Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nook Wifi
 from Texas,  Jun 29, 2011

Easy to use, works well fast downlods but wish I had bought the color Nook.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • How is the quality of the product? as advertized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOOK Wi-Fi by Barnes & Noble eBook Reader
 from SC,  Jun 22, 2011

The Nook e-reader is extremely slow to start up, and the battery only lasts about one-fourth as long as a Kindle battery. The dictionary is not convenient to use, whereas the Kindle dictionary is very user friendly and easy to use. Download of books is easy and print is very clear, and page turns are good.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase of Refurbished Nook
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 16, 2011

Of course you always have doubts when you buy a used product, however, it turned out that I didn't need any of them. The product arrived during the estimated delivery date and was in great condition. Came with all the necessary cables and you can't even tell that it is used. I would definitely recommend buying from Overstock.com, especially refurbished products, as you get the same product for 2/3 the price!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jun 15, 2011

I bought this when it was the deal of the day, so I paid only $$$! I was hesitant because it was refurbished, but with the 2 year protection plan which was just over $5 I couldn't lose. When I received the item it was packaged as new and I honestly think it is. This deal can't be beat and with $10 cash back i earned on top of it I wish I would have purchased 2. Great job again overstock!! By the way the customer service cannot be beat!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb unit
 from Urbana, IL,  Jun 10, 2011

Fantastic ereader. Sharp display, good ergonomics, plenty of text control options. My only two complaints are that while the unit *can* play mp3 files, the Nook ignores whatever directory structure you have the files arranged and dumps them all into a single list. Then again, it isn't billed as a media player, so you can't gripe too much. The second is that you really need to use a library manager like Calibre to get the most out of your ebooks.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my nook
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 6, 2011

I've had this Nook for a little over a month and I have to say I'm impressed. It is easy to use, I found online tutorials that walked me through the download process for checking out the ebooks from the library. I really enjoy playing Sudoku on it as well. I've get to purchase any books for it, but I have found plenty of free books on the Barnes and Noble website. I'm still working on figuring out how to best prolong the battery life. I was a little hesitant about buying a refurb, but you can't beat the price. Overall, I've really enjoyed it. Shipping took a little over a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Reader
 from Illinois,  Jun 4, 2011

I had been looking into purchasing an e-reader for a while. When this showed up on sale, I couldn't pass it up. My favorite feature is the ease in which I can read a book outside without having a glare off of it. I also like how little it weighs and how small it is. I can put the device in a cargo pocket and take it anywhere with ease. The battery life is good. All in all, a product that was well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Jun 3, 2011

The Nook arrived like new and works wonderfully. Such a great deal! So easy to pack up for travel. Love it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Nook
 from NW Missouri,  Jun 2, 2011

I was thrilled to recieve my nook. It looks like new, it doesnt look like it could have been used much. Its an excellent deal! I can't say that I am as happy with the nook itself, only because I got it with the intention of using my library's ebooks and it is complicated to figure out how to do that on it. There are also very few books actually available to download from my library. But the nook was in perfect condition, works perfectly.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 2, 2011

Love this! Only thing that I would add is a built in light for reading at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished NOOK Wi-Fi
 from Poconos, PA,  Jun 1, 2011

Purchased 2 refurbished NOOKs - one for each of my twins, and I couldn't be more pleased. They work awesome, and the girls are very happy. Price was great - it was like getting 2 for 1.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Netherlands,  Jun 1, 2011

This was the best way to get a Nook for a European. The Nook is much better than the average ebook they sell here. Shipment and tax is as much as the purchase price, so you could improve there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked brand new!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 31, 2011

My Nook arrived in perfect condition, you never would have known it was re-furbished had it not had the label indicating. I've enjoyed downloading reading material for business and personal purposes. I'm looking forward to using it more.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The image matched perfectly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects....looked brand new.
  • How is the quality of the product? So far so good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME buy!!! Super excited
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 30, 2011

Thanks!! Just like new :)Very happy with my purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy! Love my Nook!
 from Virginia,  May 29, 2011

I love my reburbished Nook, and the price makes it even better! I got it for about half the price of a new one, and you can't tell at all that it had been preowned, not a scratch on it. The only complaints....I have 2, are that the shipping took FOREVER! I ordered from o.co with free shipping and it took almost 2 weeks, which never happens w/ Overstock, usually, so I don't know what happened w/ that, but I have it now and love it. I can't put it down! The other complaint is that sometimes when I turn the page it takes me right back to the front cover, which is really annoying, but I can search by chapter and it just takes me a couple minutes to find my place again. I've had it 2 weeks, and this has only happened a few times. The battery must be charged more often than advertised, I charge it every other day and I leave it on airplane mode to save battery. All in all, I'm really pleased w/ my new Nook! Just a sidenote....B&N is advertising a newer version to come out next week w/ free shipping for ***. I think the refurbished Nook may have gone up in price, and it will soon be a later version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy - Great Product!
 from Tarpon Springs, Fl,  May 27, 2011

OK.. They just released a new model of the nook yesterday but the older model I bought for $**does everything I need it to do. It's Refurbished but looks and works like new. I highly recommend it.. The most important thing it had to do was work well in direct sunlight. Its like reading from a paperback book.. Just great..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice way to read books
 from Jax Beach, FL,  May 25, 2011

It is light-weight & easy to hold & turn pages; It flickers occassionally & Ii had to recharge it sooner than I had hoped, but by & large I like it alot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Owensboro, KY,  May 25, 2011

I bought this for my mom for Mothers Day and she can't stop talking about how much she loves it! She can share books with her friends, that is the best featire. I recommend the Nook to anybody!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like new
 from San Diego,  May 25, 2011

I got the Nook (refurbished) in a new looking box, everything seemed in order. Took it to xxxx to load up some books and have them show me how to run it. No problems. They don't care where you got the thing. Why spend twice the $$ for a new one?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook is good product.
 from Lithonia, Ga,  May 25, 2011

Purchase the Nook from OverStock.com for my 10 and 13 year old. They seem to really like having books instantly to read. The price was good and it was delivered about one week after purchasing. This was my first purchase from this co. I will use them again. dcw

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought