Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This camera is awesome for the price!!!
 from Cuba, Al,  May 3, 2011

I haven't taken many pictures over the past few years except with my cellphone and I am pleased with the quality and ease of use by the Olympus FE 5020. The picture quality is really nice and loading them into my computer has been very easy as well. I would recommend this particular camera to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing xd Card adapter
 from Ohio,  Dec 31, 2011

Its stated that it is refurbushed, but I still expected all the components to be shipped with the camera. This was purchased as a gift, but it was missing the xD card adapter to us micro SD cards. Unfortunately there is no way to get just the adapter without returning the entire item, so the only option is to buy a xd Card which is 2x the cost for a 2 GB xD card versus an 8 GB Micro SD or buy a separate card adapter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
user friendly
 from kentucky,  Oct 25, 2011

the camera arrived missing the battery so while i waited for one to arrive, i took the battery out of my old olympus that i killed on a beach vacation earlier in the summer. the new battery that arrived was also an olympus battery. this is a wonderful little camera, so very user friendly. it's now my 4th olympus point and shoot!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from Dover, DE.,  Feb 14, 2012

Product works well. decent pictures and handy size. Did not have a battery, but did have a charger. Battery charge does not last long so get two batteries. Pictures unload to PC with little problem. came with nice caring case. I'm Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nice shape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent wrong Memory card / adaptor
 from Redmond, WA,  Jan 18, 2012

I was excited to receive this camera and the camera itself seems pretty cool. The problem however is that Overstock shipped me an SD Card adaptor + a micro sd card. The camera itself only takes an xd Card or adaptor...NOT an SD Card. They also suggest buying an SD card with the camera so not only did I get 1 wrong sd card but 2 because they suggested wrong. I ended up keeping the sd card but I told Customer Service about the problem and they said since the adaptor was shipped with the camera 'kit', it could not be returned. I ended up buying an 8GB micro-sd card + xd card adaptor from amazon for $11 (including shipping) because Fred Meyer wanted $35 for a 2GB xd card. So in general, my only complaints so far are: 1. It uses an out of date memory card (xd Card) 2. Overstock ships you the wrong card/adaptor 3. Overstock suggests the wrong cards to buy for extra space. I hope Overstock will change this in the future but since there are other reviews on here complaining about the same issues, it seems they may already know about it and have not done anything about it. =/

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera for the price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 29, 2011

I love this camera! It looks amazing and takes great pictures. I was also very happy that it came with all of the accessories (chargers, camera case, mini tripod etc.) I would totally reccomend this to my friends...wonderful camera at a very low cost. My only tiny gripe would be that indoor pictures don't turn out as good as I would like. Everything else is amazing about my purcase. I am happy with this camera:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture...great buy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no issues with camera
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality great, very impressed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price
 from CT,  Aug 27, 2011

This product is very user friendly which is good for me who can sometimes be technologically challenged! Crisp photos, good zoom, love the rechargeable battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished olympus camera
 from san francisco,  Aug 3, 2011

just as advertised... perfect camera, fast delivery!!! overstock rocks!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera review
 from Baltimore. MD,  Jul 7, 2011

good purchase, except that the operating instructions were very poor, so unless you are very proficient in digital cameras, you may have trouble using all the features.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mother and son
 from Torrance, California,  Jun 28, 2011

The camera was exactly as described easy to use light weight. My six year old has taken over the camera. Great for beginners.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This camera is really easy to use.
 from Portland, OR,  May 31, 2011

This is a great camera. Very easy to use by only reading the "fast" instructions and not the entire manual. I had no problem taking pictures and downloading them. The only thing is that is takes an odd memory card that is not easy to find everywhere and the memory card that comes with the camera only holds 18 pictures.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lil camera
 from Crestview Fl.,  May 29, 2011

Camera was used at 2 graduations and a wedding, and worked great while taking sharp pictures....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympus FE 5020 camara
 from Madison, WI,  May 23, 2011

Very disappointed in this camara - even though it said that it zoomed and captured action shots, it does not. All images are very blurry. I would not recommend this camara.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Much smaller than what it looks like onscreen
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory card
 Feb 10, 2011

make sure to check memory card I was sent wrong one, but after an online chat it was corrected. The camera is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top