Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A winner!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 20, 2012

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. She travels quite a bit so it cuts down on her need to carry a suitcase full of books with her. It is easy to read and download. When I received a Nook Color for Christmas, she was able to give me many tips and had a good knowledge of her Nook which was very helpful to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was reconditioned but you wouldn't know it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from woodinville wa,  Jan 6, 2012

I got this for our daughter in law. She loves it and uses it every day. She got it a while back and still talks about it. Very nice product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ seller
 from lansing, mi,  Jan 3, 2012

Got this for my mom and now that she knows how to use it she doesn't put it down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tx,  Dec 21, 2011

Nice and made well to perfection ! great price too would buy this nook again and i did . I decided to get one for my grandson for Christmas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes just like new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, I s'pose.
 from Northfield, MN,  Dec 15, 2011

I suppose that it can be said that it does what it is supposed to do. If one expects much from the web-ability they will be sorely disappointed. I found it to be slow to load, and did this irritating "reload" thing occasionally. Either buy a newer generation NOOK or save for an iPad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels good in the hands. That's about it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Burlington, WA,  Nov 20, 2011

Was exactly as described, arrived extremely quickly, wonderful gift for my daughter. This is the 2nd Nook I've bought from Amazon. Great experience both times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Deal
 from Atlanta,GA,  Nov 17, 2011

I've had this Nook for about a year. I take it everywhere with me. I was a bit worried about buying a refurbished product but when it came it looked brand new. It was in original packaging and started up with no problems. I have had absolutely no problems with this Nook and I use it constantly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no Defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have included the steps to activate
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2011

The product came with not directions on how to register, or FAQ on using the features. That was disappointing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 30, 2011

I was skeptical about getting any type of e-reader, but now I recommend it to everyone I know. My husband and I originally bought it because he has to study for some tests and you can upload PDF's onto this. He thought it would be a convenient way to study and not have to carry printed papers everywhere or a laptop just to read. Sadly, I've fallen so much in love he hasn't been able to use it much!! I've already bought one for my mom as a birthday present and will be buying the hubby his own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!!!
 from Los Angelos County,  Aug 20, 2011

what I hoped it would be. Take it everywhere - drs. offices...restaurants when I lunch alone...work...when we have no customers....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my nook
 from Bowie, Maryland,  Aug 16, 2011

My nook came packaged like it was brand new. I am very happy with it. It is easy to use and download books and documents. The wi-fi works fine but it is not an ideal browser for the net. Its best used as a ereader.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Nook looks new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
e reader plus
 from ma,  Aug 11, 2011

bought "remanufactured" looked like new. have had for four months and no problem. could use a better guide to help with startup and finding what to do under certain situations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wouldn't know it was refurbished, the nook came straight from Barnes and Noble in new packaging. For the price it is a no brainer!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New in box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Nook!
 from Illinois,  Aug 3, 2011

I'm thrilled with my Nook! I couldn't find a single flaw with my refurbished unit. In fact, now I look through the refurbished offers on many website with my experience here. The Nook is easy to use. Downloads are very fast. The screen is easy to see in bright sunlight, making reading outdoors a pleasure again. The battery charge lasts a long time. The only concern I have is the cost of downloading books. It's a bit pricier than I thought it would be. But I love "Free Fridays" offered by Barnes & Noble. Great way to try new authors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image and description we very accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I could find absolutely no flaws with the unit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product.
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2011

I had heard about a Nook from my cousin. She told me how she just loved it. So when I saw it on Overstock I decided to order it. I must say that I really love it. I take it with me everywhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i thought...
 from lake elsinore, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

I thought it would be totally color, for some reason. It isn't. Just the bottom screen. It's sluggish compared to a computer. I sent it back only because it just wasn't what i expected...but not your fault, it's mine. I bought a Xoom instead. My husband loves his Kindle. I'd maybe try the color Nook, but not this kind. I'd buy a kindle instead.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Aberdeen, MD,  Jul 14, 2011

Great product. I purchased one for myself after my daughter got one and loved it. You won't get color but what you will get is a perfect e-paper black/white/gray paperback book feel in a small package with a battery life to die for. I still like my real books on occasion but this little nook gets carried around with me much more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and product
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 9, 2011

Why pay full price when you can get it on Overstock.com? It is well worth the price and I love the Nook. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to save money and have an eReader.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Michigan,  Jun 29, 2011

It was a refurbished one and obviously was a dud that someone else returned and then they got it to work temporarily but it died within a couple of days. No one would help with it because it was a previous owned item that was refurbished. I would now never recommend buying anything that is refurbished because it probably is junk.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Probably not.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Wifi
 from Texas,  Jun 29, 2011

Easy to use, works well fast downlods but wish I had bought the color Nook.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • How is the quality of the product? as advertized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought