Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stream line, nice looking
 from Alden, NY,  Jan 13, 2011

I haven't had a chance to use it in great depth. I have been reading the instrutions and playing with it. I think it will suit its purpose and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus Digital Recorder
 from Music Teacher,  Jan 12, 2011

I have used many digital recorders and find Olympus to be the best. They know how to place buttons in a handy location for the user. Their erase procedure is intuitive. I find them durable, having had them dropped by students many times. I like the fact that you can find a price range to suit your needs. My needs are simple: 3 or four folders, simple start and stop functions and comfortable to hold. Over the years Olympus recorder shave been long lasting and high-performing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not easy, not that sensitve
 from San Diego,  Jan 11, 2011

I should have sent this one back, it it difficult to use and the sound quality is poor. I was unable to use it because I couldn't figure it out, but when I did , I wasn't impressed. Spend more and get something that works better, sorry

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a excellent value
 from ga.,  Dec 30, 2010

i brought this gift for a friend. they loved it because it was small light weight,easy to handel and no batteries needed, all digital plus a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice little recorder. I like the folders and files features are very usefule. Excellent delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
voice recorder review
 from Newbury, MA,  Nov 26, 2010

The Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (refurbished) works well. In that it is hard to find voice recorders these days I used it for college to do interviews. It even recorded soft voices which was very helpful. It was easy to use. It worked well. I would recommend it to other people in need of recording an interview etc. I was at first uncertain in that it is refurbished however it worked as well as a new one. I will recommend this product to other college friends. It will come in handy to record lectures for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Chatsworth, CA,  Nov 22, 2010

Although refurbished, looks brand new! If you want to record memos to yourself--the phone number of the shop you are passing, things to do later, etc.--this is a good product at a good price. Easy to setup and use. Note, does not interface with a PC. If you want that feature, you have to spend about $10 more and get the more advanced recorder. I carry it with me instead of a small notebook as it can be used with just one hand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you cant save them
 from los angeles,  Nov 19, 2010

the device is compact and very portable. Love the size and the sound is great, but i wanted something that I can save into my computer. Next time i will do more research.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfaction
 from Burlington, NC,  Nov 16, 2010

The little recorder is even better than I expected. It's loaded with more features than I even knew a recorder would have. I didn't know that I would be able to record several individual tracks. Because it is refurbished, I was dubious about buying it but I can't tell that it's not brand new! I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second purchase
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 18, 2010

I ordered this one for a friend who had seen mine and she is crazy about it. I use a camera neck strap for mine so I can wear it a lot. Another friend has one, but her grown son (has his own business) borrowed hers 2 weeks ago and is still using it so she is ordering him one so she can have hers back. As for features.. I can use mine in the dark! Those ideas that come in the night are so easy to record for the next day. When driving I can record phone #s on signs - without looking away from the road. It fits easily into a pocket or purse

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Eaton Rapids, Michigan,  Oct 8, 2010

I bought this for my son for college. It works well for that purpose. The only thing that I would have done differently is buy him one that hooks to the computer for downloading. Other than that the product has great voice quality and is a good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like this
 Oct 5, 2010

bought this for personal use. easy to operate and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
voice recorder
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Sep 2, 2010

This is a great liitle device. Good shipping times and item was as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 22, 2010

I would recommend this recorder to anyone that is looking for a recorder. It is simple to use and it has individual file capacity. You can not hook it up to your computer and save the files but overall it is a cool little device. Good voice quality playback and it is small enough to fit into a shirt pocket. No tapes needed.YES!! I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Lombard, IL,  Mar 25, 2010

It works fine for what it is. I didn't realize that you can't download it to the computer, which is what I was looking for, but for a simple recorder it works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This product works extremely well. It is easy to use for quick notes. However, there is no way to transfer the audio to a computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olympus vn-5000
 from tennessee,  Feb 13, 2010

product arrived in good condition and works as described, I am well pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus
 from Salt lake City,  Feb 10, 2010

Love the ease of use and the folder system for keeping track of things. My son uses it for college and can record his classes with no trouble. I would recommend this device to anyone. It's portable, sleek looking and stylish. What more can I say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recorder
 from Bend Oregon,  Jan 27, 2010

I am most satisfied with the Olympus VN-5000 refurbished recorder, it arrived promptly is easy to use and is just what I wanted for my application.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (Refurbishe
 from Traverlers Rest, SC,  Jan 13, 2010

Recorder works perfect. Good sound quality. Easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought