Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A doubtful value
 Dec 26, 2010

When I purchase the Camera it appeared to be a value. Against newer more featured models advertised by big box stores before and after Christmas it was over priced, especially for a reconditioned product. None the less it was the item I gave my wife for Christmas and she initially appeared to like it. We unpacked the camera and the Quick Start Guide and became puzzled that the stylis was missing. We were further confused by the instructions on the controls. Soon we discovered that the Quick guide was the guide for the S230 and NOT the S220. We downloaded the correct guide from Nikon but found that the Guide was encripted so we could not print it. The camera seems to take good pictures, but it is apparent that a new model camera purchased at a retail store would have been a better choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coolpix
 from Hemet Calif,  Dec 15, 2010

The best gift I've ever given. My sister is having the time of her life snapping pictures everywere she goes .I can't believe the clarity! These pictures are really great.. My sister is a cool 73 and if she can shoot great pictures of her friends , you can too! So glad I bought this !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Central MN,  Nov 23, 2010

Great camera for the price point. Lots of features, battery life is good, and picture resolution is nice. Nice camera for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great camera
 from NJ,  Nov 4, 2010

i bought this for my 16 year old daughter for her birthday after returning a cheaper/inferior camera to a department store. This works great for her use. It was easy to get started, is sturdy, and came with lots of extras such as the case, screen protector, and memory card. She loves the color of course, and it takes very good pics. We are very pleased with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 2, 2010

This camera was priced nicely and produces nice pictures. Though I have not figured out how to get decent low light still photos, which confuses me because I can get nice low light videos. The package came with the chargers and such, but also a nice tri-pod that I find handy for taking photos of the wife and me together. It also has a set of plastic shields to protect the viewing screen from scrapes - that is good since I am rough with a camera. The battery is long lasting. It is small and fits lightly in one's pocket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It made a nice gift
 from southeastern Pa.,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought this camera as a gift. As I am not the one enjoying it, this review is second hand. The person receiving the camera loves it. She likes the size, color, and characteristics. The price was right, and I am hopeful it will another successful purchase from the big O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Niece
 from Vero Beach,  Oct 17, 2010

I bought this as a graduation gift for my niece, she absolutely loves it. I was worried at first about it being refurbished, but with the warranty I rest easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Coolpix
 from Mims, FL,  Oct 12, 2010

I LOVE this camera...it is small and so easy to use. The picture quality is great and it only took a few minutes for me to download pictures on my computer. It doesn't have "too many" settings like my last camera I never did figure out. And the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 6, 2010

I purchased this camera package a few weeks ago, and I love it! Shipping was quick only took a few days. It came with absolutely anything and everything you could ever need with a camera. I especially like the case becasue Im prone to breaking cameras. I was a little nervous about buy refurbished but this camera looks and works just like new. Overall, a great deal at a great price, BUY THIS CAMERA!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 30, 2010

Great value and I would never know it wasn't brand-new. Can't beat this deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granny from Texas
 from Tx,  Sep 7, 2010

Really love this camera. It works perfectly and was so easy to use. I used it with lights on and with lights off. Even in a dark room the pictures came out great! It even came with the battery and charger which made things even easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Coolpix
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 6, 2010

I just love this camera! It was receieved in a timely manner, and it is so easy to use. Just point and shoot. The prices just could not be beat.. I have recommended this to several friends, as it was recommended to me.. I would buy a Coolpix again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just wish...
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 3, 2010

Well overall its a pretty good camera..some of the settings are a little confusing. Especially, when you take a picture with the wrong setting it the picture itself kind looks goofy. I just wish their werent that many settings to choose from. Like I said camera moments..well happen in a moment. Dont have the time to choose a setting and shoot. The auto setting makes people look orangy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera
 from Lexington, Ky.,  Aug 31, 2010

I ordered two, and they both were in great condition. Came with everything advertised. The color is great, they look brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from California,  Aug 25, 2010

When my camera arrived, I opened the box expecting a camera. when I opened the box, I got the whole nine yards! a camera, case, memory card, mini tripod, cable, batteries, screen protectors, cleaning cloth. etc. I was very happy when I got my camera!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little camera!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 10, 2010

I ordered this camera based on the reviews I read--and they were spot on. The camera arrived promptly and was just as I ordered. It's easy to use, easy to carry around on vacation (which is why I bought it), and takes pretty good pictures as well! It was a great buy and I would recommend it to anybody--even those of you out there who still mourn the passing of Kodachrome (as I do).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZINg
 from Kingman,AZ,  Aug 5, 2010

I absolutley love this camera I took it too vegas and It takes AMAZING pictures! I highly recomend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coolpix camera
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 4, 2010

We are very happy with it. We purchased it for our teenage daughter and were pleasantly surprised when the package arrived and it contained all the items pictured. Since it was a refurbished item, we were unsure if it was just the camera, or the entire bundle - that would be the only negative about the listing. She is thrilled and uses it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 22, 2010

For the price and being refurbished the the camera is great. Takes great photos and has a variety of photo scenery options. Compact so its fits in your small purse. I love all the extra goodies it came with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Coolpix S210
 from CA,  Jul 22, 2010

Great little camera. I already have a good camera, but wanted one to stick in my pocket that was easy to use, with plenty of options. This one fits the bill, and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought