Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for clock/radio
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 18, 2012

This is a great clock/radio. Caution, though, it should not be used as a primary docking station for music listening. The sound max is fairly quiet and the sound quality at the highest volumes is lacking. As a quiet clock radio, though, it works well. Nice that it comes with various docks for various MP3/iPod players. Only other complaint is that the screen is VERY bright blue and I haven't figured out yet if there is a way to dim it at night. We end up having to cover it for our daughter so it won't keep her awake.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Meets our needs
 from SC,  Jan 18, 2014

We needed a simple to use ipod dock for my grandson. This product is easy for him to use, (7 years old) and looks good in his room. The sound quality isn't the best for someone using it to especially listen to music often, but it is very good for the occasional broadcast and is excellent for our needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Novi, Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

Not a good sound. The clock radiates a blue light that is annoying at night while trying to sleep.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the remote w this!
 from ca,  Jul 10, 2013

I bought this because I used one in a hotel room- i really liked it so I searched the internet and found one on O.co - reasonably priced- it comes with a fully functioning remote- dont expect super stereo quality, but it does a pretty good job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product is smaller in person
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could use more bass in sound
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Omaha,NE,  Apr 21, 2013

This was a wonderful addition to my daughters bedroom. It is very well-made and I don't have to worry about it breaking easily. The only problem that I see with this is that it does not go very loud. For my purposes and relief that is perfectly fine. However, those of you that wish to get a louder sound with your radio/iPhone music, this will not be sufficient. We just use it for bed time and for homework so it suits our needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Clock/Docking Station
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2013

I could have spent $10 more and got a nicer version of this product at ***. This is very cheaply made but it does work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks about the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made of cheap plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i think its a great thing to have
 from georgia,  Jan 16, 2013

I wish I had caught it on sale, other than that its a great thing to have around the house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? lookes just like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works great so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Traverse City, Mi,  Jan 12, 2013

Bought this for my son for christmas, he had asked for a docking station for a few months prior. Couldn't be happier with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confusing
 from Idaho,  Jan 5, 2013

I think it will work fine once I get it figured out. Turning the alarms off and on is confusing. Instructions aren't well written.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay - sound isn't great. Volume could be louder.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright blue light
 from Florida,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a good product, well made and well designed. One fatal flaw if you are using it in the bedroom (as we had planned)...the LED light is very bright and there is no way to dim it. We called the company, thinking that we had missed some dimming feature but alas...no, they said, no dimming switch. My husband, however, has fashioned a very attractive cardboard shield to cover the light, which is quite a lovely addition to our bedroom decor. Suffice it to say, we plan to move the unit to the living room where we won't be affected by the azure glow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the pic and is a fine looking product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product. Has met every expectation and then some. Both my daughters have one and they love it. Inexpensive and very practical for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good alarm clock
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a nice alarm clock for the price. It is easy to use. The sound is good for an alarm clock, but not to be used as a main listening station. My iPod sits nice and secure on the docking station.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed with the item. It even picked up t
 from Bethlehem GA,  Jan 3, 2012

This IPod Docking station was even better in person and the sound is so clear. Love that Overstock and love how you back up your products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for such a great price very impressed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for the price!
 from TX,  Dec 28, 2011

Not a bad product for the price, it was a little smaller that i anticipated, but does the job just fine. My 18yr old daughter loved it. I have a docking station that cost twice the price i paid for this one, and this one works just as well, plus has more features (alarm clock, radio).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was a litte smaller than i anticipated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? arrived in perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sounds good, looks good, works good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product exactly as described & delivered on time
 from Wolfeboro, NH,  Dec 28, 2011

Great product, great price and value, standard shipping got it me when promised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured and described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Was given as a gift, have not heard ofany problems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Dissapointing product.
 from Colorado,  Jan 30, 2014

this product does not work for the Ipod nano or the Iphone it is pretty cheap looking which I expected for what I spent. But I can't doc any of my Iphones or I pods on it it only can dock the older styles.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top