For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does what it is suppose to do....
 from California,  Jun 7, 2012

I'm using the Motorola SURFboard SB6121 Cable Modem instead of renting a cable modem from Comcast (yes, this is an Comcast approved modem). My speeds from Comcast are the same if not a little better with this modem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect Retail Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motorola SURFboard SB6121 Cable Modem
 from Columbus, GA,  Jun 16, 2012

So far so good. We have been using it for a week and nothing wrong so far !! I do feel like it works faster than the one we had from the company !!! Thanks Overstock !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comcast compatible
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

What can I say? Easy to install, took just a few minutes on the phone with Comcast to get it activated and saves me rental fees. I'm happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same to me!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far, so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to install and is working
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modem, super fast
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Mar 4, 2012

I just love this super fast modem. Its been a few months now since i got it and its totally dependable and super fast. Its been working day and night with no problems since I recieved it...super fast with high response. I highly recommend this modem to anyone looking for new technology. Works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This modem looks just like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes totally working great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super fantastic speed and quality, great connection
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cable Modem
 from Smithfield, VA,  Feb 3, 2012

Modem works as advertised at great price. Very please with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faster Cable Modem
 from Chicago,  Jan 20, 2012

Glad I purchased this cable modem - lowest price I could find and was shipped immediately! Works way FASTER than my previous modem - first time I buy this Motorola. I did check various reviews from other sellers - and they all agreed this is a great product. And no problems at all w/installation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My modem I was renting from the cable company at $60/year at 10 years I thought was OK at 36 Mbps as far as speed, but today with more WiFi devices in your home this 160 Mbps is super FAST. The router lets you know when it is operating in Ethernet or Fast Ethernet mode OR in high-speed Gigabit Ethernet mode. I have seen a HUGE difference in speed alone uploading my data into the cloud.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motorola SURFboard SB6121 Cable Modem
 from FLA,  Dec 14, 2013

Bad unit. Asking to return it. Return takes too long. I need to have a replacement sooner than 10+ days.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped paying for rental modem
 from Palm Springs area,  Nov 5, 2013

At a lower price than retail, this has turned out to be a great buy. I think the data transfer is quicker than the rental unit. A wireless router needs to be purchased separately. This is an approved device for Time Warner Cable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good modem
 from Missouri,  Dec 24, 2011

I had trouble finding this modem locally and when I did it was much more expensive. Overstock.com has almost everything I want at better prices. They are very cooperative and answer questions when I need them to. I have had no problems returning something and O.com takes care of defects or damage very fast. I joined Club O and it has really paid for itself and over, I will continue to shop on O.com for all my needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motorola SURFboard SB6121 Cable Modem
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 27, 2011

Excellent modem. Easy installation, had to call Cox Communication to have them set up the new modem with the S/N #. No problem...so far, so good!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i did not need this modem
 from oakdale pa.,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought this modem thinking I was going to need it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i did not use it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top