Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK product
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 4, 2010

They are comfortable and attractive looking. Sound volume needs to be pumped up on the player in order to get the earbuds loud enough as compared to other similarly priced earphones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEElectronic M6-CL
 Aug 2, 2010

I would not recommend these ear buds; however, the sound is super. The only problem is the rubber cups will not stay on the buds. to remove the buds from your ear you have to grasp the rubber cups or they stay in your ear as the buds are removed. It wasn't a week before I remove a bud while hiking in the hills listening to my MP3 player and lost one of the rubber cups as it was hanging around my neck. Hopefully replacements are available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in-ears!!
 from Linden, Mi.,  Jul 31, 2010

I am soooo pleased with these in-ears. They have great sound and a perfect fit. I could jump and turn my head as much as I want and they won't fall out.Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 16, 2010

Good sound and sturdy enough for daily use. After going through a series of cheap earbuds which would tangle easily and break too soon - these seem to be up to the task of daily wear. It's ealy to put them in the wrong ear so I marked the right bud. Once in they stay put and the semi-stiff wires don't tangle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading placement on site
 from DC,  Jun 15, 2010

these are great earbuds, I have no complaints about them. However, the site lists them in the noise canceling section, and they are NOT noise canceling earbuds. Noise canceling earbuds emit frequencies which cancel out external sounds, these are simply sealing earbuds. They're better than ipod buds (but really, what isn't?) and they're very comfortable, and came with three sizes of tips in addition to the triple tips, but the site is misleading customers by placing them with the noise canceling headphones. the 4 stars are for the earbuds, 1 star for overstock.com for such a mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought these for my nano and iphone as replacement for the stock buds that come with both devices. This is the first set of higher end earphones that I've bought. In reviews, you will find various complaints about the memory wire but I like it - especially when working out. It keeps the phones in place. It does take a few seconds to position each ear bud but it's really no big deal. The sound quality sounds fantastic to me especially when compared with stock earbuds.I have never tried etymonics but since I want these for both walking and the gym, I wouldn't want a much more expensive pair. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ear buds
 from CINCINNATI OHIO,  Mar 17, 2010

THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH BASS BUDS WOULD COME OFF SOMETIMES GOOD VOLUME LIGHT WEIGHT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earphones
 from New Palestine, IN,  Mar 11, 2010

Only slightly uncomfortable. Overstock remains an excellent retailer! Great communication and overall Excellent Value. Thank you again Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headphones
 from olympia, wa,  Mar 3, 2010

These headphones are very comfy to wear. Love that the wrap around the ear can adjust for any ear size. Excellent sound quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2010

These headphones are ok, but not great. The sound is decent for the price but they quality of the materials is not good; when I got them, one headphone was not connected properly to the wire that holds them on your ear so it would never sit in there properly. Pretty annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sound, a little uncomfortable
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 28, 2010

These earbuds, IEM, have excellent sound. The construction is solid, and the clear design is very nice. It looks much nicer in person. They look professional. I do find the stock silicone tips uncomfortable. They are soft, but rather hard, not very cushiony. The triple tips (the ones shown on in the picture) are useless. This design fills the outside portion of the ear, therefore, it will only go in a short distance. You cannot get the triple tips deep enough into your year. If you cannot insert the tips in your ear all the way, the sound quality will be horrible. I had the pads from an old set of Zune premium earbuds that were much softer and much more comfortable. I switched the pads (they fit fine) and it is very comfortable. You can purchase replacement pads around the internet for very low prices, so if you find the included ones too hard, try different ones. Additionally, if the sound is bad, try changing the tips. The sound quality you hear varies with your ear shape and the pads you are using. Sound isolation is good, but not total. It will reduce what you hear from outside, but not completely. Then again, they are not advertising as sound isolating. Overall, these are excellent earbuds, and the quality is more indicative of those costing around $50.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from TX,  Jan 8, 2010

These sound great. I wasn't really impressed with the airline adapter that came with it, but I am very happy with the sound. They are very comfortable, also. I forget they are in my ears! They are kind of tricky to put in and take out, but that's no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent IEM
 from Westminster, MD,  Jan 8, 2010

These are excellent in-ear monitors. They are not earbuds, so you must know the difference in order to fit the ear-tips and seat them properly in the ear canal for a good seal. Very open sound stage, clear, and great dynamic range, with impact. Isolates you from noise very well. Only drawback are the rigid "over-the-ear" wire, but I simply removed mine, and wear them like normal IEM's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Valued Headphones
 from Strasburg, VA,  Nov 25, 2009

This is a great set of headphones at the price range. The high's and mid's are clear and fun. The bass is not overpowering, but it has a nice kick to it. The headphones come with quite a few accessories including four different sizes of tips, though I find the tri-flange set to be worthless because they do not seal properly. The only other problem besides that was the memory wire that goes behind the ears. It takes a bit of time to get them shaped correctly to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from NYC,  Nov 23, 2009

Just received the headphones and I have to say without a doubt these are the best headphones in its price range. After reading plenty of reviews on head-fi I decided to buy these over the more well known headphones from sony and etc. If you have any problems with them or if they're defective just contact meelectronics, they'll take care of it for you. Fitting is a pain in the butt though, but once you have it on properly, it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earphones
 Mar 2, 2011

Love the earphones. They are very comfortable. Love that you can choose which set fits your ear the best. That makes the decision of comfort up to you, usually you are stuck with whatever the company decides was best. Sound is better than average while working out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!!
 from NC,  Feb 9, 2011

...a pair of earphones that stay in place and sound good. Mostly comfortable...still trying to find the right pair of soft ear tips that work best. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality in ?
 Jan 25, 2011

Price and shipping were fine. When I opened the package the plastic housing on the right ear bud was in 2 pieces. This is not Overstocks problem but a product quality control issue. I glued the two parts back together and it seems to be working fine. I didn't want to bother with the hassle of shipping the product back. I am more than satisfied with the sound quality of these buds. Long term is the question after my first impression.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bad
 Nov 12, 2009

Not only do I NOT recommend this headphone to my friends, I wouldn't even recommend it to my enemies!!! I wouldn't even take it if it were offer to me for free. This has got to be the worst set of headphone I've ever used. Trying to fit it in your ears and have it stay in your ears is a nightmare in itself. Any movement, no matter how slight, will dislodge it. If by some miracle you do get it to stay in your ears, the audio coming through it sounds like a tiny, itsy, bitsy flea circus. I kid you not!! Absolutely NO bass whatsoever and very low volume! The only reason I gave 2 stars for the features is because it came with a neat little cord management thing-e and an adaptor for airplane use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought