Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works on Android
 Nov 13, 2010

The sound quality is decent, comparable to my Zune premium headphones. The added bonus of a mic/remote control was a huge win! I purchased these not knowing if they would even work with my Samsung Fascinate android powered phone, figured I'd send them back if they didn't. To my surprise not only does the mic work as a hands free kit, but the mic itself is also a button and the button controls answer/hang up phone, as well as pause and skip tracks on the music player. I am pleased with the purchase and would recommend to anyone needing some great headphones for their Android phone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sound, very good value
 from London, UK,  Dec 30, 2013

The M9 is a very good pair of earphones for the price. The sound signature is slightly v-shaped, meaning the mids are a bit lacking in depth, but the bass and treble are impactful and clear. These are some of the best earphones you can get in this price range.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cell Phone Earphones are great
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 5, 2013

The sound quality of the earphones are great. They work with my Android phone, MacBook Pro and other devices. The only negative is they often do not stay in my ears. However, that is a personal issue as I have small ear canals. I would recommend these earphones.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound, but...
 from New York City,  Nov 1, 2012

I received the earphones very quickly and I love the clear and loud sound, But..... people seem to complain when I call/receive phone calls and speaking into the mic. They claim it's statically and they can't hear me. The mic is very high up on the wire (very close to the ear) I sometimes try to hold the mic under my mouth very still so they can hear me clearer, but it doesnt seem to help. Otherwise I love the headphones but the number one reason I bought them was so I could make and receive phone calls in between listening to music. Perhaps I got a defected pair?

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the mic seem to be very statically when used
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The microphone for the phone are statically when making and receiving calls.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but excellent quality
 from manila,  Aug 24, 2012

M9 has a solid feel and an impressive sound. this is great considering it is a $20++ earphones. The cables are very durable and the design is also good. The unpleasant thing about M9 is the micro phonics but as long as you are not always on the move it will be okay. These earphones are good substitute for free earphones included in most cellphones and music players. It dominates the $20 price level. If you want cheap good quality earphones, this is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like the sound of these earphones
 from phila. pa,  Apr 5, 2012

i love the booming bass on these earphones, i'm going to buy a another pair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i got what i saw
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no flaws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 3, 2012

After several months of daily use in a less than ideal environment they broke on me. I purchased the protection plan and when I wanted to return them, I was told that they would just credit me the price of the headphones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good depiction of a great product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were built pretty well, but...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Sound and Clear Vocals
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 19, 2011

As headphones these sound good. Totally satisfying but not as good as my Sony in ear headphones. As a headset for my phone, these are awesome. I hear the caller much more clearly than the built in speaker. I love the fit and noise isolation from the double-seal tips. I've listened to calls made using this headset and voice quality is better than the built-in mic on the HTC Incredible - you dont have to hold the cord or the phone in any special position so it is truely handsfree. One small disappointment was that a button press does not initiate the voice command function on my HTC Incredible like other headsets - perhaps only compatible with iPhone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well designed, well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from LA, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

I've only had them about a week -- but so far the quality is really great for the price. The sound is good and the headset works with my iPhone 3G for phone calls. All the little places where the wires connect are reinforced and they feel very solid and durable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sound and works great with my iPhone 3G
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 2, 2010

This item has the best sound quality that I've ever have before. However, I bought it for the purpose of making call with my Ipod touch so it doesn't really work with that feature. If you are looking for the best headset for music this the one you should pick, but not compatible with Apple in matter of microphone service...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earbuds
 from LA, CA,  Apr 14, 2010

Sound quality seems excellent to me and the fit of the earbuds is much better than the buds that came with my iPod. A good value for the price. Can hear all the dynamics etc without cranking up the iPod volume so high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top