Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
you cant save them
 from los angeles,  Nov 19, 2010

the device is compact and very portable. Love the size and the sound is great, but i wanted something that I can save into my computer. Next time i will do more research.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
voice recorder review
 from Newbury, MA,  Nov 26, 2010

The Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder (refurbished) works well. In that it is hard to find voice recorders these days I used it for college to do interviews. It even recorded soft voices which was very helpful. It was easy to use. It worked well. I would recommend it to other people in need of recording an interview etc. I was at first uncertain in that it is refurbished however it worked as well as a new one. I will recommend this product to other college friends. It will come in handy to record lectures for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Chatsworth, CA,  Nov 22, 2010

Although refurbished, looks brand new! If you want to record memos to yourself--the phone number of the shop you are passing, things to do later, etc.--this is a good product at a good price. Easy to setup and use. Note, does not interface with a PC. If you want that feature, you have to spend about $10 more and get the more advanced recorder. I carry it with me instead of a small notebook as it can be used with just one hand!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and just exactly what I wanted!
 from Pine Hill NJ,  Sep 6, 2011

It was delivered quickly and is perfect. I don't need to dowload the recording to my computer and use it to record busines meetings that I delete after transcribing. thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olympus vn-5000 digital voice recorder
 from miramar fl,  Aug 6, 2011

I will highly recommend this product to my friends and family, more than I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable and great quaility
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gadget for travel
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jun 22, 2011

Very dependable. Easy to use with one hand. Size fits in breast pocket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 28, 2011

I bought this voice recorder to help me out on my history and microbiology classes. it is really helping me a lot. Now The quality is really good. I have no bad comments for this recorder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent digital record
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Apr 6, 2011

Olympus VN-5000 Digital Voice Recorder was a excellent buy for me

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 1, 2011

Small and convenient. Does the job...I am pleased that I bought a recycle item and saved money. :)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good as new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus Digital Recorder
 from Music Teacher,  Jan 12, 2011

I have used many digital recorders and find Olympus to be the best. They know how to place buttons in a handy location for the user. Their erase procedure is intuitive. I find them durable, having had them dropped by students many times. I like the fact that you can find a price range to suit your needs. My needs are simple: 3 or four folders, simple start and stop functions and comfortable to hold. Over the years Olympus recorder shave been long lasting and high-performing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice recorder, missing key feature
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 3, 2010

This is a nice digital recorder. Pretty easy to operate, and the materials seem durable. Nice quality for playback, too.The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there is no way to get the things you record off of the player and on to your computer. You would think that was the point of a digital recorder, right? No. You can buy a cable to go from the recorder output to your computer input, and download a program to re-record your recording on your computer so you can have it as a digital file, but you have to re-record in real time which makes it a real drag for anything but short recordings.Overall a nice recorder, but missing a key feature which makes me not like it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was really happy that the digital recorder worked out well for intended purpose, which was to record and review lectures. sound quality on replay of lectures is clear and understandable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from denver colo,  Apr 18, 2013

ok so it worked and have a good time using it,hope to use it many times thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product no showAus
 from Austin Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

I have one of these. Works very well. I ordered one for a family member for Christmas and it never showed up eventhough the tracking says it was.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I don't now, I never received the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product wasn't delivered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was ordered as a Christmas present and wasn't delivered. Not to the right address anyway.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My voice recoredr
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 27, 2012

I use this often for many purposes. I wish I had brought this sooner. Great for meetings, conversations, and tidbits.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital Voice Recorder
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2012

The Olympus VN-5000 was even more than I hoped for. I look forward to my next order.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition for a refurbished item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Dependable. Priced Right
 from United Socialist Peoples Republic of Massachusetts,  Jan 22, 2012

Dependable. Easy to use. Looked and worked like new, despite being refurbished. I have owned approximately 6 of them. They get beat to hell on the construction site, and still have remarkably long and dependable lives. Perfect for the absent minded or the over committed. An excellent value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellence
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful voice recorder
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

The voice quality is superb and it holds many hours of recording with folders for filing too. And, it is user friendly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected it to be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product is in excellent working conditon.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can use it at meetings with pride because of its quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus recorder
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Dec 21, 2011

I love my new voice recorder! I take it to class and record my lectures so I can add to my notes anything I missed in class.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? In excellent condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great handhelds
 from NC,  Dec 9, 2011

These recorders looks good, they are Xmas gifts. Don't no about the quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than I thought
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don't no, have not used it yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not used it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top