Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from North Carolina,  Jun 17, 2009

I bought this set in a pinch due to my other wireless set wearing out. I've bought other things from Overstock and will buy more but this one is made cheaper than the price. I am a professional DJ/KJ. The system worked ok until the end of a night of Karaoke show. The green one just went out. Replace the battery and still nothing. Took the battery out of the red one and replace in the green one. Still nothing. Should have sent it back. The sound quality is not so great either....just ok. I'm going to order one of the pyle pro's here on Overstock this week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medicore product
 from New Mexico,  Jun 14, 2012

Very poor product, too much feed back and background noise, would not recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naxa Wireless Mike system .... So much fun!!!!!!
 from Rockland County, New York,  Jul 25, 2012

they work very well. We used them for an outdoor party that was held at our home recently. Worked well with our Fender amplifier. Everyone had a ball....from free style karaoke, to announcing tournament scores for Bocci and Bean Bag Toss. A great deal for the price!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? these microphones looked just like the photograph
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? product was received in excellent condition and worked wonderfully well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made and a good value for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it..buy better...
 from niagara falls NY,  Dec 19, 2011

i ordered this months ago...but i just got to use it at a Christmas party i Dj'ed for......it was a disappointment..i had 1 wired mic

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same thing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no...1 mic did not work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. static on 1 mic and the other one just didnt work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naxa Dual Microphones
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Sep 26, 2011

I bought 2 sets for my Church for the small choir group. With excitement, I took them to church, had them set up, but they were interfering with each other. When both sets were connected, only one set would work. When one set was connected, there was a lot of static and the sounds were horrible. One microphone sounds better than the other, but both with statics. The reason for the interference was because the manufacturers have both on the same frequency. This is unprofessional. Something should have been done to prevent the interference. Therefore, I will return one set, maybe both, and not recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i need respons
 from 2330,  Sep 14, 2011

i want to no because we have speakers up stairs that came with a radio so iwant to no if it well work with these microphones

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i dont no im asking
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i did not buy it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i dont no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wireless mic system
 from florida,  May 16, 2008

the problem may be my sound system. it is a little old. the mics are o.k. for the money i paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep looking
 from Tucson Az,  May 10, 2011

I purchased a home karaoke receiver that hooks up to my home stereo system. When I tried to use the wireless microphone unit it gets lots of feedback noise. The microphones and the unit itself are made from plastic and feel very cheap . I understand about the saying you get what you pay for. I'm not happy with them but for $$ bucks I guess i will chalk it up to experience. I have been busy with family and visitors so I have not attempted to return. Everything else I have bought from overstock has been great and I am very happy with the company and their return policy and their follow thru.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Im not sure if its manuf defect or just cheap product
  • How is the quality of the product? base unit feels very light and cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microphone
 from Thomson, GA,  Feb 23, 2011

This set of mics is fine for use at home but not for professional use as stated. There is too much "noise" in it and it isn't a very good quality sound.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Others may know this but I was unaware. This is just the microphone. You will have no volume if you do not have a speaker to hook the wireless receiver to. This is the only way you will have volume on the microphone. I still going to keep it b/c it may have been common knowledge to everyone else. Until then I now need to buy a speaker to hook the receiver to. But I would recommend this product to a person looking to practice vocally in the privacy of their own home. This is more professional equipment for someone serious about purchasing speakers and amps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual Microphones
 from Holmdel NJ,  Dec 14, 2009

They were great for our Chistmas party...The wireless feature was perfect....They're NOT for professional use (too fragile where you have to install the 9 volt battery - not included), but a great value and sound for home use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?????
 from Boston,  Jul 28, 2009

This is the third set I have purchased in 3-years. I have a set in my home, a set in my condo in florida and I gave a set to my son who is into karaoke. Its the best price for the quality and the best quality for the price. I have no problem recommending these as a low cost quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound
 from Lynn, MA,  Apr 16, 2009

Very convinience, great price and great quality of sound, very easy to use, in the future I would like to purchase some more from Overstock.com no doubt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top