Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Keyboard Cover
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2013

I have used this keyboard cover for the past 2 years, and it has held up perfectly. I originally bought this keyboard cover because I often spilled water on my laptop keyboard, and after spilling one too many times, I finally bought the keyboard cover. It keeps my keyboard safe and also keeps it looking clean and fresh!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was exactly as advertised online.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were absolutely no defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a fan
 from New York,  Sep 14, 2012

I am a big fan of these Silicone shield's for my MacBook Pro. I have one in purple and thought I would get another one so I could change it up. This pink shield was good quality but the letters are off from the actual keyboard on the laptop... it made me crazy. I felt like I had double vision! I plan on returning this and sticking with the dark purple one that I bought a few months ago from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The keyboard shield looks as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Key Board Shield
 from Clarksville, Tennessee,  Feb 7, 2012

absolutely love the keyboard protective cover. it keeps the trash and dust particles from jamming up the keys.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very good product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screen protectror
 from Illinois,  Jan 31, 2012

My daughter loves this and it was so cheap! I should have bought 10 for her friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great - small package though
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Keyboard cover, looks better in person!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 14, 2012

Love this keyboard cover! It was better that I expected. Lays perfectly over the keyboard and does not come off. The color is great and goes well with the laptop adds some pizazz!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product even better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter loved it!
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Jan 11, 2012

This item was on my granddaughter's Christmas list...she was thrilled.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit Macbook Air
 from Springboro, Ohio,  Jan 7, 2012

Description says it will fit Macbook Air.... It will....If you don't ever want to close it!! MacBook Air and MacBook Pro do not have the exact same size F keys and you will damage your hinge if you try to close your MacBook Air with this shield on your keyboard.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okj
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Waldorf,MD,  Jan 1, 2012

Protects my MacBook Pro Keyboard while adding a touch of style- Great Product worth the price !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Buttons not on the money but who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Burbank,CA,  Dec 31, 2011

Great choice and nice looking too. Keeps your keyboard clean. I am very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice feeling material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The image shown is a MacBook Pro, but the shield is for the older MacBook. It doesn't fit over my function button, so my wrist always hits it and drags the corner up. In the photo, they show a shield where the actual silicone is pink, but in the actual shield, the pink is paint, and it's sort of poorly done, not lining up with the edges of the keys and starting to fade after a week or two of usage. For the price though, I guess it's a good deal, and it does effectively stop gunk from getting between my keys.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not the same thing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its good enough for the price
 from san diego, ca,  Dec 28, 2011

light doesnt shine throught the keys as well as I would like, but it's good enough since I dont use my computer in the dark. Does the job well enough for the price though

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not as vibrant of a pink like on the website. More of just a regular baby pink.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? light doesnt shine throught the keys as well as I would like, but it's good enough since I dont use my computer in the dark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price.
 from IOWA,  Dec 24, 2011

matches the SPECK case we also bought from this site. It is very nice. Just make sure keyboard is very clean before you put it on then it will stick on nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keyboard Shield works awesome!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

I got the keyboard shield in only a couple of days and got free shipping! The shield fits my MacBook Pro perfectly, and it looks awesome. I would recommend the product to anyone. It was a really awesome price too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site looked exactly like the product that I received
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was in perfect condition and works perfectly for my Mac
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New York NY,  Nov 15, 2011

Looks very cool and keeps your keyboard safe and clean. Gets the job done for a cheap price :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink pops!
 from NJ,  Oct 26, 2011

I'm not a fan of pink but I did want a keyboard protector for my brand new computer. I received the protector pretty quickly. There are only two keys (F5 and F6) that do not have an imprint of the shortcut that is on the actual keyboard but I think that's because it is a brand new Mac with new features. Having not used one of these before, it took a little getting used to, but I do love it. The actual keyboard has large spaces on the buttons so it would be easy for debris to get in; now I don't have to worry about a thing. I'm really happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was right on point.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I thought it could be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink silicone
 from dallas, tx,  Jul 11, 2011

i love the fact that i can change color of my keybord at anytime.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as is
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top