Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little to stretchy
 from Corrales, NM,  Aug 7, 2012

Not what I expected, but should have known. After wrestling with the cover to get it on (it's silicone rubber) the shape was contorted and had to be readjusted by millimeters in all directions. Waited a few hours to see if it would spring back into the original shape, it didn't.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Silicone is what it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOod
 from OH,  Sep 13, 2011

It's what I expected the only part I didn't like was that there was nothing keeping it from falling out. It's made out of silicon so I doubt it will be an issue but a little strap on the bottom would be nice to guarantee that it won't just fall out the bottom. Shipping was as expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Franklin, MA,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a great, inexpensive armband for the iPod Nano 5. (Check which generation Nano you have. The 5 is not the most recent.) I originally had an Apple armband that came with a clear plastic case that covered the iPod and slid into the armband. Over time, the plastic wouldn't "click" together any more and I lost one piece at the gym, and the iPod wouldn't fit into the armband. Not wanting to spend another $35 on an armband, I decided to try this silicone-case armband. (The price was so low, I actually bought two: green and pink.) I've been using the armband on my daily workouts for about three weeks and have been happy. The armband is comfortable and adjusts to fit my small arm, though the stitching and exposed Velcro can be irritating for longer workouts. The silicone case is easy to slide on and off the armband, and protects the iPod well. I ran a 5k in the rain a couple of weeks ago, and I had no problems with the case or armband. I use it for lifting weights, road and trail running, pilates, and yoga, and it's generally comfortable, easy-to-use, and of good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site is a good representation of the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jul 21, 2011

The product it self was good I just found it dificult to operate

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it needs to!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 20, 2011

I bought this because I'm a runner and used to just hold my ipod. I recently ran a half marathon, so I purchased this item to free up my hands. Works great. It makes my workouts a lot more enjoyable too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPod Nano 5th Generation armband
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 2, 2011

Silicon case fits my 5th Generation Nano very well (white ccolor case). Armband is a bit short & won't fit on my bicep, but I usually wear it in my forearm anyways. Holds my Nano very well when I excerise & run. The full opening at the bottom is convenient for charging, most others will require you to remove the case (I'va had a few different types). Worth the $$ ffor me, longer armband wwould be nice; replacement arm strap with the right width should be easy to find.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IPOD Nano Case
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 22, 2010

Was so happy to find this -- it's impossible to find these in stores anymore!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Norfolk, VA,  Dec 19, 2010

Does the trick, my arm is a little small for it, wish it got sticky earlier than it does to close the strap around arm. It was a good price for the item. I like access to the ipod itself. Plastic case is flexible/ rubbery. Only wish the band came in varied sizes. Very glad to have a case, the ipod itself is so darn small I was always dropping it! the one by Nike I tried was terrible, this was great in comparison.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
armband
 Dec 16, 2010

silicone case included did not have the slits for the armband. I had to cut holes in my case in order to make it work. The picture looks like it but when I got it i was disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from west chester pa,  Aug 5, 2010

I ordered this for my granddaughter. She loves pink. The big black armband is not very nice. The case does not seem sturdy enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saundra
 from Baltimore, Md.,  May 19, 2010

I was not impress with the arm band once it was received. It was too large. I decided to cut it to fit my size and that destoryed the product. This is the only product that I was not impressed with from Overstock. Everyhting else that have been ordered has been great. Fast shipment and price was real cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Mar 31, 2010

I think that this product was a good value for the amount of money spent on it. Only con that I found is that it seems to attract dust and lint. Overall it works as a good protector for my ipod nano

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Madison, WI,  Mar 25, 2010

Great product, and excellent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 25, 2010

The silicone case fits the Ipod nano very well. The arm band was a bit hard for me to figure out. Though it is made of solid and sturdy material, I find that to keep it on my arm and secure it tightly, I have to have the Ipod facing toward my arm (I can't see the face of the screen while I'm wearing it. Other than that, I am very happy with the product and I am glad I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience
 Mar 25, 2010

Very fast shipping. Good quality iPod accessories for a great low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IPOD NANO5 cover
 from Det., MI,  Mar 25, 2010

This was a very good item to protect my Ipod Nano5. It make is very easy to connect to by belt while walking or jogging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished ipod
 from Saco, Maine,  Mar 17, 2010

If I had written this review just a few days earlier I would have given my refurbished ipod 5 stars. It arrived quickly, looks brand new - not a scratch on it - and was significantly less expensive than a brand new nano! It has great features that my older nano doesn't have, it has excellent sound quality, etc... I could go on and on about the positive things. However, 2 days ago my headphones stopped working. I plug them in and can faintly hear the music through them, yet the music is still playing loudly through the speaker. I thought maybe it was just a problem with the earbuds, so I tried another pair and am having the same problem. I have yet to contact apple or overstock to find out what I can do about this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Bluefield, WV,  Mar 9, 2010

I ordered this for when I go to the gym and so far I haven't had a problem with it, its not the best arm band in the world but for the price you can't complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another happy purchase
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 8, 2010

I'm quite happy with the arm band and case, and the price was great. I haven't used it enough to know how it will hold up over time, but so far, so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEElectronics Silicone Case Armband for Apple iPod
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 25, 2010

Perfect! As described! The silicone holder fits great and the band is comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top