Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sent with bad battery
 from colorado,  May 19, 2011

My first purchase with O... refurbished camera came in with a bad battery...even had the letter B written on... my first chat with customer service...was offered a $15 credit and told to buy a replacement battery at Walmart. I said I had to drive a distance to do so...she then offered a $20 credit The battery at Walmart was $38 plus tax...bringing it to over $40...my next chat they reluctantly offered me another $20 credit...but only because "it was my first purchase with them".... I think the camera will be ok - just find it sad that a customer has to work so hard to have something made right....and now since I am not in the "first time purchase" catagory....not so sure I will want to order again...if this is what one must go through as a first time buyer,not so sure I want to find out what it will be like next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was surprised to find that this refurbished product worked just as well as a brand new camera. It was received on time in a timely manner. I have only had this camera for 2months, but so far I approve of this product. Personally I like the battery they provide as apposed to rechargable batteries. In the past my cameras have eaten up rechargeable batterys. However, with this camera I can quickly charge it in 15-20 mins and get back to taking pictures. Also, it takes clean, crisp photos and provides a wide range of capturing options. One of my favorites is the color option. It provides color options such as black/white, sepia, vivid color, normal color, etc. The added packages were also nice to receive since it is a refurbaged product. The tripod is tiny and not a typical tripod, but it works. The SD card is great and holds a great deal of pictures, it is nice not to have to go to the store and figure out what card matches your camera. But the thing I was most excited to find is the camera case, that way I dont have to worry about my camera when it is in my purse. Overall, I like this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Nikon Coolpix S210 8.1MP Plum Digital
 from South Carolina,  Apr 29, 2011

I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing a refurbished camera for our vacation to St. Thomas. But, no problems. Pictures turned out great, easy to use.... Perfect!! Did not even need to change memory card. The original memory card is not full yet.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 31, 2008

This is a great point and shoot. I have other Nikon's which I love, so when I needed a new point and shoot camera I looked for Nikon's. The picutre quality is great and it's really easy to use. Plus the screen is nice and big. I'd recommend that anyone purchase this camera!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best/Cheapest Camera Ever!
 from Chicago,  Aug 2, 2011

This camera shipped extremely quickly and I was more than impressed with the included products and camera itself, especially for this incredible price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect buy!
 from Montgomery Village, MD,  Apr 8, 2011

This camera turned out to be what I actually wanted. A camera that is small and has all the necessary features.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good camera
 from Florida,  May 8, 2011

I had a little trouble working with this at first but I not good with instructions. The camera is fine and I've been happy with the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!!!!!!!
 from Arizona,  Apr 5, 2011

Fast Delivery. Love all the items it came with. Works mgreat, very good quality. The only thing that would made it a 12 out 10 is if it came with a spare battery. other than that I am very impresased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from St. Louis,  Mar 29, 2011

This is an OK camera. I didn't pay for much so didn't expect much. The subjects of my photos come out looking red about 60% of the time. Also, many of my photos come out blurry. It seems like this camera takes a while to focus which doesn't work for me because while I wait for it to focus, the moment passes. It's a good camera for someone who isn't looking for much and doesn't want to pay much. This camera will do for me for right now but only until I can save up for something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute camera!
 from WA,  Jul 26, 2010

I just received this camera in the mail today and was very please with it, it is small and lightweight and the color is simple adorable! i quickly charged the battery and was up and ready to take pictures! the picture qualities (personally) aren't as nice as the kodak quality, but i guess they are still pretty decent. Although the camera was refurbished, my camera looked brand new. Overall, this is a great camera for a very reasonable price, i usually take awhile to become attached to my cameras but this one is already on my good side! ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2010

I have been searching for the perfect camera for my partner for more than 2 years. We have been through atleast 6 during this time and for one reason or another each of them failed to make the cut. This is the first time we have bought a Nikon and it will certainly not be the last. We continue to be amazed every time we use it at the endless features and unparalleled quality of the photographs. He loves taking the camera out during walks with our dog. The size and weight make it the perfect companion to capture the spontaneous personality of our "fuzzy baby" as well as all of the beauty of our community. As a "professional/amateur" photographer he has hundreds (maybe even thousands) of pictures to appreciate but now the quality is greatly improved and the diversity is impressive because of the ease of use and the frequency of his outings. This is all a direct result of the simple pleasure of finally finding the perfect camera. Each shopping experience with Overstock.com has been a pure joy. The selection is phenominal, the prices are unbeatable, the suggestions are always spot-on and the customer service never fails to impress. Thank you Overstock.com for this experience and the many, many more to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished but works well
 from new york,  Sep 25, 2013

I've had this camera for more than three years now, and I still have no major faults with it. I even bought one for my sister, and she has no complaints either. it works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great camera!
 from warrensburg, mo,  Jul 13, 2013

E xcellent product..as advertised, i have had no problem with this camera.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are sending the carmera back for another look
 from Wimberley,Texas,  Jun 19, 2013

The camera worked for a while(a few days)and then the battery was dead. The owner bought another battery and the battery was drained of juice. So they tried another Nikon battery charger(couldn't locate one in the other box)and it was drained as well. We are going to send it back and request a refund so that my granddaughter can have a camera that functions properly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product has not worked properly since it was purchased.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm surprised that the product has had issued since it was purchased. As you can see from the email from the owner the product is having issues with the battery ...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nikon coolpix
 from ann arbor michigan,  Feb 2, 2013

great customer service. arrived missing a couple of items . after a call the missing items arrived no questions asked. i will be purchasing another for a graduation gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great travel camera for the price.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 9, 2013

My Casio broke after it was dropped just a short distance. At the discounted price, this Nikon was a very good deal. It seems to view better in sunlight than the Casio did. The zoom works well although I was spoiled by the 10x zoom of the Casio. Overall, a very good travel camera. It holds its charge well, although I did get an extra battery and external charger. You probably should have a screen protector since you use the stylus to change functions and scroll pictures. The stylus works better than one's finger. Overall, at the Overstock price it was a good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It did compare.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good little camera for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice
 from Augusta, GA,  Dec 13, 2012

Got this for my daughter who is in college for Christmas. Can't wait to see her face. Searched for a purple digital camera and this was a good deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it looked like in the mirro.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love how compact it is!
 from Ohio,  Nov 9, 2012

I am outdoors a lot, so I appreciate how compact this camera is. I love the quality and the battery charge lasts a good while. I lost my other old Nikon at a State Park, but now I'm glad I did because I would've never upgraded to this camera. I'm very happy with it and the wonderful accessories that came with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared exactly in person vs online
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional camera
 from Duluth, MN,  Jul 19, 2012

Very good camera and value. Pictures are exceptional with traditional Nikon quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great father's day present
 from North Carolina,  Jul 13, 2012

my hubby had put off buying a camera until he could afford an expensive one. I just decided we needed something more than his iphone and got this for him. He was enthralled, snapping pictures, taking videos, using the very small tripod to take pics of the family together, o, my goodness it was the best toy he ever got to play with. So now we need more tech stuff to get pics printed off or do something with them. Great buy, I hope it lasts very long since it is refurbished.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought