Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great convertor
 from Louisiana,  Jul 24, 2013

Great to convert old chargers for phones and other items needing Micro USB. Occsionaly it will not carry enough charge so it does not work on everything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Charging Adapter does it's job
 from Southeast Ariizona,  Aug 6, 2012

This Adapter works as a charger, not as a data cable. Nevertheless, it was much cheaper to buy four of them for my chargers in the car, at work, and at home than to pay for four new Samsung cables. Since this adapter adds length to the cable terminal, the resulting lengthy connector torques the micro USB receptacle on the phone. It would be much better if the Adapter was elbow-shaped. Otherwise, the Adapter is adequate for the job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A correct image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate. Could be a little sturdier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 from Seattle,  Jul 4, 2012

This is great, give life to all those old phone chargers that used the USB Mini plug. Now I have extra chargers for my current phone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini USB to Micro USB Charging Adapter Converter
 from Puget Sound Washington,  Jun 20, 2012

Product is as expected, but delivery was a little slower than expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only 1 Works
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 22, 2012

These are great little things to keep you from buying all new chargers, but that's if they work. I just about tossed a car charger of mine thinking it just wasn't compatible with my new phone, but it turns out the adapter converter was defective. Fortunately, I ordered 2 of them. I tried the other one and it works just great with all of my chargers. I contacted customer care via chat and they told me they will send me out another one in 5-10 business days. It is a bit of an inconvenience, but great that they are taking care of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ordered 2. 1 works.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great; as advertised & as needed
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 27, 2012

I have an older car charger cable and a new smartphone. They were incompatible, until I got this inexpensive adapter. Has been working perfectly. As always, overstock got it here fast. It's hard to be too effusive about such a small item, but it was an easy, simple, effective solution to the situation I found myself in.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great; No problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful device
 from new hampshire,  Feb 4, 2012

changing cellphons is cheap, but the cost of extras is exorbidant - this often fixes the problem to allow you to use old chargers

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. at the price unbeatable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from a Denver,  Jan 28, 2012

got what I wanted promptly at a good price and they work. what else can you ask for?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? tes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from florida,  Jan 26, 2012

not much can be said it works and it was what I needed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what you see is what you get
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nothing could go wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A ok
 from Pa,  Jan 9, 2012

I would buy again from this place Item was as described It was what I needed at a good price And I have always had success using this site and I will recommend ot to my friends and co-workers what more can I say you have a nice day EJD

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item--Saved Me Money!!!
 from Dayton, OH,  Oct 27, 2011

This item allowed me to use my old cell phone car charger with my new smart phone. A cheap adapter that plugged right in and kept charging. Matched my new phone's micro plug exactly. Why buy a new charger for my car ( bucks) when this adapter (less than bucks) did the same job!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Manufactured quality very good...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for chargin but no sync...
 from Holladay, UT,  Oct 1, 2011

The item is great, unless you need to sync. I works for charging but doesn't work with syncing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product works fine for charing. It fits well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2010

Wanted to use my old T-mobile G1 charger to power up my new T-mobile myTouch 4G. Works as described. I bought three so I can convert my old car and travel chargers as well. Can't beat Overstock for the price and the quick shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top