Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 31, 2012

Not only is it a total pain in the rear-end to have to flip open the cover (I thought I would really love this extra protection in my purse) but the biggest issue I have is that when talking on the phone the flap is in the way and my ear kept hitting the mute button simply because the cover itself is so thick that the screen doesn't "disengage" the way it normally would when you hold the phone to your ear!! I hate this product and want to return it ASAP.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I thought I was getting, but didn't "work for me" for various reasons that I could not foresee.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, but the design is pretty dumb and I can't figure out how to return it!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not leather
 from Colorado,  Jan 25, 2012

First of all ads says it is leather, but not. Finishing is lousy. It is a waste of $X

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Do not match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit properly
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 25, 2012

I'm sure somewhere in the description it says "not leather", and I should have taken the time to find that because this is not leather, it does not fit properly, and was a waste of money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

While I did find a small imperfection in the cutting and stitching of the leather case, I guess you can't beat the price. This small imperfection doesn't interfere with the overall function of the case, but the fact that I have to lift the upper portion of the case in order to see the time and battery indicator is annoying.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image and product was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the product had a slight misalignment. The upper portion of the iPhone (time and battery indicator) was obscured by the misalignment of the casing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPhone4 Case
 from Long Island,  Jan 3, 2012

This is just what I was looking for and the price is great! It gives me protection of the entire phone, easy access to the screen, and minimal bulk by not including metal clips or stands that take up space and catch on things. I just wish more colors were available.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as presented
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice case, and snug fit.
 from Prosper, TX,  Dec 29, 2011

For the price, the quality is very nice. I also ordered a plain black Otterbox case, and I'm sure that I will use the otterbox 95% of the time, but for days when I want to look "girly" I will grab this case in a second! Because of the fresh color, I feel that I will use it more in the Summer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for iPhone!
 from Barnegat, NJ,  Dec 27, 2011

This little iPhone case is a great buy. They are made from soft leather. No visible flaws. I bought 3 as Christmas presents and they were received very well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap'
 from Texas,  Dec 25, 2011

Looks & feels cheap! I guess u get what u pay 4. My is still in the package have never used it was very unsatisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPhone 4 case
 from Easton, Mass,  Nov 23, 2011

This is sooo cute and it keeps your phone safe from dust (i ride horses) and very safe if dropped, anyone who doesnt have one is crazy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a couple small pieces hanging from sides
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The small pieces that were hanging from the sides ended up being tears on one of them (i got 2) but the other one is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Pink
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Nov 17, 2011

The iphone paraphenalia business is huge, so I know many people have many choices. This is a leather slip case for the iphone 4 and 4S. It's a good fit and the openings are exactly where they should be. The sound quality when talking on the phone or listening to the speakers is fine. I feel ambivalent with the product overall, but as this is my first iphone, I may not have found the perfect protection for the way that I use the phone. Overall, the pink is very pink. So if you're not of the girly variety, the pinkness may be detracting. The edges of the case frame the retina display all the way up to the useable edges. Thus, when you are typing or scooting items from one homepage to another, the case gets in the way and becomes slightly annoying. It's a trivial nuisance, but one which may be frustrating because you can't get the end letters of the QWERTY keyboard without effort or multiple attempts. The magnets have posed no problems for me and the phone, so far. The case is sturdy, well made and snugly fitted to the device. It doesn't seem any more bulky than other cases that I've observed. It serves the purposes that I need, but I believe this will be quite user dependent. I would recommend it, but people may be displeased with it because it does not fit their pattern of usage. And this can only be determined by trying it out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveed it, but caused problems
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 11, 2011

I was so excited to receive this case and was only able to use it for about a week until I noticed I was having problems with my iPhone, the screen would go black and I couldn't do anything to bring it back but to hit the restart button. I went to XXXXX and they said it was the case. There is a sensor on the area where the case covers it and causes the screen to black out because it can't tell you are on the phone. Good thing it didn't cost that much, that's probably why there were so cheap. I guess it can be used as a carry case but then you would have to take it out of the case to use the phone. Thumbs down for this product. :-(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liight pink leather case for Apple Iphone 4
 from Glendale, AZ,  Nov 10, 2011

I liked it so much that I ordered one in blue leather.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was actually nicer than I thought it would be,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very nice leather.I was impressed with the quality of the whole make-up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice quality
 from Cottonwood, California,  Nov 10, 2011

I highly recommend this for anyone who likes to just drop their iphone 4s into their purse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person, it's really nice!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect, just a little tight and needs to be broken in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, good quality leather with no blemishes. I like the magnetic closure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good magnet interferes with the operation
 from Boston,MA,  Nov 8, 2011

The magnet used to close the case interferes with the operation of the phone. The case is good looking and quality seems fine as far as looks. However, I had trouble using it with my phone! I got put on speaker phone from time to time. I got put on mute on a few calls, also made a phone call that I didn't make. cute only goes so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in Pink cover
 from Northern Jersey,  Nov 4, 2011

It's pretty and great protection against a drop. It's not that comfortable to talk with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It covers the sensor on the face of the iphone 4s
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect fit and good protection for the phone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Pink Leather Case for Apple iPhone 4
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 28, 2011

Case started to split and fall apart within a month. Very cheap material.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't compare correctly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Oct 5, 2011

I really loved this case. Very pretty and functional design. However, the magnet caused my IPhone 4 to go haywire in less than 24 hours. I searched the Internet and found sites warning of case magnets and their effects on the phone. I should've sent this back but had thrown away all packing materials so it's just sitting in my room as a reminder of what could've been. I read about some people who have cut the magnets out of these types of cases and replaced them with Velcro. I may consider that option because it is a nice case; but be careful, it could cause your phone to have issues like mine did! I wanted to rate this product higher but since I'm not able to use it as is, I can only rate it as Fair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a pleasant surprise to me for the price listed. This covers the phone nicely without forcing it in, and has a good feel to it. I ordered several other cases at the same time, so I haven't used it yet, but will update this review if it doesn't work for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was even nicer
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth, high quality feel, good fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pink case
 from minneapolis, MN,  Aug 30, 2011

I always wanted pink leather case for my iphone and finally I got it..Its beautiful :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case
 from Michigan,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a terrific case for the money. Offers great protection for my IPhone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top