Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
headphone slayer
 from Montana,  Mar 2, 2011

I seem to kill headphones and blenders on a regular basis. Headphones appear to get a broken connection at the plug whether it's a right angle or straight plug. Some people say it's a snap to replace the plug with new ends from Radio Shack. I haven't found that to be true and I'm fairly good with tools. These headphones have sturdy cabling and good sound. I agree with the other reviews of this brand that the bass doesn't come out unless you have a seal in your ear with the rubber seals. By having that seal, however, I cannot hear office conversation even though I keep the volume as low as possible to preserve my hearing and still hear the music fully. With other phones, I can always hear when people address me. I have to take these headphones out to hear others. I like the bendable hangar that goes around my ear. I find it difficult to keep buds in my ears comfortably. The hangars aren't so stiff they can't be molded for comfort. Since I have purchased expensive headphones ($50-$60 is expensive to me) to cheap phones, I think these phones are a great value and balance of price and quality sound. I recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met Expectations
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 26, 2010

This is the second pair of MEElectronics headphones that i have bought, the first pair being the M9's, and i was just as pleased wit this pair. The bass is there, and all the other tones still come across clear and sharp. Overall, a very good pair of headphones, and well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEElectronics MS Earphones
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 21, 2011

I use these earphones when I travel and waiting in lines. Excellent companion to your laptop, notebook, phone and in-flight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These earphones compare the many of the popular ones for iPhone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only thing that fit
 from Southern Oregon,  Sep 25, 2011

These are the only earphones that don't hurt my very small ear canals. They stay in well enough during the eliptical portion of my workout (I do have to readjust them to get them to stay), the sound is pretty good, but the comfort level had not been beat by anything else that I have tried.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from CT,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought these specifically for the gym and they work flawlessly! So comfortable and exactly what I was looking for. They stay in my ears and I don't have to worry about adjusting them during my workout. A+++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that Comfortable/Not that great
 from Floridian,  Nov 16, 2010

Despite shipping with 5 or 6 different ear adapters, none of them cancelled out the noise on a recent flight the way my skullcandys did. Over the ear is not for everyone either. Personally I think its cumbersome, and not worth it. Sound quality was average

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful product
 from Southeast,  Aug 2, 2011

I use these regularly. Only problem is the rubber pieces will periodically fall off, so make sure not to lose them. I may use some glue to secure them. Angle of earpieces a bit different than my other headphones, but OK. Wiring is very good, so expect to get a few years use out of these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Running
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 31, 2011

For a pair of earphones that $$$ I expected more. The wires do not bend correctly around the ears and buds are hard to keep in. I have already went back to my old ear buds.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so
  • How is the quality of the product? Kind of Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the earbuds blew my mind when i put them in, they sound incredible and cancel almost 100% of the noise

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No bass
 Dec 8, 2010

Very stylish and lots of options - hence the 3 stars. But the main purpose of these is to listen to music, and these earbuds do not deliver a good sound. Of course, that is totally subjective, but if you want something with any kind of bass, these are not for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok - but not special
 from EP, MN,  Nov 29, 2010

These earphones are good quality, and fairly comfortable, however, the sound quality wasn't that good. Also, for some reason, when I use these with a USB audio adapter ($1 off ****), the sound quality is bad. First, I thought it was the USB audio adapter, however when I plugged in a cheap ($10) headphone, it sounded great! I was surprised, happy about the USB audio, but disappointed with the earphones. It may be some impedance mismatch, but compared to the $10 headphone (with volume control) I expected more. Geoff

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice earphones
 Nov 18, 2010

Handy case and accessories, nice tangle free wire, very comfortable fit with ample bud sizes in regular and noise isolation styles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 14, 2010

I have a pair of the Shure E4c's and I love them. These give them a run for their money though. If I had to do it all over again I would have skipped the Shure's and gone straight to the M6's!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Earphones
 from New York, NY,  Nov 13, 2010

Used them for couple hundred hours. Used only the "deep" earbud sleeves, they block ambient noise very well. They look very stylish, quality is very good. They stay in place well - I did 25 mile run with them, no problem. Best deal for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Bose
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 1, 2010

The reviewer that said these had distant muffled sound and don't even come close to his old Bose must either have a defective pair or lost his hearing between the time his old Bose died and when he got these. Seriously, I currently have a pair of Bose In-Ear Headphones that I paid $100 for direct comparison and I got these for $***** and I have to say that these sound better particularly in Bass and overall loudness. The clarity is about equal. However, I don't know about the durability on these as I just got them where I do know that the Bose are extremely durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Cambridge, MA,  Aug 3, 2010

I have very small ears and need tips that work. Not only do these come with the standard 3 sizes in I have seen in the past from other manufacturers, these have graded tips that fit wonderfully and help block out ambient noise. The wires over the ears also can be adjusted/fitted to make a very nice fit. The wire can be over the back or to the front although the back is a little more awkward (hence the 4 stars not 5). I bought a second pair so I will have them as backup.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
These were...
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  Dec 16, 2013

These were a gift for my bf for Xmas. He always liked to steal mine so I figured he needed a new pair. I wanted something that was comfortable but a little tough too so he could wear them at work. He absolutely loves these things. They are comfortable and the sound is awesome! I may be the one stealing them now! Best price anywhere. Glad I got these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from CA Bay Area,  Nov 18, 2012

I listen to audiobooks all the time and am hard on earphones. I decided to spend a little more than usual to see if the earphones would last longer. I liked the reviews on these and ordered them. However, since I tend to wear-out my earphones quickly, I decided to purchase the product protection plan for ****. I'm glad I did as the sound volume on one side started fluctuating dramatically, sometimes to a bear whisper. This occurred after about 30 days. While they were working, I enjoyed good sound quality of these earphones. They came with a clip that I like. The ear-buds stayed in a little better than others I have used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best earphones for exercising!
 from Ardmore, PA,  May 27, 2011

I bought these earphones for my 22 year-old son and he uses them all the time. They are comfortable and the sound is excellent.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from New York City, NY,  Dec 25, 2010

For $xx you can't go wrong with these headphones. They are significantly better than the CX300 for around the same price. Search head-fi.org for feedback on these IEM's.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top