Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a Universal Mount
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 8, 2011

The product looks like a great product. Be mindful that it's only for Samsung TVs, it is not universal. Missed this when I ordered when I purchased my Vizio. Wanted people to be aware. The limitation did not stand out from the title when I ordered. It looked like it would solve my needs, however, disappointed that it did not work. Unfortunately only found this out after I had the service technician lined up to mount.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 5, 2012

Didn't work for me and my TV. My 55 inch Vizio must have been too large. It fit, but it didn't seen to Orkney like it should. Was lucky to find studs in the wall close enough to the center, but took it down the same night it went up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i liked it very well
 from lake elsinore ca,  May 11, 2011

I had read other reviews, and than i was starting to doubt the product but when i recived it, it worked great, and i used it on my panisnic, and it work really well, i am glad i got it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend product
 from henderson,nv,  Oct 15, 2014

For the price, not bad, seems to work fine.geez it wsx only **.** dollars?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product as described easy to install looks beautiful

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tv Mount
 from North Carolina,  Jul 26, 2012

Product arrived as described and hung my tv well! This mount worked a lot better than the mount I had before and was a lot easier to mount on the wall. This makes my tv on my wall look great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This was just as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product and quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from New Jersey,  Apr 7, 2012

looks great on my wall my tv hangs securly and it was moderatly easy to install. Also what a great price!! Instore i would have paid close to $80!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Baltimore, Md,  Mar 8, 2012

I looked at this mount for weeks before I bought it. I was scare it wouldn't work with my Westinghouse, but needless to say, its working great so far. My 46" has been up for a few weeks and I have not had ant issues. I did it all by myself!! Great product that I strongly recommend and the price is awesome!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the best wall mount.
 from Weston, FL,  Mar 2, 2012

Much better than the regular TV wall mounts, easier to install, not bulky at all. Regular mounts woud not fit in a suitcase, and I needed to bring two with me to South America. I was able to take two of these in my back pack with the rest of my stuff, and did not have to pay SPIRIT $23 for a suitcase just to pack two wall mounts (if I would have been able to find small enough mounts). I was lucky I found these, I saved money and time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the real thing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks strong, works perfectly with my 55" LED TV
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
! WOW ! Mounting Fixture
 from Dover, DE,  Jan 23, 2012

Took delivery and went right home and installed! What a WOW experience. I was prepared for a full 2-3 hour I NSTALLATION! 18 total minutes!. And so much less complicated than those 'Skyscraper" models! Only complaint: Manufacturer should include 2 0r 4 more installation drywall screw mountings. The two in the packaging broke off in the wall rather easily. TV looks great! Thanks OS.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 4, 2012

Amazing, easy to use, no installation problems at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mount works great. It is NOT only for the Samsung TV's as some of the reviews would suggest. Keep in mind that the directions will tell you to screw in the mounts (to the wall) at 15"-16" apart. NOT TRUE, see how far apart you need to mount them for your TV. They should sit about 2"-3" in from the mounting holes on the back of your TV. I have a Samsung TV (1.2" thick) and the total distance my TV sticks out from the wall is appx. 2". Awesome looking install!! I truly do not know why anyone would EVER mount their TV the "old fashioned" way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Mirror
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very GOOD, a little "cheaper" than the Samsung version. (Good enough!!!)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Northern NJ,  Oct 18, 2011

looked at samsung equivalent, and was glad to save well in excess of 100 dollars. Works perfectly, only had to make asdjustment in spacers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine, worked well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU WON'T BELIEVE YOUR EYES
 from Glen Carbon, IL,  Oct 5, 2011

When the box was delivered, I could hardly believe that I was going to have my 55" LCD television mounted on something so light weight and small. Contractor could hardly believe it too. But, it certainly is hanging in my living room over my expensive gas fireplace with no problem. And it is not sticking out from the wall with a bunch of hunking metal showing behind it. It's great. Don't worry about it. If you have a television weighing less than 90 pounds - which most of them do these days - Go for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precise.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does the job!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product with easy installation
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

This picture-style wall mount has totally changed the feel of my room. Was using the LED Base mount before, standing it on an entertainment center but the baby was beginning to touch my other pride and joy - so had to move it to a higher location. The mount came with two different size options, two kick-stands for the bottom (not one like in the picture), screws/parts for three different types of walls, and was easy to install with a friend's help to lift the TV and hang it on the mount. It seems like it's not strong enough to hold the TV when you first take it out of the box, but it's been holding strong for 3 days now, so I think I'm safe and sound!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched up well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Easy Mount
 from North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2011

Great mount, super easy. One thing to note though - if you have a 3D TV and you are mounting high on the wall you won't have the ability to tilt which may give you "artifacts" when watching in 3D mode.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Peferct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality simple product that makes mounting a 55" TV as easy as hanging a picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool tool!
 from Soap Lake, WA,  Sep 8, 2011

I'm really glad that I bought this product. I wasn't sure I wanted a wall mount for my tv and didn't want to go to the expense of a typical mount only to find I didn't like the arrangement. This ultra-thin picture-style mount provided a terrific alternative while I decide on my decor and save for a more permanent mount that I now know I want. It's definitely reuseable, so I can switch it to a different tv or even use it to mount another object within the weight class of my tv, like a large piece of art.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I imagined from the photo on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. simple technology yet very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good alternative to the $200 Samsung mount
 from DC Metro area,  Aug 9, 2011

Like others, I had to shorten the provided screws to get them to fit into the back of my TV. I also found that the self-tapping drywall anchors don't work with the provided screws and had one pop out of the wall during mounting. Luckily I had a butterfly-type drywall mount lying around that I was able to fit into the hole and make stronger than the included mount with the kit would have ever been. I mounted a 47" TV with this kit, and it really seemed to handle the load quite well. The hardware could have been better, (Shorter screws, better drywall mounts) but this kit was only $xx which makes it cost about 4% what the factory mount from Samsung costs to accomplish the same job. For that kind of savings, I don't mind having to make a few modifications.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - Hardware was slightly lacking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 28, 2011

This product works well and made hanging my LED television so much easier than the fixed wall mount bracket type. That being said I strongly recommend 1 adjustment if you are using the drywall screws. This kit has a neat system because the drywall anchor does not require pre-drilling, just drill the anchor into the wall, it is self-drilling. BUT -- the screw that goes into the drywall anchor is too long. What that means is the screw will not be able to be seated to the drywall anchor, and that means the mount will not be able to be seated to the wall. You must cut off about 1/4" from the end of the screw that goes into the drywall mount. The drywall mount is closed at its end, and that screw is to long. The reason you cant cut the end of the drywall mount (to open it up) is because it has the self drilling bit on the tip. Cut back the screws and you'll be ok. Other than this issue, the kit was 'as described' and does a great job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image & actual product are an exact match.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects but drywall screws need adjustment. See my review
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Escellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alternative to Expensive Manufacturer Mount
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 22, 2011

Overall this is a great alternative to a much more expensive "picture mount" style television mount that Samsung provides. The only reason that I am giving 4 instead of 5 stars is because the provided screws were either too long or too short to fit my TV. I ended up having to cut the long screws shorter with a hack saw.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks good, although the "chrome" finish on one of the wall mount components was bubbled, and may end up peeling off. No major concern since this component is flush mounted behind my television.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top