Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost Useless
 from Ohio,  Oct 28, 2010

I was searching for accessories for a Garmin Nuvi 205 GPS unit and this mount was results. The price was good; so, I figured it was worth trying. The USB fitting on both chargers plug into the GPS unit. But, the GPS recognizes them as computer connection and effectively locks out the screen. If I was buying a USB cable to connect the GPS to my computer, I might have been happy. But, since I needed a car charger that allowed me to use/charge the GPS while traveling, this product was a complete disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't charge while using
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2010

You can charge your Nuvi with this device, but the GPS will not work while doing so. To use the GPS, you have to unplug from the charger and hope you have enough charge to get where you are going. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All in One Chargers
 from Twinsburg,Ohio,  Jun 28, 2014

Great combination of both home and travel chargers in one box. Great price less than what you pay for the separate chargers. Very good quality works great! I ordered three for the price of what the separate chargers would have cost. Comes with box for storage. Handy accessory for my GPS. etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from indiana,  Jul 24, 2012

use this to fully charge my garmin before a motorcycle trip. normally don't keep it on all the time but since i have no power outlet on motorcycle, charging up the garmin works fine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nuvi Car/Wall Charger Combo
 from Stephenson, Va,  Aug 8, 2011

Beyond pleased with these products. Great value for the money and well worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it appeared
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 12, 2011

The first set I bought shipped in an unpadded plastic bag so I was concerned with possible internal damage. Also, the wall charger output was 9 volts (should be 5 volts). I ordered a replacement and it was shipped in a padded plastic bag. The replacement wall charger had a 5 volt output but did not have enough power to keep my Nuvi running (it kept recycling). I returned this set as well. These are actually cell phone chargers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Dandridge, Tn,  Dec 31, 2010

Got more then I expected I works great with 110volts and 12 volts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE GREAT
 from DUNNELLON, FLORIDA,  Dec 30, 2010

GREAT ITEMS, BOTH WORK THE WAY IT SHOULD. ONE CANNOT GO WRONG FOR THE PRICED. MADE IN CHINA AS WELL, CAN CHINA MAKE ANYTHING GOOD?? I WILL FIND OUT. BUT AT THE MOMENT, WORKS GREAT. BIG O==YOU ALL AMAZE ME . . . .WHAT GOOD STUFF====

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price is right but...
 from Charlotte,  Nov 20, 2010

the car charger cord is a little short but if your cigarette lighter plug is near the mount it is fine. Only works for Nuvi.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garmin charger
 from texas,  Oct 16, 2010

My husband misplaced the charging unit for my Garmin. I got it from you for less than $10 after the Garmin site listed it for $37.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This purchase was very reasonable, arrived quickly and met all of my needs . I am pleased with my new Garmin Nuvi and all of the accessories.. I will recommend this product to friends. Sharon

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spare for 2nd car
 from Oregon,  Jul 18, 2010

I bought this as a spare charger for our 2nd car so I could easily move our gps unit back and forth and never worry about it being charged or not. It's better than the original that came with the gps since it's a little smaller and doesn't tangle as easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain.
 from Maryland,  Jun 26, 2010

My GPS did not come with a wall charger. The price was unbeatable and works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problems so far
 from Lawrenceville, Ga.,  Jun 16, 2010

Works great - no problems so far ...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooz1
 from Topeka,Kansas,  Apr 22, 2010

You peaple are outstanding.You have great service and great products at a great price. I will be buying more items from you soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top