Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
42" Flat Screen wall mount
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2010

I purchased this wall mount for my husband for Christmas to mount his 42" flat screen television on the wall. . It was very easy to assemble and mount to the wall. We can watch the television at different angles in the room to avoid the sun shine from glaring at the television. We all love it. Thanks again for a great price and product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Love the extention length
 from Holbrook, AZ,  Feb 21, 2012

It took 2 people to do our install, butthat was my hubby and my 15 yr old son. It's really heavy and sturdy...Love that it extends so far...we have a 46in Vizio and it is mounted on the wall but we turn the tv almost all the way out due to the viewing room, and this is the best mount we have found for our layout...the extention is great and I don't feel as if its going to fall off the wall...down fall is because the extention arm is so long...the tv cables and such are not long enough to reach the average plug...so plan on an extention cord or something to get your cables to reach out that far...Great product as always by Overstock.com. Highly recomended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, heavy but sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what we needed for 1/4 of the local price!
 from St. Albans, WV,  Jan 27, 2012

After many hours of searching the internet for a suitable TV Mount for our newly remodeled Family Entertainment Room, I decided to take the plunge and order this one. It arrived within 3 days, and my husband and one of his friends had it put together and mounted in the corner in less than an hour! They said it wasn't difficult at all. The TV ican swivel any direction. It swings out from the corner pretty far, too. I can even adjust it so I can watch TV from the laundry room while I fold clothes! Take the plunge and choose THIS one! You'll be glad you did!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is top notch!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Swing Arm
 from N. California,  Feb 11, 2011

Because of the long swing arm, this wall mount has worked well by swinging a 42" TV over the fireplace and then back away from the heat. The level on the wall plate is useful and the adjustable rotation pivot on the TV mount was helpful. For the price, it was hard to beat the long reach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pleasant surprise!
 from Rancho Cucamonga CA,  Jan 6, 2012

So I was not expecting much with this mount knowing the price but I was willing to take the risk. I have to say, I am pleasantly surprised! It was easy to install and seems very sturdy. The only thing I will caution you on is to tilt the TV up and down you have to lighten and tighten a knob by hand. The knob is very hard to reach once your TV is attached so you if plan on adjusting the tilt often then this might not be the mount for you. If you don't adjust it often then by all means this is a great mount for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is awesome!
 from Oklahoma city. ok,  Dec 12, 2013

I got this to hang my huge/heavy 2009 Sony flat screen on the wall. It was really easy to do. I highly recommend this. I hung it next to my fireplace and turn it almost to the side to watch the TV, it is secure and looks so nice. We can also pull it out to the other side to watch it from the kitchen! Best decision ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Cartersville, GA,  Jul 26, 2013

Quality of this wall mount is very good. Price is also very genuine. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Mount; Easy to Articulate!
 from Central Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a great product. Was amazed by the weight of it when it arrived at my door. It was easy to pre-drill the mounting holes into the studs in the wall. Directions were clear and simple. You will definitely need a helper when ratcheting in the lag screws and when mounting the television. My 55" television needed the spacers to attach that came with mount. I did have to add some washers since the short screws were too short and longer screws bottomed out but with one or two extra washers it was a nice tight fit. This item was a steal for the price. Oh, I like the fact that you can scoot the two TV mounting brackets over on the mounting arm to get the TV to sit center. Wonderful product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exactly as delivered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beefy and strong!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mount
 Aug 21, 2015

I recently purchased three of these wall mounts. We assumed we needed a professional because they where so heavy. My husband was able to hang all of them with the help of our son. We installed on 60in and two 47in they are awesome. Great Purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hep's review
 Aug 20, 2015

This is a great item. I installed a 60 inch Sony tv to it and have it extended all the way out. I would recommend this item.!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Aug 9, 2015

This has been a great addition to our family room. It was so much more affordable then any local store!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works!
 Jul 26, 2015

It does what you expect and is not too hard to mount. However it's a bit stiff and difficult to move around, so I maybe I need to spray the joints with something to smooth the movement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and Sturdy
 Jul 7, 2015

We have this on an outside wall for a 50" TV. It can be moved for multiple viewing angles; pool. hammock, chair, grill, etc. Very sturdy and we have 40 mile an hour winds so we need that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Exactly what we needed. Works as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very solid construction. Holds my 60 inch LED TV solidly extended 26 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is our first experience with the TV Wall Mount. We were very impressed with the durability and great buy for this item. It was a gift for our elder friend who is in an assisted living. She has a small room and she needed to be able to have her tv at a level she could see in her wheelchair. She, also, needed it to be easy to move at different angles and a corner mount. Which this was perfect and met all her needs. Great item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works great and was a much better price than I found anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had to return it as it was too heavy to mount where I wanted it. Nicely made but I personally couldn't use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I knew we wanted a wall mount that was adjustable, but this is so much better than I expected. We have a 53 inch TV and this holds it very well . It adjusted to the perfect angle for viewing. Which is very important for me since I have neck issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 Mar 7, 2015

I have used this for several years and it is still going strong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought