Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this keyboard
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

The ONLY negative thing I can say about it is the letters wear off, but I am a very fast typer and this has been the case with just about every single keyboard I have bought. But this one is extremely comfortable with the padded wrist wrests and the options are great..use them all the time. But a word of advice...this keyboard is for advanced typers who do not need to look a the keys to type. IF it ever breaks...I will purchase it again, no doubt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darn Good Keyborard
 from New York, NY,  Mar 17, 2010

This is the very same keyboard I have at work so I knew I would love it. It truly is an egornomic keyboard. The keyboard conforms to your hands not the other way around. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch Keyboard
 from Wentzville, MO,  May 2, 2009

I was introduced to this general "type" of keyboard at a Med. Transcriptionists conference a few years ago. That keyboard was still different from this, but the woman who had it raved about it. When I found this one I had to try it out and OMG - the world of difference in ease of use and comfort was amazing - even from the first kinds of ergo boards. This one allows for the user to not only hold their hands in a much more natural overall position, but with the keys falling slightly downwards towards the back of the board, rather than upwards, everything is much more comfy. It didn't take long to get used to either. Once you get used to this keyboard style, you will not willingly go back to other boards.... they actually hurt you to use them. I have short fingers and still the number keys are not difficult to reach. Top notch keyboard no matter how you look at it. (When I have to use a laptop in another room or while on vacation - I take this keyboard with and just plug it in to that and wholla... I am a happy camper).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I believe I am in a minority of people who like the form of these keyboards. It fits the way my hands and arms angle, and I don't have to push my wrists toward each other to hit the keys. This keyboard has a build up toward the center so that the reach is easier with second fingers. The fact that it is wired is not a big deal to me, because the other qualities make up for the small inconvenience. I am much more comfortable on this type of keyboard and if I should need another, I would buy the same model. Microsoft was once again thinking of the consumer's ease and products being user friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergonomic Keyboard
 from Pasadena ,CA,  Mar 12, 2008

I'm having alot of pain in my left wrist and thumb due to keyboarding use. The Microsoft Egonomic Keyboard 4000 is hard to get used to, BUT it gives my wrist the support I need. I'd give this a try if you're having similar symptons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 21, 2015

This is the only one I will use. I've typed the letters off three of them now - LOL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'll admit that when I first saw one of these keyboards a few years back, I thought it was the strangest thing in the world. It certainly takes some getting used to, but it is excellent for typing, especially if you do a lot of typing like me. I would recommend being able to reliably touch type before getting one of these, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had one of these for about 6 years... my other one broke so I ordered another one off OS. I love this keyboard. It really does relax your wrist and shoulders. It will take a week or so to get used to but once you do, u can never go back! The old ones will feel like ur trying to smush something between ur breast the next time you use it lol I work a lot on the pc and I wouldn't be able to go as long as I do without this. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 4th one. Ergonomic fit is great!
 from Utah,  Nov 7, 2014

I've gone through 4 of these over the years. The ergonomic "fit" is wonderful for someone like me who works on computer all day. However, the less than "excellent" is because I'm on my 4th one for little quality issues, like the last one got a broken lift-leg on the backside, causing it to rock and not be the right angle. Seemed very flimsily made and so top quality is just not there. I would have LOVED to report here that I've only bought one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an ergonomic shaped keyboard, very unusual. Takes a learning curve for a fast typist. I'm getting used to the different placement of the keys and the humped up design. I think it will be useful for preventing carpal tunnel, as advertised, since the wrists rest comfortably as you work. I believe I'll enjoy it. It seems well made and I trust Microsoft products. Give it a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000
 from Tennessee,  May 13, 2009

My last keyboard was over 10 years old and it was time to replace it. This keyboard is very sleek. I still havent used all the features. When using this keyboard your wrists feel like they are resting on pillows. I would definatley recommed this keyboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS Ergo Keyboard eased my pain
 from Eastern US,  May 19, 2008

I ordered the MS Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 as soon as my daily typing increased to 10 hours a day from about 5 and I had severe wrist pain. I have had this problem before several years ago but gave up the "funny shaped" keyboard when the typing demand eased off. Long story short, the pain has subsided and I"m never giving this thing up! No carpal tunnel surgery for this girl!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keyboard has a common problem of space bar stickin
 from Columbus, ohio,  Dec 31, 2013

We are in the process of returning and will get a different brand/model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought