Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
42" Flat Screen wall mount
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2010

I purchased this wall mount for my husband for Christmas to mount his 42" flat screen television on the wall. . It was very easy to assemble and mount to the wall. We can watch the television at different angles in the room to avoid the sun shine from glaring at the television. We all love it. Thanks again for a great price and product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Love the extention length
 from Holbrook, AZ,  Feb 21, 2012

It took 2 people to do our install, butthat was my hubby and my 15 yr old son. It's really heavy and sturdy...Love that it extends so far...we have a 46in Vizio and it is mounted on the wall but we turn the tv almost all the way out due to the viewing room, and this is the best mount we have found for our layout...the extention is great and I don't feel as if its going to fall off the wall...down fall is because the extention arm is so long...the tv cables and such are not long enough to reach the average plug...so plan on an extention cord or something to get your cables to reach out that far...Great product as always by Overstock.com. Highly recomended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, heavy but sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Swing Arm
 from N. California,  Feb 11, 2011

Because of the long swing arm, this wall mount has worked well by swinging a 42" TV over the fireplace and then back away from the heat. The level on the wall plate is useful and the adjustable rotation pivot on the TV mount was helpful. For the price, it was hard to beat the long reach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what we needed for 1/4 of the local price!
 from St. Albans, WV,  Jan 27, 2012

After many hours of searching the internet for a suitable TV Mount for our newly remodeled Family Entertainment Room, I decided to take the plunge and order this one. It arrived within 3 days, and my husband and one of his friends had it put together and mounted in the corner in less than an hour! They said it wasn't difficult at all. The TV ican swivel any direction. It swings out from the corner pretty far, too. I can even adjust it so I can watch TV from the laundry room while I fold clothes! Take the plunge and choose THIS one! You'll be glad you did!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is top notch!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pleasant surprise!
 from Rancho Cucamonga CA,  Jan 6, 2012

So I was not expecting much with this mount knowing the price but I was willing to take the risk. I have to say, I am pleasantly surprised! It was easy to install and seems very sturdy. The only thing I will caution you on is to tilt the TV up and down you have to lighten and tighten a knob by hand. The knob is very hard to reach once your TV is attached so you if plan on adjusting the tilt often then this might not be the mount for you. If you don't adjust it often then by all means this is a great mount for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Mount; Easy to Articulate!
 from Central Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a great product. Was amazed by the weight of it when it arrived at my door. It was easy to pre-drill the mounting holes into the studs in the wall. Directions were clear and simple. You will definitely need a helper when ratcheting in the lag screws and when mounting the television. My 55" television needed the spacers to attach that came with mount. I did have to add some washers since the short screws were too short and longer screws bottomed out but with one or two extra washers it was a nice tight fit. This item was a steal for the price. Oh, I like the fact that you can scoot the two TV mounting brackets over on the mounting arm to get the TV to sit center. Wonderful product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exactly as delivered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beefy and strong!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong!
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

Several years ago we bought one of these from Overstock with 2 elbow arms and loved it - until we moved and the place we wanted to use it had built-in book shelves and angled walls that kept us from centering the 55" TV where we wanted it. We were thrilled to find the same manufacturer with the single off-set arm solution and great extension. With the size of the back plate you are sure to hit at least one stud which makes my husband happy. The greater weight bearing capacity also gives us assurance that the arm is unlikely to weaken over time. We couldn't find anything like it locally and what was available was more expensive with much weaker components.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Oct 29, 2014

This television wall mount is an excellent value. It is solid, has GREAT range of motion (even with our 50-inch flat screen) and was very easy to install. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Michigan,  Sep 10, 2014

This product was exactly as described and was exactly what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Mount
 from Michigan,  Sep 9, 2014

This wall mount is made for larger flat screen televisions. You need a large wall to mount it. It is very heavy and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 22, 2014

Had the extension we needed and very durable with quality contruction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from los angeles,  Aug 10, 2014

We have a 55" tv no problem mounting and we can view from all angles. Seems to have no problem supporting tv at full extendtion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 6, 2014

Received very fast. Only drawback was that it was really heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV mount
 from Blanchard, oklahoma,  Jun 17, 2014

This tv mount is not for the weak. It is a very heavy duty mount and goes up easily with with a little extra help. Works very well with the 47" tv we hung.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tv mount
 from Spring, tx,  Jun 11, 2014

This is a great heavy duty tv wall mount. It extends out, up, down and to the sides. Will hold a 65 inch tv.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from New York,  Feb 24, 2014

I received the package in about 5 business days. No dents and otherwise in new condition. The mount is definitely well constructed easy enough to assemble. It could have been easier if they included a printed template. Easy enough to trace the base on cardboard including the holes- cut it out and use that to mark the wall. Makes it much easier. Built in level isn't as useful as a real level and a template.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mount-It Wall Mount really nine
 from Liverpool, Pa,  Feb 24, 2014

It is really well made. A bit heavy so maybe have two people installing it. It is really nice and I would recommend this, I checked other places and found this to be a good value for what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy LED TV wall mount worth the value
 from Barbados,  Feb 5, 2014

Excellent TV wall mount. Instructions for installation easy to follow. Definitely need two people to mount TV to wall. LG 55 inch LED TV now easily positioned in all directions and held securely to wall. Definitely worth the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mount
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jan 23, 2014

This mount is exactly what I needed for my oddly shaped living room. You can see the tv from anywhere in the room! Very happy with this purchase and compared to most I've seen in stores, you can't beat this price! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from FL,  Jan 21, 2014

We move our TV around a lot and this thing is up to the task. Sometimes it is turned into the living room and sometimes into the dining room. We wanted the articulating feature to serve this very purpose and it does well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought