Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Always the least expensive
 from Newport News, VA,  Jun 29, 2011

Overstock always has the least expensive TV wall mounts (amoungst other things). We saw a similar mount at a big box store for over $130, and we got this one for so little. It was easy to put together and really easy to mount on the wall. It looks great, because you can't see it at all. It articulates wonderfully and our TV hangs just as we wanted.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weighs a ton!
 from Binghamton, NY,  Aug 17, 2011

Previously ordered a Mount It! product for a smaller TV so decided to go up one size. This thing weighs a ton, and the screws that are included didn't seem like they were sufficient, but changing them out was easy enough. the hooks underneath to hide the cords was a nice surprise. Def worth the $ :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mount for hannspree
 from Tennessee,  Jul 17, 2011

I got this for the 25" Hannspree also available on this site and the installation was a breeze. The only thing I would say about it is that it easily tilts the TV to one side or the other so I'm always trying to make it perfectly level and tightening the screw doesn't fix the issue. I like that it has a place on the back to lock the TV onto to the mount (with your own padlock). This mount is great if you need to put the TV in a spot where it's out of the way and has to be pulled out and viewed from another angle since the mount let's you turn and tilt it in every direction. In terms of a mount for viewing straight on it sits pretty far from the wall when you push the TV as far back as it goes and wouldn't be my first choice only for that reason.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mount; terrific value
 from Oregon, USA,  Jun 24, 2011

Used to mount a 23" LCD. This is a very well built unit. I was at *** and looked at their $90.00 one and this one is just as nice. The only defect: There are little black plastic trim pieces used to cover the top and bottom end of the bracket hinges. The one on the bottom nearest the TV doesn't really fit and so it falls out. Since it's not really visible unless you REALLY look, it's not a problem. As others mentioned, it is a nice design, The VESA mounting plate (that star shaped thingy on the end) is not attached to the mount. It is part of a separate component that slides down into a little track on the end of the mount allowing you to easily mount or dismount the TV. It makes installation very easy. One thing to consider when installing this is how much wall space you have from the bottom of the mounting plate to the ceiling. I installed it above a set of windows, so I couldn't put the wall mounting plate any lower than the top of the window trim. In this case, I have 14-1/4" from top of window trim to ceiling. This ended up just barely working with a 23" Samsung B2330HD. Here's why: Note that each articulating arm segment increases the height from the wall mounting plate. During the install, you attach the arm to the wall without the VESA mounting plate. You then, mount the VESA plate to the back of the TV then attach it to the articulating arm by raising it a couple of inches above the mount and sliding it down into place. I was initially concerned that I wouldn't have the room to raise it above the mount without hitting the ceiling, but it worked with about an inch to spare. If you've got a limited space as I did, you might want to take some accurate measurements before drilling into your wall. All in all, I am very happy with this unit and would recommend it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, but it's very minor
  • How is the quality of the product? very high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A so-so product.
 from Raleigh NC,  Jun 20, 2012

This product has a a lot of different sized bolts to attach multiple brands of TV's to the wall mount. I drilled pilot holes in the wall so that the mounting screws would go in easily. While tightening the screws, the screw heads started to strip. I needed to relocate the mount and when backing the screws out the heads stripped completely. I had to to purchase a screw extractor and drill a hole in the head of the screw to back it out. I feel that the mounting screws provided were substandard (made in China). I had to purchase screws that were not sub standard in order to re-mount the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was a good representation of the actual product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I could tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has a cheap feel to it, but since my TV only weighed 9 lbs, it should be more than suffient to hold the weight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the cost.
 from Waddell, AZ,  Jul 31, 2012

We purchased one for our new office TV and we were so impressed with the quality that we purchased two more for my boyfriend's computer monitors. It freed up desk space. We really liked the fact that you only need to find one stud for the mount. I also liked that there is a holder for cable and electrical wires. The articulating arm is easily repositioned with one finger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as depicted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install
 from bedford, va.,  Jul 31, 2012

The picture doesn't do it justice. It was very much worth the price. Love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture doesn't do it justice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy item!
 from Worcester, MA.,  Jul 24, 2012

The reason I returned this item was I was notified that I wasn't allowed to hang a TV on the wall in this building.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Screen wall mount
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 17, 2012

Just drilled 3 holes screwed in the screws, job done

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mount, great price
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jul 11, 2012

This wall mount is great for the price. It swivels, pulls out and tilts. Nice to see this mount at an affordable price. However when it arrived one of the clips was broken but I think it's only a place to keep cables out of the way, so I didn't send it back. It was easy to put up and easy to put the TV on the mount. I've already had other friends purchase this mount for themselves.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 22, 2011

This was a great price, and exactly what I needed. I actually connected it inside a heavy book case so my 32 inch tv could be adjusted for any direction of viewing. This is very easy to attach, even a cave man could do it. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good I think
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flexibility, but does not match the back of
 from Sandy Springs, GA,  Nov 4, 2011

Be sure to look at the back of your tv BEFORE making this purchase. I did not realize flat screen backs vary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get any easier!
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2011

The only that could have made this an easier bracket to install is if it would of hung itself up. The ease of installing this bracket was bar none. One of the neat features is how easy the TV dismounts from the bracket. by simply lifting it out of place. The bracket will accept TV holes that are no larger than 8" apart center to center so be sure the holes are no further apart than this. I hung it up in about 15 minutes and was watching the flat screen 15 inutes after that.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Illinois,  Jun 14, 2011

I have purchased 3 different brand brackets in the last year and this is the best. It is easy to install and since this tv is on a covered porch I like that I can easily lift the tv out of the bracket without taking all the screws out. The part the attaches to the tv is separate and I just didn't tighten the 2 set screws when I slide the tv bracket on making it removable.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mount.
 from Phoenix Az.,  Apr 26, 2014

Got this mount to mount a 32" on my back patio. Mount is well constructed and very sturdy. Went up easily and like a former reviewer said I did not tighten the set screws so I can easily remove the tv if I want to take it in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes watching from any angle a breeze
 from Rosarito Beach, Baja CA.MX.,  Apr 15, 2014

The quality is great. It was easy to install and fits the back of my TV perfectly. I can watch my TV from almost anywhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV mount
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Mar 29, 2014

Bought for camper and it was easy to install and perfect for what we needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect product and easy to install
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

So easy to install and was exactly what we needed. Hoping the arms losen a little bit over time, but overall, great product for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size, easy install
 from South bend, in,  Jan 3, 2014

Easy to install. No holder seen beyond my 32" TV. Moves and swivels to be seen around corner with ease.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great at the corner wall
 from Calif.,  Dec 27, 2013

Fits nicely on the corner wall. Easy to install, solid unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top