Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
42" Flat Screen wall mount
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2010

I purchased this wall mount for my husband for Christmas to mount his 42" flat screen television on the wall. . It was very easy to assemble and mount to the wall. We can watch the television at different angles in the room to avoid the sun shine from glaring at the television. We all love it. Thanks again for a great price and product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Love the extention length
 from Holbrook, AZ,  Feb 21, 2012

It took 2 people to do our install, butthat was my hubby and my 15 yr old son. It's really heavy and sturdy...Love that it extends so far...we have a 46in Vizio and it is mounted on the wall but we turn the tv almost all the way out due to the viewing room, and this is the best mount we have found for our layout...the extention is great and I don't feel as if its going to fall off the wall...down fall is because the extention arm is so long...the tv cables and such are not long enough to reach the average plug...so plan on an extention cord or something to get your cables to reach out that far...Great product as always by Overstock.com. Highly recomended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, heavy but sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what we needed for 1/4 of the local price!
 from St. Albans, WV,  Jan 27, 2012

After many hours of searching the internet for a suitable TV Mount for our newly remodeled Family Entertainment Room, I decided to take the plunge and order this one. It arrived within 3 days, and my husband and one of his friends had it put together and mounted in the corner in less than an hour! They said it wasn't difficult at all. The TV ican swivel any direction. It swings out from the corner pretty far, too. I can even adjust it so I can watch TV from the laundry room while I fold clothes! Take the plunge and choose THIS one! You'll be glad you did!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is top notch!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Swing Arm
 from N. California,  Feb 11, 2011

Because of the long swing arm, this wall mount has worked well by swinging a 42" TV over the fireplace and then back away from the heat. The level on the wall plate is useful and the adjustable rotation pivot on the TV mount was helpful. For the price, it was hard to beat the long reach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pleasant surprise!
 from Rancho Cucamonga CA,  Jan 6, 2012

So I was not expecting much with this mount knowing the price but I was willing to take the risk. I have to say, I am pleasantly surprised! It was easy to install and seems very sturdy. The only thing I will caution you on is to tilt the TV up and down you have to lighten and tighten a knob by hand. The knob is very hard to reach once your TV is attached so you if plan on adjusting the tilt often then this might not be the mount for you. If you don't adjust it often then by all means this is a great mount for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is awesome!
 from Oklahoma city. ok,  Dec 12, 2013

I got this to hang my huge/heavy 2009 Sony flat screen on the wall. It was really easy to do. I highly recommend this. I hung it next to my fireplace and turn it almost to the side to watch the TV, it is secure and looks so nice. We can also pull it out to the other side to watch it from the kitchen! Best decision ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Cartersville, GA,  Jul 26, 2013

Quality of this wall mount is very good. Price is also very genuine. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Mount; Easy to Articulate!
 from Central Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a great product. Was amazed by the weight of it when it arrived at my door. It was easy to pre-drill the mounting holes into the studs in the wall. Directions were clear and simple. You will definitely need a helper when ratcheting in the lag screws and when mounting the television. My 55" television needed the spacers to attach that came with mount. I did have to add some washers since the short screws were too short and longer screws bottomed out but with one or two extra washers it was a nice tight fit. This item was a steal for the price. Oh, I like the fact that you can scoot the two TV mounting brackets over on the mounting arm to get the TV to sit center. Wonderful product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exactly as delivered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beefy and strong!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Mount
 Jul 8, 2016

My house is very small. This item looked like it belonged in a warehouse. Not exactly the look I wanted. Gave it to a gleeful maintenance man who loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelsey
 Jun 28, 2016

So far, so good! It took about 2 hours for me and my husband to hang it. IT IS VERY HEAVY to mount and you need to find a stud to put it in. You need AT LEAST two people to hang it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 May 10, 2016

Used this to support a 55" TV. Works great and adjusts easily. Pulls out pretty far so I can view the TV from just about anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Mount
 Apr 12, 2016

I bought this for my 60" Vizio which is at about the max weight limit and this mount works great. It allows nearly full 90 degree viewing. (If the TV was slightly smaller full 90 would be possible). Very sturdy. I was able to install by myself although it would be easier with 2 people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves purpose
 Apr 9, 2016

Excellent construction and relatively easy for one person to install and mount monitor (60 in.). Perhaps requires two support arms?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krumville
 Apr 8, 2016

Great Buy! Made well. No problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Extension Wall Mount
 Mar 7, 2016

Unless you are a electrician have professionally installed so you don't have wires all over the place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Feb 18, 2016

Very sturdy and easy to mount If you follow the included instructions. We have had our TV mounted for a year now and haven't had any problems. I love the swivel feature! This thing is a beast! Very well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 Jan 11, 2016

Word of advice have a friend help you install it. Other that that the wall mount works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mount
 Dec 28, 2015

This is extra heavy! But nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wall mount!!
 Dec 7, 2015

This is a really high quality flat panel wall mount. I've installed a number of mounts at my home and helped friends with theirs, so I've worked with several different types. This one is as sturdy as another that I paid about 4X more for and is even more solid. Be warned though, this sucker is HEAVY!!! It's so heavy, in fact, that I took it apart to do the actual wall installation, as the arms and tv mounting plate are so heavy, it makes it very difficult to precisely install the mounting plate on the wall. The re-assembly on the wall was a bit of a hassle, but all ended up well. It's holding up a 47" plasma flat screen in a bedroom, and the articulation feature allows it to be re-directed in multiple directions (bed, sitting area, bathroom), then return to a near flat wall position. This thing is great! While it's not the least expensive mount you can buy, it works as well as much more expensive ones and a bargain for the price. Would buy it again in a heartbeat, highly recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv mount
 Nov 24, 2015

perfect size and weight and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought