Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from I'm not telling.,  Oct 22, 2011

I use this to connect my MacBook to my LCD tv. Works well for gaming, watching movies, regular work, etc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works excellently
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Correct cord
 from Longview, WA,  Jan 13, 2014

After reading a few bad reviews on this product and then more good reviews on it, I was confident this cord was exactly what i needed to hookup my macbook (2010) to my tv. However, when it arrived, i quickly found out that the DVI adapter was not a MINI DVI adapter. It was just a regular DVI adapter. Both cords did look to be of good quality, it was just that it wasn't the cord that i needed. I will be returning it and hopefully be able to find what i actually need!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great substitute for the real thing
 from Staten Island, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

Much better than spending top dollar for a cord. So far, no problems!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVI to HDMI for earlier macbook
 from RI,  Feb 16, 2013

great product and price. Does what it is supposed to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but could be better
 from South Florida,  Oct 6, 2012

Although the cable adapter does work it fits so tightly that it has to be forced into the port and does not go in all the way as all other DVI cable end adapters I have do. This could be an exception. In any event it does work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The DVI end of the cable does not plug into the computer easily.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compatible w my Macbook 2007
 from wisconsin,  Jul 3, 2012

I bought this to stream movies and videos on my tv. I have an old macbook from 2007, and it is compatible with it. I had to do some research to make sure this is the correct connection since not all macs are created equally. you will need to get an audio hook-up (either a Y cable or a male-male cable depending on your tv) which you can find for cheap. I have had this cable for a few weeks and only used it a few times, but so far the quality is holding up. the pictures are clear and connection is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A simple adapter that is hard to find
 from Virginia,  Jun 17, 2012

OK, I have a table that I wanted to use with a small projector. Problem is the tablet has a standard HDMI and the projector had a VGA only connection. I found some cables that went from Std HDMI to mini but the gender was wrong. This was the only one I found for this (I believe would be a common problem) problem. Plugged it in and it worked flawlessly. Totally recommended, especially for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great service and fast shiping
 from Stockton Ca,  Mar 31, 2012

great service and fast shipping will recommend to anyone also can't go wrong with the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in perfect shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked OK
 from Indiana,  Feb 21, 2012

I plugged it in and I was able to use my TV as another display. However, the sound is not going through the cable and my computer is not recognizing my TV as a potential sound output. I'm very happy with it, but I wish that the sound would work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just like the actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from SD,  Jan 28, 2012

It says it is compatible with Mac products but it isn't. I thought it would be the full set and connect from my computer to the TV but there is actually another piece i need because the white cord will not fit in a Mac like it is supposed to. lame.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini DVI to HDMI Male Cable Adapter
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

The cable/adapter works really well. I use it to connect my Mac Book Pro to my Flat Screen TV to watch movies, editing, etc and work perfect. The quality of the image is great. Really happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nope
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price unfortunately matches quality
 from Boca,  Nov 11, 2011

Doesnt work--would cost more just to return it than to just call it a wash. You get what you pay for with this one. I'd advise those in the market for this product to spend the extra money to ensure product will function properly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Well...it doesn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cables
 from Boise,ID,  Oct 25, 2011

So cheap it fealt like I was losing money not buying this. Now I have to figure out audio though. No big

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was great, took a bit longer to arrive than i would have liked (but i also only paid $1 for shipping) but other than that, no complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand spankin new!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought