Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 10, 2011

I read some reviews of these earphones on other sites and figured I couldn't go wrong for $xx. I love the way they fit over the back of the ear -- this is great if you use these when exercising or doing yad work. The construction seems quite good for the price (nice heavy cable.) The sound is very bottom-heavy, but not overwhelming and I doubt you'll do better in this price range. Like any similar earphone, you need to find the set of tips that give you the best fit which isn't too difficult given the selection provided. An overall great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from CT,  Apr 2, 2011

Quite satisfied. I would try this shopping opportunity again. I feel I got a good deal.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me.
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought these to replace my ipod ear buds. They didnÂ’t fit my ears and were uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 14, 2010

I was looking for a set of headphones to wear while running since my old throwaway pair (the stock apple headphones) had a lot of cable noise and wouldn't stay in. Not only do these headphones benefit from the tight and secure fit that canal phones enjoy, they also have this bit of memory wire that pretty much guarantees they stay on your ears. Cable noise is admirably low. However, these are pretty finicky for my ears with even the default large triple flange earpiece not really seating that securely in my ears. Every fifteen minutes or so I have to reseat them. Even when they aren't seated completely, the sound is fine except for bass. The bass just disappears which is a good indication that they are not longer properly fitted and one has to readjust them. Just like a lot of other reviewers, the bass and highs are excellent but the midrange is, in comparison, recessed. My etymotics are better both in overall sound and isolation but I didn't want to ruin that pair with sport/rough use. Overall they are a great value. Mee includes various different silicone earpieces which might be useful to you. Sound quality for me takes a nosedive with most of them but that is going to depend on the geometry of your ear canal. You might find the other pieces better. These are also a bit more comfortable than the etymotics although I don't like canalphones for normal listening. Impedence is pretty low, like on most canalphones, so if you have a kind of noisy sound source like a lot of laptops have, you are going to suffer. These are best paired with a dedicated player like the Sansa/iPod/Zune etc. These are dynamics and so there is theoretically a break-in period although I didn't notice anything I couldn't just chalk up to "getting used to the sound" of them. Sound quality wise, bass and highs are as good as my etymotic er6i's but I'm not an audiophile. You can learn more from where I first heard about these, headfi.org

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Headphones
 from California,  Dec 12, 2010

These earphones are the best!!! The last set of earphones that I bought were by Bose. No comparison the M6-CL's kick butt!!! For the price you can't beat them. They sound as good as more expensive earphones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Denton, TX,  Dec 12, 2010

Honestly, I'm very pleased with the audio quality of these headphones. For the price, as the title suggests, these are very impressive. I had read several reviews of these headphones before finally deciding on them. Having now used them for several weeks now, I'll give you my review. What I liked: The highs are very nice and detailed, but become very harsh at or above about half full volume. Mids are decent, if not a bit recessed. Lows are very good and surprisingly very tight for a headphone of this ilk, but, as with the highs, become a bit over-bearing above half max volume. Microphonics are very minimal on these headphones which will be a plus for anyone using these while working or exercising. (And your wallet won't scream in terror at the thought of you breaking them.) Speaking of which, the M6's do a pretty good job at blocking out external noises. Further, they stay in your ears VERY will. The build quality of these is very high. They feel and look...well....amazing compared to what you would expect. The pictures do NOT do the appearance of this headset justice. They look very retro-cool, in my opinion. The number of accessories you receive with these headphones is phenomenal! (Just as a quick rundown, you get the following: 1 x black headphone case, 1 x wire wrap, 1 x airline adapter, 1 x large bi-flange earpieces, 1 x large triple-flange, 1 x small triple-flange, 1 x each of small, medium, and large single-flange earpieces; not bad for a budget headphone, eh?) As a final note in this section, these headphones are very comfortable. I can keep these in for hours on end without any ill effects. What I didn't like: As I stated in the previous section, these headphones have a very limited driver. Cranking the volume up above half max will result in exponential loss of audio quality. Details are lost, highs become harsh and nigh unbearable, bass becomes muddied, and mids start to disappear into the audio nether. (These are budget headphones...so don't expect miracles. :) ) This should be something to consider for those using these in very loud environments where you would need to turn the volume up. I generally don't like headphones with memory wires, and the M6's are no exception. I've since removed the steel wire and have found the comfort to be improved. Overall, I am very impressed with the M6's. They have exceeded my expectations in nearly every way. I would highly recommend these or any of MEElectronics products to anyone, friend or not. Which brings me to one last point I would like to make. MEElectronics customer service is excellent! When I received my pair of M6's, I noticed that my bi-flange earpieces were damaged. I e-mailed MEElectronics and received a response within 6 hours. Three days later, I received, a very well packed, set of replacement earpieces. (Thanks again, Simon!) So, on the whole, my experience with MEElectronics has been a very pleasant one. I believe the great sith lord Darth Vader expressed my feelings most aptly when he said, "Impressive...most impressive."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK product
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 4, 2010

They are comfortable and attractive looking. Sound volume needs to be pumped up on the player in order to get the earbuds loud enough as compared to other similarly priced earphones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEElectronic M6-CL
 Aug 2, 2010

I would not recommend these ear buds; however, the sound is super. The only problem is the rubber cups will not stay on the buds. to remove the buds from your ear you have to grasp the rubber cups or they stay in your ear as the buds are removed. It wasn't a week before I remove a bud while hiking in the hills listening to my MP3 player and lost one of the rubber cups as it was hanging around my neck. Hopefully replacements are available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in-ears!!
 from Linden, Mi.,  Jul 31, 2010

I am soooo pleased with these in-ears. They have great sound and a perfect fit. I could jump and turn my head as much as I want and they won't fall out.Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 16, 2010

Good sound and sturdy enough for daily use. After going through a series of cheap earbuds which would tangle easily and break too soon - these seem to be up to the task of daily wear. It's ealy to put them in the wrong ear so I marked the right bud. Once in they stay put and the semi-stiff wires don't tangle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading placement on site
 from DC,  Jun 15, 2010

these are great earbuds, I have no complaints about them. However, the site lists them in the noise canceling section, and they are NOT noise canceling earbuds. Noise canceling earbuds emit frequencies which cancel out external sounds, these are simply sealing earbuds. They're better than ipod buds (but really, what isn't?) and they're very comfortable, and came with three sizes of tips in addition to the triple tips, but the site is misleading customers by placing them with the noise canceling headphones. the 4 stars are for the earbuds, 1 star for overstock.com for such a mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought these for my nano and iphone as replacement for the stock buds that come with both devices. This is the first set of higher end earphones that I've bought. In reviews, you will find various complaints about the memory wire but I like it - especially when working out. It keeps the phones in place. It does take a few seconds to position each ear bud but it's really no big deal. The sound quality sounds fantastic to me especially when compared with stock earbuds.I have never tried etymonics but since I want these for both walking and the gym, I wouldn't want a much more expensive pair. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ear buds
 from CINCINNATI OHIO,  Mar 17, 2010

THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH BASS BUDS WOULD COME OFF SOMETIMES GOOD VOLUME LIGHT WEIGHT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earphones
 from New Palestine, IN,  Mar 11, 2010

Only slightly uncomfortable. Overstock remains an excellent retailer! Great communication and overall Excellent Value. Thank you again Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headphones
 from olympia, wa,  Mar 3, 2010

These headphones are very comfy to wear. Love that the wrap around the ear can adjust for any ear size. Excellent sound quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2010

These headphones are ok, but not great. The sound is decent for the price but they quality of the materials is not good; when I got them, one headphone was not connected properly to the wire that holds them on your ear so it would never sit in there properly. Pretty annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sound, a little uncomfortable
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 28, 2010

These earbuds, IEM, have excellent sound. The construction is solid, and the clear design is very nice. It looks much nicer in person. They look professional. I do find the stock silicone tips uncomfortable. They are soft, but rather hard, not very cushiony. The triple tips (the ones shown on in the picture) are useless. This design fills the outside portion of the ear, therefore, it will only go in a short distance. You cannot get the triple tips deep enough into your year. If you cannot insert the tips in your ear all the way, the sound quality will be horrible. I had the pads from an old set of Zune premium earbuds that were much softer and much more comfortable. I switched the pads (they fit fine) and it is very comfortable. You can purchase replacement pads around the internet for very low prices, so if you find the included ones too hard, try different ones. Additionally, if the sound is bad, try changing the tips. The sound quality you hear varies with your ear shape and the pads you are using. Sound isolation is good, but not total. It will reduce what you hear from outside, but not completely. Then again, they are not advertising as sound isolating. Overall, these are excellent earbuds, and the quality is more indicative of those costing around $50.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from TX,  Jan 8, 2010

These sound great. I wasn't really impressed with the airline adapter that came with it, but I am very happy with the sound. They are very comfortable, also. I forget they are in my ears! They are kind of tricky to put in and take out, but that's no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent IEM
 from Westminster, MD,  Jan 8, 2010

These are excellent in-ear monitors. They are not earbuds, so you must know the difference in order to fit the ear-tips and seat them properly in the ear canal for a good seal. Very open sound stage, clear, and great dynamic range, with impact. Isolates you from noise very well. Only drawback are the rigid "over-the-ear" wire, but I simply removed mine, and wear them like normal IEM's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Valued Headphones
 from Strasburg, VA,  Nov 25, 2009

This is a great set of headphones at the price range. The high's and mid's are clear and fun. The bass is not overpowering, but it has a nice kick to it. The headphones come with quite a few accessories including four different sizes of tips, though I find the tri-flange set to be worthless because they do not seal properly. The only other problem besides that was the memory wire that goes behind the ears. It takes a bit of time to get them shaped correctly to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought