Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
When I opened my Nikon,it was like new.
 from Phoenix,AZ.,  Jun 19, 2011

I owned a Nikon Coolpix 995,bought it in 2001,it still works great.This latest version has more capacity..easier operation,great viewing screen.It is much easier to move from different types of pictures and shoot videos.Great quality.Overall a great camera and the extras like the mini tripod and case.If you are looking for a good deal on a digital camera try this one out.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes..it looked like a brand new camera.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO MUCH DELAY when taking photos!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2011

I got this camera refurbished, which is fine, it works properly, but it's not a very good camera. The pictures it takes are only OK, at best. I had a 6 year old Kodak Easyshare that took amazing photos that I had for years until I dropped it and broke it by accident last year. It was ridiculously bulky, so I thought this time I'd try a slim camera. I didn't want to spend too much so this refurbished one fit the bill, and I've had good Nikons in the past , but this one is nothing special. The photos are only average, and the camera is REALLY annoying to use. For starters, there is a SERIOUS delay when taking photos. I mean, uncomfortably long where the people in the photo are starting to look annoyed that you are taking ten years to take the photo. You press the button, delay, then there's the flash, then more delay, then finally the photo comes on the preview screen. Makes it kind of hard to take "on the fly" shots when out with friends. It someone moves it gets blurry. It has various settings (sport, distance, auto, etc) but for some reason when you turn the camera off, it forgets ALL the settings. You have to go back and put on the setting, put on the flash (ANNOYING!!!! yes, the flash turns off for some reason and I have to go and put the auto flash back on, wtf!??), and it kinda makes being spontaneous with your photos a bit annoying. My only lament now is that I waited too long to try the camera out when my boyfriend was visiting me, and now it's too late to return it so I guess I'm stuck with it. It's usefl to take photos in general I suppose, but I would not reccommed this camera or buy it again. If you can spend a bit more, try another model. If you can't....I guess this one is ok, but don't expect to never be frustrated by it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A cute little red camera!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 19, 2011

This camera is going on a trip to Russia. All the mechanicals worked fine and we set it for the Russian language. We tried regular pictures, portrait and self timed - all successful. The extras are most useful and provided a complete travel package. The little tripod is great and worked fine with the self-timer. All considered this is a great small camera, perfect for travel and comes equipt with all you need! I purchased another as a gift for a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured. This looks brand new.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, shiny and scratch free.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Camera worked immediately and pictures are very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it ! It came with everything I needed and its perfect!!! Just what I wanted!! I have been using it for everything!! I like this site ,it easy,on time and never no problems!!!! Completely satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This digital camera is user-friendly
 from Southern California,  Mar 10, 2012

I really like using this camera. It focuses well on objects far away but not so much on smaller objects that are closer. I use this camera to try to film tutorials on making clay charms and what I like about it is that the quality of the video is awesome but the focusing is poor, as I've stated before. If the camera had good focusing on smaller things and less focusing on larger objecs, it would have been perfect! Otherwise, I really like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average-good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera
 from Birmingham, Al.,  Feb 16, 2012

I received this camera as a gift. It takes great pictures, and the video function has good sound and picture quality. I have enjoyed using this camera, and since I am a novice, I am still learning about all the great things this little camera does, such as the panorama. I like the size of this camera, as it's not as bulky as my former digital, so it's not heavy to carry in my purse. I would certainly recommend this camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This was a gift
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Coolpixc L22
 from Western MA,  May 11, 2013

would highly recommend. Camera and accompanying accessories were a good deal for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy at all
 from snow camp, nc,  Sep 26, 2012

I got the camera and was excited going to take pics of my daughters graduation....went to put the batteries in and the door that held the batteries in will not stay shut...needless to say didn't get any pics... will never buy anything 'refurbished' again eric

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pics dont show everything
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great easy camera
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 2, 2012

Love this camera. Easy to use. Light weight and the case is perfect size to just throw into your pocket. The accessories are great quality as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good title
 from Houston texas,  Jul 14, 2012

i am pleased with my product. it works and it has not broken. thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from OH,  Jun 18, 2012

I'm a teen and I love this camera. It takes clear pictures. Videos have great sound. The settings are easy to figure out. The mini tripod doesn't look like it does on the picture, but that's basically the only thing that I'd change.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good little camers
 from Celebration, Fl,  Jun 15, 2012

The camera was delivered in 2 days and everything was included even the batteries. I set it up and started taking pictures

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks like its brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice camera but broke after 2 months!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 3, 2012

Camera worked well for first 2 months then battery door started to pop open. Problem became progressively worse. Looking around on internet this seems to be a common problem with this camera. Cheap plastics parts make for cheap camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but battery door broke making camera unusable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Coolpix
 from Paris,  May 31, 2012

The camera takes good pictures . Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was about the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes that i can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quilty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use Camera
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Apr 1, 2012

I gave this to my Mother for Christmas. My Mom likes that it is easy to use, easy to upload, and takes great pictures. She also likes the fact that it has a video feature. She is still learning how to use all the features, but so far, really likes it over the other Digital Camera she had. She said she would certainly recommend this to anyone over 50 who is also digitally challenged.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Coolpix
 from West Virginia,  Feb 18, 2012

i love to take pictures of my family and me. I will continue using Nikon Coolpix

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nikon is my favorite camera
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 29, 2011

This was a Christmas gift for my Mom and she loves it. It is compact and delivers great photos.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delivers the service it claims to. Pictures are great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome camera
 from NC,  Dec 27, 2011

Exactly what I hoped for, inexpensive camera that would take high quality pictures in color and black and white. Small enough that my wife can pack it in her purse to have whenever she should need it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nikon quality, overstock price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from duluth,mn.,  Dec 26, 2011

this is a nice camera i would buy this camera again if i needed another

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need to buy this
 from The great state of Texas!,  Dec 25, 2011

There isn't much good to say about this camera. - Many of the pictures had a yellow hue to them - We turned the automatic focus on, and the camera did the face detection to do focusing, but sometimes it still didn't focus - The flash was very inconsistent. We normally buy *** cameras, and we are going back to *** again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It took pictures out of the box, but the pictures were of poor quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pictures were of poor quality. Flash only worked sometimes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top