Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Sayville, NY,  Dec 25, 2010

My boyfriend bought me a nook for a trip we were going on and I could see he liked mine but was unsure about getting one himself due to the cost of a new one $199 +tax. So when i saw the refurbished nook I figured I would give it a try and get one for both him and my nephew. First, the nook came out of the box looking exactly like my brand new one. You could not tell at all that is was a refurbished one. Second, both nooks were working faster than mine when I tested to see if they worked. Turns out the refurbished ones were shipped with the newest software and I realized I had to update the software on my new one. I have never purchased a refurbished item before but I can definitely recommend this as far as the Nook. Great bargain..almost half the price of a new one and looks and works like a new one. P.S. both my boyfriend and my nephew love theirs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from phoenix,  Dec 23, 2010

Once you read your first book you will be hooked. Barnes & noble books are easy, you can use 3G or wifi to buy & purchase; Free google books & library ebooks books require a PC and free adobe editions to transfer them via USB, so 3G/wireless is of no use for free books. It works with both EPUB & PDF books, the 2 main formats used by libraries, without any conversion. I bought 3 and all 3 were in like-new condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product -- but is it 3G?
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

I got the nook 3G + Wi-Fi from Overstock for less than $**** -- but I'm still not sure how to tell if it's 3G. It never picks up a signal for 3G, even though I should be within range of one. And keep in mind that even if you have a 3G nook, you can only use it to visit the B&N bookstore -- not for web browsing, etc. Other than that, it looks good, works great -- and if you want to do basic web browsing -- like reading news articles -- it's perfect ... JUST MAKE SURE TO VISIT THE MOBILE VERSION OF YOUR FAVORITE SITES! Stick with those and you'll be fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Nook
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

Nook came in looking like new, no noticeable traits that showed it was previously owned. It had the latest software already loaded, but I did have to take it to the Barnes & Noble to re-install. Once they did that, at NO CHARGE, my Nook has been working like a breeze. LOVE IT! I can't put it down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook for a gift
 Oct 9, 2015

a gift for my niece and she loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Sep 25, 2015

I like it. works good. that's all I have to say

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished = not quite right
 from South Dakota,  Sep 5, 2012

Product arrived on time. Nook blinked off and on constantly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Nook blinked on and off constantly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mixed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Reader
 from Triad Area, NC,  Jul 20, 2012

Ordered two for gifts for our granddaughters. They are good for reading, but the newer models with touch screens are better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2012

The nook is great, I always trust O.co for refurbished electronics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal, Great Device
 from Greater Salt Lake City,  Dec 26, 2011

Great product! Gave a a gift and my wife loved it. Can not speak highly enough of the Nook

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 26, 2011

I LOVE this nook - haven't had any problems with it and have owned it for a year now

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Nook!!
 from NH,  Nov 18, 2011

I was nervous about buying a refurbished electronic but my fear was unfounded. This Nook was in perfect condition with no signs that it was anything but brand new. It did end up with the common Nook problem of cracks on the paging button but the manufacturer honored their warranty and replaced the device no questions asked. It might as well have been new other than I paid a lot less than buying new.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was identical to product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect condition, excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than a year - stop working.
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 7, 2011

I purchased a Refurbished Nook 3G + Wi-FI as a Christmas present, Dec 2010. It arleady stop working. Screen won't turn on after many attempts. Is this it? It's been less than a year and it already broken. I couldn't believe it. And I only use the product every now and then for reading only. I wrote this a buyer beware. As for me, no more refurnished stuff and certainly not anything from Barnes & Nobles.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Work okay at first. Not working now.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished - Poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Nook
 from OH,  Oct 7, 2011

This is a great little Nook, first time buyer so got a refurbished one, working great so far!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it really refurbished?
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Sep 13, 2011

Looks like it's brand new - can't believe it's a refurb!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOOK
 from Montgomery, Alabama,  Aug 15, 2011

I love my nook!!! It works great in the car, on the beach, at night, in the sun, everywhere. Downloads are very quick, very close to reading a standard book and it saves so much space in my luggage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works very very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

We made the mistake of buying the Sharper Image Literari for our mothers for Christmas instead of getting them the more expensive Nooks, even though I already owned a Nook and loved it! The Literari is not at all userfriendly! The Nook is extremely easy to use, and to download books from the internet (library, B&N, other book sellers).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from MN,  Jul 4, 2011

I love my nook! I've had it for about 6 months now. No problems with it at all. I was little leary because it was refurbished, but it has been great! No complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the nook is awesome
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jun 12, 2011

I love the nook. It's awesome and I can't stop reading now.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook 3G + Wi-FI
 from Boston, MA,  May 9, 2011

Love It!!!!!!!!!!! Didn't think I'd ever be and Ereader "convert", but I love the Nook...shipping was fast and it was packaged with everything I needed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought