Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Shelton, WA,  Apr 9, 2013

Nice size little camera with high mega pixels. It is more complicated than my more expensive Sony. Lots of steps to go through to changed the settings. Way too much delay between pictures. The door for the batteries and memory card is hard to open and close. After reading reviews, I have discovered that is a common problem with this camera. I am sorry I bought it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking little camera
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thigpen2
 from Cullman AL,  Apr 7, 2013

I am very pleased with my new camera. Of course, I have a lot to learn about using it. I am sure I can take many pictures of my new grandson.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The seemed the same size as the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes my camera has been working wonderfully.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from OH,  Feb 20, 2013

I was so pleased when I got this camera. I thought it took great pics. Then the camera was dropped twice, and the battery case wouldn't stay closed at all. The pictures are sometimes very good, but group pictures? Uh-uh! They look lousy. After about 2-3 pictures, the flash needs to be recharged, and I hate that because the details are not good quality without flash. I don't even like taking pics anymore because they're not good quality. One positive is that it takes GREAT portraits, and the video is really really great. Next time, I'm buying a warrenty though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Pics but battery hinge is poorly designed
 from Washington DC,  Jan 17, 2013

This was a refurbished and I bet the problem was the battery hinge which never worked right from the day I got it. Too lazy to return but eventually stopped using it because inevitably whenever you were trying to take a picture .. the latch would open and the batteries would pop out!!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, battery hinge failed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera
 from Chubbuck. ID,  Jan 8, 2013

The product was as represented and of good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Coolpix L26
 from Troy, MO,  Jan 2, 2013

Still getting used to al lthe settings but for now, I have it on the easy mode. Takes great pictures and this camera is so easy to download pics to the Computer, etc. Can't beat this camera for the price!! Love that you can just quickly change out the batteries and off you go...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great photos.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from La,  Dec 26, 2012

I will recommend overstock.com to everyone! It was fast, easy, and affordable. Delivery was also excellent. The product was very good too!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Rxcellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Coolpix
 from North Hills, Ca,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered the Nikon Coolpix so that I could take some photos of my family for the holidays. I received the camera in the estimated time given. I also got a great deal, including all the accessories. I am very happy with the quality and sharpness of my photos.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what i expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the qaulity of my photos are great. I am happy with my purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bulls Gap, Tennessee,  Dec 18, 2012

This camera was not exactly what I expected for the price. My last camera that was less expensive had more features. It also has a delay which when taking pictures of animals (I am in rescue) you need to get the best photo immediately. I realize that all cameras have a delay. I would recommend it to others as it takes good pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I saw it on site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice camera
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool camera
 from San Clemente, Ca.,  Dec 12, 2012

I ordered a new camera as a Christmas Gift and was sent a refurbished one in its place with no explanation as to why. It was not listed as a refurbished camera when I purchased it and from my past experience with this type of purchase, I would have bought a "new" one elsewhere and would have known what I was getting. The last time I made a purchase from Overstock for a refurbished Dyson vacuum, It had to be sent to a repair store with-in a week and cost me well over what a new purchase would have cost elsewhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I ordered a new camera and got a refurbished one instead.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Still to early to tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Though it is refurbished by the company, still not sure if it is without defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top