Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very detailed
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 17, 2009

I bought these earphones based on some positive reviews I read elsewhere. After burning in, I have to say that I am amazed by the details these earphones can deliver. It offers a dynamic sound experience, the bass is punchy, and it does not over-power the mids and highs, the mids are perfect with super details, the highs are crisp and the sound stage is just like any full-sized headphones. Once it's properly worn over your ears, you can listen for hours without fatigue. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ai-m6 in clear
 from MN,  Nov 14, 2009

This product looks great and offers great sound quality, I don't think you can do better at this price point. It rivals some significantly more expensive headphones. it's balanced and detailed, but still has enough bass. Fun to listen to. Provides really good sound isolation if you chose the correct tip for your ear size. The cord is phenomenally awesome, it's one of the least noisy cables I've ever used. The only con for me was the memory wire, or rather, the hard copper wire to hold the cable in a stiff shape over the ear. It takes longer to put the headphone on and adjust the wire. I removed mine off (voiding the warranty I am sure), which was not hard to do, once I carefully cut off the plastic wrap, the copper wire just came out with a gentle pull. Overall, it's my favorite set of resonably priced headphones. Meelec is known for its wonderful customer service about warrantly concerns.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacking in some areas
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 23, 2010

I gave it 4 stars because they are comfortable and you hardly notice them in your ear. Some people complain about the ear conforming wire, but I like how it "manages" the cable around the ear. The sound is pretty good too. I'm no audio expert so I can only say that it seems to hit the highs and lows. The bass isn't rumbling or anything. The different sizes for the ear pieces seemed to not fit my ears. They also seem to be "too light". The ear pieces seem like they would crush with the littlest of force. It also seems like a lot of sound escapes outside the headset, similar to very cheap earbuds (everyone can hear the music). It may be due to the thin, lightweight plastic they're made of. Although, for the price. I would expect these types of drawbacks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium
 from CA,  Jan 10, 2014

The sound quality of these head phones is great but the design of them is not. They are not easy to form to your ears or to get to stay on. I don't think I would recommend buying these.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEEletronics M6-CL Earphones are comfortable
 from Canton Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

MEEletronics M6-CL Earphones are comfortable and has a great sound.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Okotoks, AB,  Jun 13, 2013

A great little earphone for the price. Great base and sound quality. The different ear pieces are great, depending on the activity you are doing while wearing them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate to the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Base quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not in love with them.
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Jan 26, 2013

Keeping them in my ears is a pain. I'm petite so, maybe "normal" sized people won't have a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont order
 from Tennessee,  Jul 25, 2012

i do not recommend not worth the money.The sound of them sucked

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was the same ,The sound w2as terrible.no bass came through.I have bought many of ear phones .These are not worth the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from S.L.C., Utah,  May 18, 2012

I really like these headphones for what they are, as in, they sound good for the price and WILL NOT fall out when moving around. Run at the gym and jump around all you want and they will stay-put (with better than average sound) for the price range. I dig 'em!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great earphones!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 13, 2011

these lasted almost a year..... they only broke because i washed them 4 times these have awsome bass for earphones. almost as good as beat brand earphones. i want to get a second pair but they are out of stock -_-

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? didnt show very well. there is thin metal wires that alllow the earphones to go over your ear THEN into your ear
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent earphones
 from Maryland,  Sep 30, 2011

Comfortable, my husband and son love these. The cord is long and has a clip so it isn't always getting caught on things, much more useful than they thought it would be. Cone shape does help with being able to block out some noise so my son doesn't have to keep the volume too loud when cutting the grass. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome sound
 from tallahassee, FL,  Jul 27, 2011

these spound great & stay in my ears while running. excatly what I was looking for!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor sound and very fragile
 from Nashville, TN,  May 21, 2011

I bought these based on positive reviews i saw on here. Now i wish i had paid attention to the negative ones. The sound quality to me is poor. to be fair, I am picky when it comes to sound quality. I have other cheap headphones however that do the job better for me. The only positive thing i found with these headphones is that they fit well around your ear and sit there comfortably. I was going to be ok with the headphones because they only cost me about 20 bucks, but then they broke on me. Simply from pulling them out of my ear...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it... :)
 from Still sleeping in seattle,  May 14, 2011

I got my earphones a couple of days after I order it. Omg they are awesome. I love the fact that they are so flexible, and they bend to fit my small ear perfectly without falling off. So far so good.. I loving them.. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 10, 2011

I read some reviews of these earphones on other sites and figured I couldn't go wrong for $xx. I love the way they fit over the back of the ear -- this is great if you use these when exercising or doing yad work. The construction seems quite good for the price (nice heavy cable.) The sound is very bottom-heavy, but not overwhelming and I doubt you'll do better in this price range. Like any similar earphone, you need to find the set of tips that give you the best fit which isn't too difficult given the selection provided. An overall great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from CT,  Apr 2, 2011

Quite satisfied. I would try this shopping opportunity again. I feel I got a good deal.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me.
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought these to replace my ipod ear buds. They didnít fit my ears and were uncomfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 14, 2010

I was looking for a set of headphones to wear while running since my old throwaway pair (the stock apple headphones) had a lot of cable noise and wouldn't stay in. Not only do these headphones benefit from the tight and secure fit that canal phones enjoy, they also have this bit of memory wire that pretty much guarantees they stay on your ears. Cable noise is admirably low. However, these are pretty finicky for my ears with even the default large triple flange earpiece not really seating that securely in my ears. Every fifteen minutes or so I have to reseat them. Even when they aren't seated completely, the sound is fine except for bass. The bass just disappears which is a good indication that they are not longer properly fitted and one has to readjust them. Just like a lot of other reviewers, the bass and highs are excellent but the midrange is, in comparison, recessed. My etymotics are better both in overall sound and isolation but I didn't want to ruin that pair with sport/rough use. Overall they are a great value. Mee includes various different silicone earpieces which might be useful to you. Sound quality for me takes a nosedive with most of them but that is going to depend on the geometry of your ear canal. You might find the other pieces better. These are also a bit more comfortable than the etymotics although I don't like canalphones for normal listening. Impedence is pretty low, like on most canalphones, so if you have a kind of noisy sound source like a lot of laptops have, you are going to suffer. These are best paired with a dedicated player like the Sansa/iPod/Zune etc. These are dynamics and so there is theoretically a break-in period although I didn't notice anything I couldn't just chalk up to "getting used to the sound" of them. Sound quality wise, bass and highs are as good as my etymotic er6i's but I'm not an audiophile. You can learn more from where I first heard about these, headfi.org

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Headphones
 from California,  Dec 12, 2010

These earphones are the best!!! The last set of earphones that I bought were by Bose. No comparison the M6-CL's kick butt!!! For the price you can't beat them. They sound as good as more expensive earphones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Denton, TX,  Dec 12, 2010

Honestly, I'm very pleased with the audio quality of these headphones. For the price, as the title suggests, these are very impressive. I had read several reviews of these headphones before finally deciding on them. Having now used them for several weeks now, I'll give you my review. What I liked: The highs are very nice and detailed, but become very harsh at or above about half full volume. Mids are decent, if not a bit recessed. Lows are very good and surprisingly very tight for a headphone of this ilk, but, as with the highs, become a bit over-bearing above half max volume. Microphonics are very minimal on these headphones which will be a plus for anyone using these while working or exercising. (And your wallet won't scream in terror at the thought of you breaking them.) Speaking of which, the M6's do a pretty good job at blocking out external noises. Further, they stay in your ears VERY will. The build quality of these is very high. They feel and look...well....amazing compared to what you would expect. The pictures do NOT do the appearance of this headset justice. They look very retro-cool, in my opinion. The number of accessories you receive with these headphones is phenomenal! (Just as a quick rundown, you get the following: 1 x black headphone case, 1 x wire wrap, 1 x airline adapter, 1 x large bi-flange earpieces, 1 x large triple-flange, 1 x small triple-flange, 1 x each of small, medium, and large single-flange earpieces; not bad for a budget headphone, eh?) As a final note in this section, these headphones are very comfortable. I can keep these in for hours on end without any ill effects. What I didn't like: As I stated in the previous section, these headphones have a very limited driver. Cranking the volume up above half max will result in exponential loss of audio quality. Details are lost, highs become harsh and nigh unbearable, bass becomes muddied, and mids start to disappear into the audio nether. (These are budget headphones...so don't expect miracles. :) ) This should be something to consider for those using these in very loud environments where you would need to turn the volume up. I generally don't like headphones with memory wires, and the M6's are no exception. I've since removed the steel wire and have found the comfort to be improved. Overall, I am very impressed with the M6's. They have exceeded my expectations in nearly every way. I would highly recommend these or any of MEElectronics products to anyone, friend or not. Which brings me to one last point I would like to make. MEElectronics customer service is excellent! When I received my pair of M6's, I noticed that my bi-flange earpieces were damaged. I e-mailed MEElectronics and received a response within 6 hours. Three days later, I received, a very well packed, set of replacement earpieces. (Thanks again, Simon!) So, on the whole, my experience with MEElectronics has been a very pleasant one. I believe the great sith lord Darth Vader expressed my feelings most aptly when he said, "Impressive...most impressive."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top