Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Works OK in a pinch. OK value I guess for the low price. I would go for more money on the real Canon brand next time, since it is not a high priced iten for the real Caon brand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK I guess
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro extension
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2014

The extension doesn't come with any directions and doesn't seem to work either I would not recommend this product to anybody

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Macro Extension Tube Set for Canon Cameras
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  Oct 4, 2013

I received this product in a timely manor, I was pretty excited to get it, then when I put it on my Canon digital rebel, it is a very sloppy fit, it doesn't lock down, and when I try to manual focus the lens and all wants to come off the body, I was taking a chance buying this, I am out very little money, however, I will not be putting it on my camera again. I don't know about everyone else, but that loose fit could easily cost me or you several hundred dollars in a broken lens or worse... I would not not recommend this to a friend or anyone else. spend the money get a reputable product and save yourself some potential heartache.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Andes, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

Haven't use the extensions yet, but think they will work just fine. I am not a professional photographer so the simplyer the product the better for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly as it is.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extention tube
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 24, 2013

This is very helpful when needed as buying an exspensive lens is not always possible. The shopping experience was very good and the shipping was quick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Macro Extention tube
 from West Palm Beach,  Jun 11, 2013

Inexpensive way to increase your focal distance. Reliable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard Plastic well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Fit Well
 from Oak Park, MI, USA,  Jun 27, 2012

Item arrived in good time and was as described in photo and article. T-adapter does not fit my Canon Xsi at all. I am looking for a quality t ring on line

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was the same as the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Adapter ring does not fit camera properly - too tight, binds.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jun 26, 2012

I can't tell you much as I have not yet used it. It fits perfectly and smoothly, comes apart and screws together without binding or draging.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Macro pictures on a budget
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 6, 2012

A budget macro convertion lens. Works with the kit lens. Only focused at 55 mm. The power to the lens is cut off so you can't use autofocus or Image Stabilizer. Takes really good close up pictures on a budget. One thing to try is to photograph your signature line on your checkbook. Is it a line at all or words?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheapish
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2012

The quality is poorer than I expeceted. The product also does not work with my camera.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor- not electronic capable
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2012

I was a waste of my money. It does not comply with the t3i protocols

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Macro Tubes - Micro quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 21, 2012

After you install one of these extension tubes the camera will not be connected to the lens. You need to change Aperture? Forget it. Instead of displaying the Aperture your camera will show you 00 no matter what you do. OK, now itís time to take it off the camera and find some other use for this plastic. Well, good luck with that Ė itís almost impossible to disconnect it from the camera body. Stay out of it, wasted money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You would expect some wobbling with any extension tube but this one was absolutely unacceptable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic deal.
 from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio,  Mar 12, 2012

This worked even better than the close up lens set I purchased from Overstock. They are metal and are easy to use. Additionally they fit the Cannon T3 camera perfectly. This item does not have any directions so it took a few seconds to realize the knurled knob is to release the tube from the lens. This even worked with a Pentax K mount adapter to the Cannon T3 and a 30 old Vivitar zoom lens, truly amazing. Great product and deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really good, and rather surprising. The on line picture made this item appear as though it was made of plastic, however they are a light weight metal.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Hudson Florida,  Mar 6, 2012

Purchased this item on the advise of a friend. Wanted to be able to get closer and be able to photograph tiny items. Love the ease of use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality product
 from Sacramento,  Feb 28, 2012

Positive experience with the proceed for the purchase. The product is of low quality, but is still functional. For the low, low price, I say it is a fair deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low material quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought