Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice, but not for exercise
 from OR,  Dec 17, 2009

These earbuds look really cool, feel pretty sturdy, and the various sizes of earpieces are great for people like me with small ears. I like the feel of the cord--kind of slinky and metalic. I'm not super picky about sound quality, but they are significantly better than the cheap ones I had before. They're perfect for on the bus or even walking around. They're not good for exercising however. The wooden part is bulky, so they don't stay put super well when jogging, and the cord really transmits vibrations--so when it bounces and hits my clothes, earrings, chin, etc, the sound of the bounce is transmitted right into my ear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These blow my $XX skullcandys out of the water. Great sound across the sound spectrum, and an amazing deal at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice earbuds
 from Kingston, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

although I got these for free I would have bought them at their price either way. Sound reproduction is accurate and bass response is very good. priced well a good buy..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vittte
 from Minden, NV,  Oct 16, 2013

Good sound, comfortable. Wooden body gives good effects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IEM for budget bassheads, Recommended!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 24, 2012

Meelectronics R1 is a perfect IEM for Bass Lovers, With the recent price drop, this is a steal for bass heads. R1 has been redesgined and updated from the initial version and is very much improved a lot in terms of SQ. A complete review on R1 : Accessories : My purchase had a pretty good set of accessorries though the official website doesnt show some of them, My R1 package came with: 1) 1 Shirt clip (Attached with the IEM itself) 2) 4 pairs of Clear silicon ear tips (3 sizes Single Flanges, 1 Double Flange )- 3) Hard clamshell carrying case- Pretty hard case on the outside with good soft material on inside making earphones secure to carry on the go 4) Cable Winder - Made of rubber, makes portability better 5) Airplane Adapter Build Quality : Housing is made up of coated bright colored wood. Cable has a L-Plug, similar to the meelec M6,M9 cables but more durable and is a bit microphonic. Isolation : Average when compared to other Meelec IEMs, But isolates a lot whenused with Small single flange tips as the houses just blocks out the noise. Comfort: Most might find that Small sized tips much comfortable. Other sized tips might not be comfortable, since the bulge of the housing makes it uncomfortable, using comply tips might just solve it Sound Quality: Signature: Bass oriented Signature, mostly warm type Lows: Very deep, smooth and warmness gives a good punch to it Mids: Not much clear or detailed, slightly recessed, thin sounding than Meelec M6/9, mids might not be much prominent as it is warm. Though, lower mids are smooth, full and balanced, Upper mid range frequencies are harsh Highs: Not much of treble, enough of it though. Its warm, smoothed down on the treble mostly. Higher trebler frequencies are little recessed, overall a good performer on the highs Bass: Bass is pretty much full in depth and strength too. Even though its in quantity, its softer and pleasant on the whole making a strong point for the bassheads SoundStage: Instrument seperation isnt good. Soundstage is below average due to the excess warmness Final Verdict : Might suit as the cheap and perfect choice for bassheads, built well, can be durable, If you want balanced , neutrality, clarity and detailing, better stay from it. Pros: Build Quality, Customer Service, Accessories kit, can be had very cheaply Cons: Bit Microphonic, Fit can be troublesome

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 Jul 3, 2010

These earbuds have a very nice appeal aesthetically. The sound quality could be better but it has a really good bass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excelant bass responce
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 25, 2010

Bought these for a b-day present. They liked them so much they made me listen to them from their iPod touch,,, having an iPhone, I just ordered a pair for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kool!
 from Davis, Ca,  Mar 17, 2010

I like it!! it looks great. sounds great. Other people says it big on bass, i found it not as much bass, but its still great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, not great
 from Boston,  Jan 1, 2010

Good full range representation of the music, but would have expected the wood to provide a warmer sound. Better then the ones that come with an iPod/iPhone.... probably a good deal for the price... just expected more from a wood enclosure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought