000
 from tennessee,  Feb 13, 2010

product arrived in good condition and works as described, I am well pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus
 from Salt lake City,  Feb 10, 2010

Love the ease of use and the folder system for keeping track of things. My son uses it for college and can record his classes with no trouble. I would recommend this device to anyone. It's portable, sleek looking and stylish. What more can I say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recorder
 from Bend Oregon,  Jan 27, 2010

I am most satisfied with the Olympus VN-5000 refurbished recorder, it arrived promptly is easy to use and is just what I wanted for my application.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top