Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Midwest,  Nov 21, 2012

paying so little for a sim cutter left me with some concerns about the quality, so my expecttions were pretty low. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the item. It has plenty of weight to it and feels like a real tool. I used it to cut my sim and it worked as advertised. The sim cut was clean and it fit the tray of my phone perfectly. I have only used it once, so take that into consideration.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was the same as the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Everything works great, only came with 3 sim card adapters.... sorta disappointing, however I only needed 2 sim card adapters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for (or less)
 from Spring, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

The quality of this item is way below par, even not made up by the low price. In hindsight I'm lucky it didn't completely ruin my SIMs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked
 from CO,  Sep 17, 2013

I suspect that I have used for the first and last time I will ever need it. But I was able to cut a SIM with it, being very careful to ensure that it was properly positioned in the cutter before pressing down on the handle. It's just not the sort of thing one needs very often, so it's good that I didn't have to pay much for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this view is positive
 from In Miani, Florida,  Jun 9, 2013

this is the first time i decide to this product, and i believe this product is good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked without a problem
 from Oceanside, CA,  May 7, 2013

worked perfect to cut down my regular sim card. a little loose where i fit the sim into to be cut but that wasn't a big deal it came out fine. the adapaters are awesome too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did what it said it would
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MicroSim card Cutter
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 5, 2013

The sim cutter works as advertised. You need an emery board to trim edges to give a smooth fit in either the microsim slot or the adapters. The adapters are very flimsy and do not flex without breaking. So this is a one way cut, there is no going back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cutter good - adapters very poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money - broke on first use
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 12, 2013

I recently bought a new phone with a micro SIM slot. I have several other SIMs which I use for travelling in different parts of the world, so rather than get new SIMs, I thought this would be a good way to allow them to be used in my new phone. Fortunately, I decided to try it first on an old SIM that was no longer active. I say 'fortunately' because the cutter broke on the first use. The botton plate of the cutter is weak so when I pushed the handle down, it actually bent the bottom plate. This caused a gap which then allowed the SIM card to move around instead of being held firmly in one place, so it ended up being mangled by the cutter. Had this been one of my active SIMs, it would have been damaged and completely unusable. I know there are SIM cutters similar to this that DO work, since I was able to take a SIM into a Phone retailer when I got to Australia and they were able to cut it for me, but I would NOT recommend anyone try this one. You get when you pay for I guess - cheap price = cheap quality

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality - broke on first use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

It did what is said it would do. What more could you ask for?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

this works great, though, like any cutting tool, check to make sure the SIM connectors are aligned correctly in the punch hole before cutting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly made tool
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Dec 28, 2012

For the price we paid $4 including shipping, it is good enough to use a few times... good value

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIM Card Cutter
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 27, 2012

Cut my SIM card down with minor alignment and double checking to make sure I inserted it the correct way...there is a pictograph on the bottom of the cutter for folks like me. The SIM adapters did not work for me, they were too thick for my phone. I had to shove my modified SIM back into the cut portion and into my old phone but that worked perfectly. I used this cutter on two SIM cards without any issues. It is strong and not flimsy at all, a really good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIM adapters doesn't fit well
 from CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Price is cheap and you get what you paid for. I wouldn't buy it if you are looking for the adapters. I bought it just to cut the SIM.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The SIM card adapters are made of poor quality plastic and doesn't fit well into my phone SIM slot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little product
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 19, 2012

Works as advertised. Used it to make a micro sim for ATT iPhone for a family member so they wouldn't have to have a data plan by telling ATT they needed a micro sim for an iPhone..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY AS AVERTISED!!!
 from Coatesville, PA,  Nov 18, 2012

The product was as simple to use as advertised! It worked flawlessly! I would definitely recommend this to anyone in need of this type of product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A Quality Product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked as expected.
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 1, 2012

The cutter was easy to use and worked as expected. No problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No difference.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy metal.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It did the job.
 from SAN FRANCISCO,  Oct 7, 2012

I was skeptical at first. It does the job. It is made flimsy. However it is probably good for 10 to 20 cuts. Placement is critical, of course. Be sure to look at the diaphragm on the bottom side of the adapter to know exactly how to place the sim card that you are cutting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is like a filmsy stapler
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 23, 2012

I just bought a couple of iPhones recently for my family and we just converted last night. Perfect cuts, perfect fits.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong, sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgraded from iPhone 3GS to 4
 from Merrimac, MA,  Mar 3, 2012

It was simple to use and I would suggest check youtube for detailed video of how to use the item so as not to make any mistake. New sim card is minimum of $25.00 for iPhone according to Apple.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It worked!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Marietta, GA,  Jan 8, 2012

This product performs as advertised. Some products shouldn't require a 50 word minimum in this field!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and rugged. Should last a lifetime.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought