Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This Alarm Radio and ipod Dock is doing what it suppose to do, but for some reason I am having a big problem with setting the Time and Alarm clock. I am presently using it to play my Music files and Ipod.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxx iEMX262
 from USA,  Oct 22, 2010

Bought one for myself, kid liked it so much had to buy a 2nd one. Like the versitility of USB, SD and Ipod/MP3. Really good sound for such a compact unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 Sep 25, 2010

I bought this clock based on the reviews and the decent price. Whether the backlight is on or off, it is very difficult to read the clock. On a few occasions, the alarm was set to go off and did not alarm at all. The ipod dock is loose for my older ipod and sometimes will stop playing and need to be readjusted into the holster. I don't plan on getting a new clock, but I expected more for what I got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expexcted!
 from East Coast,USA,  Sep 10, 2010

Funny how what the other reviewers considered a negative...was the exact thing I was looking for. I am sensitive to light at night. My old IPod player has a clock that at night was so bright I couldnt sleep. So I was looking for one that would turn off after time. The sound quality is great, I have hooked it up to my TV also and use it as my TV speakers.This player comes with so many options that weren't even mentioned ...audio and video hook ups for TV, memory card slot ,along with playing my IPod. Great value for what you get! I have mine in a small room...if it was a big room...not sure how great the sound would be. To those that wrote the con, that the time light went out ty. Sometimes what others consider a con...is a plus for them :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 Aug 17, 2010

Although it was a little complicated to navigate at first, this radio/ipod, etc combo is perfect for our kitchen-dining room. I didn't give it full stars because it is not totally intuitive when you first use it and because we haven't had it for that long, I don't know how it will do over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, works well
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 11, 2010

We are using this in our 6-year old daughter's room to play music at night and as an alarm clock. It is very small and has good sound for its size. The remote is complicated but we are happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Oregon,  Aug 7, 2010

I purchased this for my significant others birthday. He'd been eying one for months! We hooked it all up and used it right away. We both have different style MP3 players and the docking station works with them both. It has great sound quality and the alarm is easy to use! It's sleek and the back light on the clock only stays on while your music is playing, no annoying light in the room all night!! We love it and would buy it all over again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radio/iPod Dock
 from Minnesota,  Jul 21, 2010

I really enjoy the Executive radio/iPod dock. I like it because it keeps my iPod charged and I can wake up to music from my iPod. The sound quality is fair for being a clock radio.The remote has many options and I can change the tone of the music (Jazz, Pop, etc.) The only thing I do not like about the clock is the light does not stay lit at night, and the device tilts backwards, so if I want to see what time it is (by pressing the remote it lights up for a brief moment) I have to be at the right angle to view the time. Otherwise it is a very good buy for the price!! I LUV the big O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wow, what a great little product! The sound quality is very good, but could use more base. When it's turned up a bit, I can hear it throughout my entire house. The unit itself is fairly small and very lightweight. The remote is small and easy to use. I love that it charges while in use. Overall, a very good bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a great price
 from Nampa, ID,  Jul 6, 2010

I searched a variety of stores and other online sites before I settled on this iPod Dock/Alarm Clock from Overstock.com. I purchased the iPod dock for my 9 year old daughter. She found the Maxx iEMX 262 both user friendly and very suitable to her needs. She uses this docking station in her bedroom and it works wonderfully for her. I am very pleased with my purchase and always enjoy getting a great product for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Oregon,  Jun 6, 2010

This is exactly What I wanted. It charges the ipod while in use which others don't. The remote control is easy to use, it has a separate section for ipod menu/ controls just like an ipod. I bought it to listen to my ipod while I clean around the house and it is perfect. Although it is little it is surprisingly loud. The only thing I have noticed is that the remote control range is probably about 7 feet. Other than that I am very happy with it. This is the one to buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  May 14, 2010

This speaker has great sound quality, very mobile, easy to use, light weight and very affordable. I absolutely love it. We use it by the pool and in the house. Very happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from KS,  May 12, 2010

I ordered this for my Fiance so she could listen to her iphone around the house. It'works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*~* GREAT ~*~
 from mtns of nc,  Apr 21, 2010

This product was so easy to set-up! Hooked right up to my ipod touch! Has great sound and LOVE the remote! ;) I dance, so the remote has great range to pause, stop or start over during a routine! Would def recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IPod Dock
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 24, 2010

The sound is great (which it looks small and questionable online) but its really not bad and I'm kinda picky about that stuff. If you leave it in standby mode it will NOT charge your ipod you have to leave it turned on to charge the ipod and the display bites but I didn't buy it for the alarm clock. Just to listen to my IPOD. The sound is good and it DOES charge the ipod while it plays. Its a good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Timonium, MD,  Mar 3, 2010

Sounds amazing with Iphone's Ipod attached. I use it to play relaxtion music I purchased from ITune's that promotes sleep and relaxation. When placed in airplane mode the phone will not ring and disrupt your sleep. I can't stress the great quality of the speakers. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it except for....
 from TN,  Feb 25, 2010

The only thing I don't like about this is that the display doesn't stay lit. With it being an alarm clock I like to be able to look at it and see the time but you can't unless you hit a button causing it to light up. Also, the numbers are not huge so it is still hard to see. Other than that it is a great ipod station and I like using. it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ouch
 from Morristown, NJ,  Feb 6, 2010

Despite what it says in the product description the gen 5 nano doesn't fit in it. I gave it to a friend with an older ipod. Sound is very poor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxx iEMX262 Digital Executive AM/ FM Clock Radio
 from Corpus Christ area of South Texas,  Jan 29, 2010

Very pleased with the product. I bought three. One for each on my teenage boys. Two are away at college, the other here at home and in high school. They all three love the product and use it daily. It has many features that they were quite surprised about, not the least of which is the capability to scroll through their ipod menus with the provided remote control. They like them and are very happy with them. The only possible negative would be that, apparently, the ipod does not charge if they are actually playing it. This is only a minor inconvenience as they don't play them 24/7. Very good product with decent sound.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sound but not a clock
 from Jersey city . NJ,  Jan 25, 2010

I bought this IPOD dock as an alarm clock and radio for my bedroom and I noticed there was a review about the brightness/visibility of the clock --- they aren't kidding! you can not read this clock unless you are in a very specific spot (about 2 feet away and 1 1/2 feet above radio) if you are getting this just to listen to your IPOD it sounds wonderful and was very nice but if you are using this as an alarm clock don't bother (unless knowing what time it is doesn't matter to you)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top