Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Microsoft Wireless Keyboard is excellent.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 8, 2012

You don't need to change keyboards or mice too often, but I alway go with the high end Microsoft product because they are so reliable and last a good long time. I don't think you could go wrong with this keyboard.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A precise image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality Microsoft product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2014

I bought this set for myself for use with the laptop and our smart tv. I absolutely love it. I love the shape of the keyboard. It is so much more comfortable than a standard keyboard. Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 16, 2014

Plug n play, easy to use...and it comes w batteries!! Awesome!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer stuff
 May 19, 2015

My grandson loves it, helped relieve some of cord clutter in his room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for ergonomic comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wireless setup
 Apr 22, 2015

I love the convience of a wireless keyboard and mouse. This is a high quality set. My only complaint is that the keyboard is easy to make typing mistakes. It is the angle of the keys. Overall I am happy with the set, but I have to retype frequently and have had others that I felt were better for that feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for media center
 Apr 21, 2015

If you like a full keyboard and mouse for your media center / tv, this is a great one. No problems with reception on the couch. I live in NY on the 8th floor and have all sorts of 2.4ghz noise/interference. This keyboard works great in this condition. I've had other keyboards that worked ok in less crowded area, but I got very frustrated with the signal cutting out that I decided to try a Microsoft set, and it's able to cut through the noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable for entering over many hours of entering auction results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great full size wireless keyboard and mouse set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This wireless keyboard and mouse -- the primary benefit of which is to reduce cable clutter from my physical desktop -- has Microsoft's usual good ergonomic design with gently curved keyboard layout and a built-in wrist rest (with a texture that inhibits schweddy wrists). The keyboard's top rows have a ton of buttons for versatile functionality -- so many, in fact, that I need to brush up on them periodically by calling up the Microsoft Mouse and Keyboard center app that you download and install with the hardware. (One day, I do hope to use most if not all of these buttons.) Of my two biggest issues, one is unavoidable, natural, and will disappear with use, which is the minor hand and brain adjustments from my previous keyboard, even though it was also by Microsoft. The other issue is the occasional lag time of keyboard and mouse input. This runs on bluetooth (make sure you have an available USB slot for the included dongle), so it's possible to have interference from other wireless sources or nearby hardware, or that your computer's resources are being taken up momentarily by some other app. The result is occasional lag for a fraction of a second or two until the mouse or keyboard responds. So far it's always been brief and doesn't happen often, but if you're used to the 100% instant responsiveness of a wired mouse (that is, when it doesn't freeze completely), it takes a little getting used to. I just upgraded my RAM yesterday, so we'll see if that makes a difference. Still, I got this for a good price on Overstock, so I'm not complaining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very nice set and filled my needs. One small thing is it does not have an off and on switch nor a light to indicate cap lock or number lock. That would have made it a supper fantastic bargin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Feb 21, 2015

Works great, now I set my laptop aside and use this on with my screen plugged into my TV. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

THIS PRODUCT WORKS AS ADVERTISED, I AM USING IT AND THE MOUSE AT MY DESK TOP SO I HAVE NOT HAD ANY RANGE ISSUES. THE KEYBOARD IS BIT UNFAMILIAR AT FIRST, BUT I WAS ABLE TO ADJUST QUICKLY. THE MOUSE IS COMFORTABLE AND HAS SOME NICE OPTIONS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great product at a super price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great deal. Could not buy this in any store for the price I paid. Always been out of stock for Over stock. Don't sound right, but the quality and price justify it's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable typing
 from Onarga, IL,  Jan 12, 2015

Comfortable ergonomic keyboard with sizable mouse. It's taken some time to adjust to the ergonomic keyboard, but worth it,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tippity tap tap :)
 from GA,  Jan 8, 2015

Great deal on a wireless keyboard and mouse set! And yes it really is comfortable too. I wanted something for the family computer that would take the roughness a toddler can do while playing his games (hence the "death" of our previous keyboard) and had a good "feel" for the older kids that use it for typing pages upon pages for school projects. Check and check. Super pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using it right now
 Dec 30, 2014

I love the feel of this keyboard. Also the sound of the keys. It has upgraded shortcut keys, which makes things easier. The one thing I find disappointing is that I have to keep the wireless USB drive in one of the slots of my desktop to be able to use it. Luckily, my desktop came equipped with lots of USB ports.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsoft Wireless Comfort Desktop 5000 Keyboard
 from New Mexico,  Dec 28, 2014

Nothing like it. Fits my fingers to a "T". Everything about these two items are exactly what I wanted. No snow to trudge through in buying them either. Overstock, you rock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I can only compare the keyboard to my laptop keyboard/mouse not to any other wireless keyboard. It works well and is more comfortable than my laptop keyboard. It arrived promptly. Downside is that there is no on-off button that I can find, so I'm unsure how long the batteries will last. Although the battery light is no longer showing GREEN, it still works fine. The mouse is too big for my hand (I'm 5'4" female, size 7 glove) and too hard to move along the table to use comfortably. After just a few hrs/day for a couple of days, my arm/hand was aching. I went back to my old wireless mouse. (I ordered the keyboard for the keyboard not the mouse anyway.) The mouse also has no on/off switch. It only turns off when you insert the receiver into its snap-in home on the underside of the mouse. The receiver that fits into the USB port sticks out over an inch, which means I can't leave it in my laptop when I put it into its case when I take it off the dining table every meal. I'm hoping that this frequent insertion and removal doesn't shorten the lifespan of my port or the receiver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought