Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-171 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nook
 from Brazil, IN,  Dec 15, 2010

Works great and easy to use. Easy to download and very easy to read

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Reader
 from Simpson, IL,  Dec 10, 2010

My son asked for a Nook reader for Christmas, and after seeing prices of $250 and over, I looked on Overstock and found this. While I haven't tried it out myself, the refurbished Nook arrived in a Barnes and Noble box, it looks good, and hopefully, when my son goes to use it, it will work fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 8, 2010

I love my Nook so much that I have since recommended it to several friends and bought another to give as a gift! I'm not much of a "gadget girl" but have found this to be very easy to use. The download process is easy and navigating from book to book or screen to screen is just as simple. I especially like that you can access the dictionary feature without leaving the page you are currently reading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Nooks!
 from Waterloo, ON, Canada,  Dec 8, 2010

These devices are great, very responsive with the new 1.5 software. The condition when received was essentially new, you couldn't tell that they had ever been used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thank you so much perfect
 from pasadena,tx,  Dec 7, 2010

thank you so much overstock. every thing is perfect. the nook looks brand new not refurbished. highly recomended. buy it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Provo, UT,  Dec 7, 2010

Grabbed one of these for the wife, had her up and reading within minutes. Great deal here on Overstock, great product, thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from oregon,  Dec 7, 2010

i bought this for my kid and she really loved it. She carries it daily with her to read ebooks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Nook
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Apr 26, 2011

I have had my Nook for about 3weeks , I think its great and very easy to use. My favorite thing about the Nook is the screen i was thinking that the screen was going to be like a computer screen but it is absolutely not it is a very comfortable read (if that makes sense lol ) the only reason I didnt give this product a 5 is because this Nook needs Wi-FI to do anything like buying a book or even downloading the book to your devicewhich kinda sucks because if you arent in an area with Wi-fi you cant put new data on your device. But overall a pretty good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Question
 Feb 14, 2011

is this one 3g? it doesn't say...i just ordered it and im waiting for it to come..but just wondering if it was 3G...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Decent Product Overall
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2010

Although the product works just fine, I'm a bit upset at the .pdf support on this device. As an engineering student, a lot of the pdfs I read use greek symbols and math notation which is horribly rendered on the nook. Simply put, it can't even display a simple fraction bar. It also has trouble with long numbered lists, preferring to have a subpage with all the numbers, then a subpage with all the things in the list as opposed to pairing the number 1 with the 1st thing on the list. However, it works lovely for actual ebooks as should be expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kharrisme
 from you should know this already,  May 4, 2011

over stock sucks they can't find my oder even though ihave copied and pasted the order number from the odrer sheet. it has been seting in conneticut since the 29 th and is still setting there today. I will not recomaned them to anyone else ever again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-171 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top