Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price on a great little camera.
 from Key Largo, FL,  Jul 10, 2011

Arrived looking like a brand new camera. Takes great photos.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems cheap
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 16, 2011

It is nice that it comes with all the extras, but the camera itself is really cheapy. The screen has such horrible picture that I can hardly tell if the picture that i took is work keeping or not. Overall, the rest of the camera seems as though it would be lucky to last a couple of months without breaking.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality at best.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective product
 from Detroit, mi,  Oct 8, 2011

This camera does not use batteries. It needs to be charged; however, the camera never maintained its charge. It never worked for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use!
 from Mauston, WI,  Aug 11, 2011

I wanted a small click and shoot camera that gives good pictures and is easy to use. I am amazed at how light and small the Olympus Stylus is. So far, I have taken pictures, but have not printed any and am not familiar with the overall quality of the pictures other than what I see on screen. This camera is easy to use, and has easy access to using the menu. If the Stylus continues to be a great camera a year from now, I would rate this product as excellent!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was comparable to actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this camera is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purse camera
 from Star, Idaho,  Aug 9, 2011

nice small camera just perfect for snap shots of family anf friends

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The camera takes excellent videos!!!!
 from DeRidder, LA,  Jul 20, 2011

Bought it as a BDay gift for my daughter, she absolutely loves it....and the color of the camera, perfect!!!!. With all the accessories the camera came with we saved even more money. Thanks, Overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? to the "T"
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pocket for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 8, 2011

I've used Olympus point and shoot cameras before (this replaces a lost Sylus 1040) and have been very pleased with their quality and features so this one is a nice step-up. This one uses the Li-42b rechargeable battery and I was able to continue using my extra old ones, but it does transition to the generic SD memory so my old xD chips can't be used. SD is cheaper anyway, so that's a plus. Even though this is a refurb, the camera arrived in new, blemish-free condition. One item of concern is that O.com states that it includes a one year manufacturer's warranty but the included documentation indicates that it is only 90 days. If that's the case I'm kind of disappointed as one of the reasons for selecting this model was the advertised one year warranty. Hopefully, it won't be needed. The battery retaining lever broke on my last Olympus a few days after the one year warranty ended, but it continued to work just on the battery compartment door holding it in for another year until it was stolen. But this is a nice pocket camera for travelers like me who prefer not to lug a bulky digital SLR around calling attention my status as a tourist in less than safe areas.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera
 from North Andover, MA,  May 18, 2013

I still haven't been able to figure out all the features on the phone as they did not send and instruction manual with the product but it takes great pictures and the battery has a long life which is important to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from California,  Nov 8, 2012

The camera and packaging were in excellent condition and looked as they appeared on-line while comparison shopping. When it arrived, it looked brand new and my teenage daughter had no idea it was less expensive and not brand new! The camera is in excellent condition just as stated when I purchased it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The camera and packaging were in excellent condition and looked as they appeared on-line while comparison shopping.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The camera looked brand new and my teenage daughter had no idea it was less expensive and not brand new!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The camera is in excellent condition just as stated when I purchased it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Southern NH,  Oct 8, 2012

As usual this was delivered quickly. Everything was as advertised. I got this camera for my 10 year old daughter. I checked the functions and took some pictures. Unfortunately our printer is not working so I did not get to compare how the printed photo's look, but on the review they looked great. My daughter was having fun with the different functions. Overall it seems to be a good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not even tell it was refurbished
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lakewood, Ca.,  Sep 23, 2012

We've really enjoyed our new camera. It's easy to use and does everything we wanted it for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? prefectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functionality
 from PA,  Sep 10, 2012

wanted simple digital camera and can't shop stores so wasd unfamiliar with size and smallness of buttons...seniors aren't accustomed to small stuff and too difficult to use...product lookede great-just not feasible for me to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not showing actual size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would be good for younger users
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera
 from south jersey,  Nov 30, 2011

I got this camera for my mother who is not very sabby with electronics and she loves it!, very easy to use and the quality of the images is great. it was in great shape when I got it and it was refurbished. Its also a great size for carying in your purse or in your pocket. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far its been very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was in very good shape for being refurbished
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, goods quality pic's!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Nov 29, 2011

I was going on vacation, but thought I'd ordered to late to receive the camera in time. It was delivered ahead of schedule, that was a nice surprise. Compact size is excellent for use in a backpack, golf bag or cargo shorts. Took some really nice desert pictures. Very vibrant sunrise and sunsets. Shutter is to slow for good action shots!!! Overall a GREAT buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The accessories and case were smaller and of less quality than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Camera works great so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera, great price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this item to replace a very old and non-functioning digital camera that was passed down to me by a family member when they finally upgraded so it's been a long time coming. I got the camera and immediately started playing with it to figure out the features. So far I've used it in well lit outdoor settings, well lit indoor settings as well as at concerts (I'm a bouncer at a club so there's plenty of opportunity to shoot action on stage). I am overall very pleased with the camera though it would be nice if the features were a bit more user-friendly. The camera reverts back to it's standard setting which is somewhat annoying when I'm trying to conserve power but have to change the settings back every time I turn the camera back on. I've also found that the screen doesn't really give you an accurate idea of picture quality. When I've loaded pics onto my computer they generally come out much clearer than shown on the camera which is nice...just be aware that the pic you just took may not be as grainy as it appears. Overall, it's a good little camera at a great price and the accessory kit is a huge plus! I would definitely suggest buying a spare battery and a battery charger as it's much easier to charge the batteries on their own rather than having to plug in your camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a great price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my girl loves the camera
 from philippines,  Jul 12, 2011

my girl likes the small camera because it can fit in her purse

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better thanks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes so far ty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this camera
 from washington dc,  May 11, 2011

I really needed a new camera for casual use... for parties with my friends, family gatherings, etc. I am certainly no professional photographer, but I like having recent and many photos of the people in my life. My old camera only had a 3x zoom because I bought it in 2006 when I knew nothing about anything. It was a Sony though, so it lasted a long time. I was looking for something else that would be as durable. I obsessed over customer review online (mostly here and Amazon) for months and still had no clue what kind of camera to buy. Canon is a great brand, but I didn't like the design of their smaller cameras. I also wanted something with at leave 7x zoom and good digital zoom as well. Eventually it came down to this camera or the Panasonic Lumix. It was a last minute decision to go with this one, and I'm glad I did it. This came with a memory card, a case, all the plugs, everything I needed. There was also no sign of why it might be considered "refurbished." No scratches or anything - it looked brand new. I bought the blue one and my sisters thought it was really cool too. There are a bunch of great settings on here and it was easy to play around with and learn how to use. I took about 120 pictures the first time I brought it to an event and they turned out great. I definitely recommend this camera, especially in blue!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top