Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 203 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Way better than advertised
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2011

I researched wall mounts for over two months before I finally settled on this model and manufacturer. Here’s why; my 70 lb., 50” Fujitsu-Siemens plasma screen TV is obviously large and A LOT heavier than today’s newer LCD and LED sets. That said, I knew I would need a very robust mount for my installation. I know what I want so I looked until rather by accident, I stumbled across the Mount-It! Articulating TV Wall Mount while surfing Overstock.com. The icing on the proverbial cake was to purchase the mount for a fraction of its retail price and FREE shipping to boot!!! I ordered the item on Sunday night right about midnight and it arrived via UPS the following Wednesday at 8:33 in the morning! That’s about 56 hours from “click” to “ding-dong”. Amazing to say the least! The TV wall mount FAR exceeds my expectations. It is way more durable not just in appearance but also in construction. It is heavy but that is because it is constructed of solid steel and sports beautiful welds and attractive hardware. It functions much better than I thought it would. I am absolutely thrilled with this item. I will recommend it to everyone I know. Thank you Mount-It! and also Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVY DUTY!!!
 from Costa Mesa, Ca,  Dec 6, 2010

This is a really serious TV mount. It is amazing and just what I wanted. It pulls out, turns, tilts and does everything but the dishes. Thank you Overstock for another great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mount at a Great Price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 12, 2010

I was impressed with this heavy duty bracket that mounted easily with many options of included hardware. The Articulation is great. I used it to hang a 50" TV. It didn't even flinch. We would highly recommend this product. It is a great product at a fabulous price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made product that provided great flexibility
 from Taxation without Representation, Washington DC USA,  Oct 23, 2013

I was looking for a large screen wall mount that did more than just tilt. I wanted it to turn and extend out, but not to be so large and bulky that it did not allow the screen to sit flat against the wall. This one did all of that, and was very simple to install, the key was finding studs in the wall behind it, so that it would go in securely. The box came with everything I needed and with the right tools it was easy to install. (Key is to installation is height on the wall, and pre-drilling so the lag bolts do not sheer off in the wall.) The price here on Overstock.com was the best I have seen out in the market place, delivery took a little longer, but in the end it was the prefect purchase! I will purchase this again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Articulating Mount
 from Denver, Colorado,  Nov 29, 2012

This is a very heavy duty wall mount that will support any TV. It does weigh a lot and you have to mount it to wall studs. The install was was easy and one person could do it, but because of the weight of the mount it is easier to have two people do to get it level. I was a little worried at first when I got the wall mount because of the how heavy it is but once I got it installed I knew that it was not going to fall off the wall and that I would not have to worry about my TV. It works great I can move my TV at any angle I need with ease. I would recommended it to anyone with a 42 inch TV or bigger. You can not bet the price and Overstock was great on shipping! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 25, 2012

I read some of the EXCELLENT reviews on this product, I purchased it, received it,put it together and IT'S AWESOME...thanks so much everyone for your reviews! FANTASTIC PRICE and QUALITY is wonderful as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100 percent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from San Diego,  Nov 17, 2010

I installed a 40" TV on this and the guy who mounted it told me the quality of this was equilvalant to the ones that cost $300 plus. I can tilt it up or down and fully turn it right or left. It extends from the wall approx 18" and it feels super stable. Am very, VERY happy I purchased this from overstock instead of paying 3-4 times as much at my local electronics store. If you have a flat screen and want to wall mount it...get this before it is gone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good install tips
 from Washington DC,  Nov 29, 2014

Cost was a huge driving force behind this purchase. I have a 60 inch Plasma LG that weighs nearly 90 lbs. Most all other heaven weight rated mounts were twice the price. Install hints: 1. Throw away mounting toggle bolts. They are junk, get some mickle plated good ones. 2. Take the packaging box and make a screw hole template. This will help get things right, the bracket is way to heavy to think one can hold it up and mark mounting holes, even if you did have help. I did the whole job on my own. 3. Leave the TV base on while mounting the hanging brackets to the TV. It will help with measurements to ensure wall plate is properly centered so TV hangs on wall where you really want it. 4. Make a cheat sheet of measurements. Measure, and then tape up cardboard mounting template and make sure everything is centered before marking stud pre-drill toggle bolt holes. 4. Take your time, rushing any project will cause mistakes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Vienna, VA,  Jan 18, 2014

I was worried about getting our first wall mount, this product is very sturdy and well made. We have a 60" tv we mounted with the product and even fully extended the tv doesn't sag and the best part is I feel comfortable hanging this on the wall. Completely recommend this to anyone who needs to hang a tv.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2012

Had it mounted by a friend and love the mobility. Moves in every direction. Tilts up, down, to the left, right. It's great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mounts
 from Maryland,  Feb 28, 2012

The mounts stated that th ey fit 32' Tv's. They do fit the TV's but the back of the mounts extend past the Samsung Tv's that I purchased them for. I had to return the items and repurchase smaller mounts. The mounts are for TV's that are bigger then 32'.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Buy
 from Binghamton,NY,  Dec 2, 2010

This T.V. mount is solid and very rigid. The mount is made of quality material at a very god price! My wife and I enjoy buying from Overstock because of low prices, fast shipping and expert customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from los angeles,  Nov 19, 2010

is a perfect product. i love it, looks good , is strong and is ecxatly what i was looking for and very, very, good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Holds TV well and very easy to install and uninstall. Does leave a rather large hole from hanging though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Jul 17, 2015

super good fot our 55 in tv

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fits our 60" TV well. High quality material which easily supports weight of our TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Wall Mount
 Jul 2, 2015

OK for what was required. Installation was not cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this a few months back for my Samsung 55 Inch TV and it works like a charge. Sturdy and easy to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Karr
 Jun 26, 2015

This was easy to put up, and very user friendly, I'm glad I got this on over any other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mount
 Jun 9, 2015

Just what we expected! Worked great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 203 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought