Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for Students
 from Athens, GA,  Apr 24, 2013

As long as you are a student, this is your best option for Microsoft Office. With the new student versions being from 365, you will have to pay monthly or yearly. This is your last chance for a super great deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsoft office 2010 university
 from Georgia,  Apr 9, 2013

This product is exactly as described, it contains all the programs needed for the computer studies and other classes. A great savings for students!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsoft Office 2010 University With SP1
 from San Mateo, CA.,  Mar 6, 2013

This is the perfect solution for students and teachers who need the quality of Microsoft Office at an affordable price. II found this software to be the best answer to meet my desktop needs. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A Perfect Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of Defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for University Student
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 6, 2013

If you are a student, this is a great deal. Starting with Office 2013, MS does not offer a discounted University edition that you can buy outright. You can only get Office 365, which is a subscription service (think rental). Once your time is up, you no longer have anything. I've been using Office 2003 for 10 years and it still works great on the kids' computer. I don't see any reason to rent Office for a couple of years when you can buy this one and use it for 5-10 years. If you are not a student or teacher with a valid .edu email address, don't bother. You can only activate with a .edu email address.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST Prove College Enrollment to Activate Product!
 from Washington, DC Exurbs,  Feb 12, 2013

This is a full suite of Microsoft Office programs - BUT you will not be able to activate the product without proof of current enrollment in a college or university. The product description here on overstock.com should note this, and it doesn't. However, I started my search for this item on Google and found out very quickly *before* arriving at overstock.com that I would not be able to activate it without proof of enrollment. I do need these programs for a computer class I'm taking and I'm really happy to get this item at a relatively affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have for a College Student
 from NM,  Sep 18, 2012

This is a bargain for college students. You get Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote like Home Edition. In addition to them, you get Outlook, Publisher, and Access for this price! Luckily, I am a non-traditional college student and am eligible to purchase this edition of Office 2010 which I am required to have for one of computer class. As someone has already described, you need to have .edu address in order to get key code. Overstock need to tell in the product description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Decieving
 from Otsego, Michigan,  Mar 19, 2012

Very upset that this was not made clear before I bought it that I had to be a student, faculty, or a teacher to use this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Could not read what was in red....there for did not know that I had to a student, faculty, or teacher to use this product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ??????
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss Leading information
 from New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2012

This product which Overstock is selling can only be used by faculty or existing students of colleges. In order to install this you will need an .edu email address in order to obtain the Product Key from Microsoft, after using the PIN that is included with the software. Without the Product code this Software Sutie is unless to you. Therefore, I have had to spent a couple of hours working with Overstock in order to to obtain an RMA to return this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Unknown - was unable to install to use on PC
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown - was unable to install to use on PC
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top