Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor
 from swartz creek, mi,  Jun 25, 2013

The battery did not fit the phone. It is described as a replacement for the battery in this phone but it did not fit in phone. It was a waste of money, I am not sure what to do with it, can it be thrown away or is it hazardous waste because it is a battery?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? didn't fit my HTC EVO
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It did not fit in the phone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another good deal.
 from Atlanta,  Dec 2, 2012

Batteries are an area in which you can get badly burned. I was not sure about this. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. I came in a reasonable amount of time and after the recommended full discharge and full recharge I got all the performance and then some of my original EVO 4G battery. Funny.. About a Month after I got this I decided to change providers and phones, (LOL) but it was a great deal (about 1/8 the price of an original battery sold at ***).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as any 40 dollar (US) battery out there..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient
 from LOUISIANA,  May 29, 2012

My battery port broke in my cell phone so I wasn't able to charge it and with the coat to replace it being too extreme, I brought these 2 pack of batteries with the battery charger and my life was literally saved. When one is dying, I swap it out and always have one on hand. This was the lowest cost I've ever seen and the batteries.hold a charge.longer than the one that came with my phone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent replacement battery at a great price
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 20, 2012

I was looking for a second battery to keep on reserve during times I can't charge my phone. I was pleasantly surprised to get not one but two batteries at an unbelievable price. I have used these for 6 months with no issues. These stay charged just as long the original battery. I never have to worry about my phone being out of commission due to battery drain, especially during times when I use my phone to watch Netflix during a long layover. Highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced the oem battery
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2011

Both batteries worked in my phone, being that they replaced a battery over a year old... they work fabulous. No issues at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked like it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from Denver,  Dec 18, 2011

I'm' sorry I wasted my money on these cheap batteries for my HTC EVO 4G phone. I didn't expect a lot, but they are worse than I'd expected from a reputable website like Overstock. These batteries have no brand on them. They are labeled "Replacement for HTC EVO 4G." The label also says "2000mAh" which I absolutely do not believe is the real capacity of these batteries. The OEM battery for my phone is rated at 1500mAh. I bought a second battery, from a reputable brand, rated at 1750mAh, which is priced in the *** range. Both batteries perform well but they are aging and as batteries go through so many charge/discharge cycles they eventually lose some capacity. So I thought a couple of extra batteries to keep charged (I have a good wall charger for these batteries) and ready to pop into my phone when out and about, would be a good idea. I placed one of these batteries in my wall charger overnight, then placed it into my phone. It was run down to less than 10% of capacity in only about 5 hours of normal use. That was disappointing, but I could live with it. What I can NOT live with is: I discovered that my phone felt HOT to the touch when this battery was in it. And that was enough heat to be felt through the phone's back cover and the TWO layers of my Otter case. Ridiculous! This has not happened with either the OEM or the brand name battery. I will not risk damage to my phone by using these nasty cheap knockoff batteries. So these two piece-of-carp batteries are going into the recycle container at my local battery store (not the trash, please for rechargeable batteries!) the next time I drive by there. And if I do buy any more batteries for my phone they will be from reputable brands. My bad for bargain shopping, lesson learned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? too small to tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price is good !!
 from Maryland,  Dec 1, 2011

My cell phone was not working, it would not hold a charge, but it does

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good battery for the price
 from slc ut,  Nov 8, 2011

good battery but seems to have same endurance as a1500 mah bat very good bat for the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pitctured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good guality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVO battery backup
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 5, 2011

Purchased the batteries and a charger that will charge the EVO and a spare battery at the same time. Works well for me, when my battery gets low I just filp in a charged replacement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra power for those long days in a connex
 from sunny south florida.,  Aug 20, 2011

I ordered two pairs of these because my stock battery started ballooning. They were delivered promptly and work flawlessly. Best deal I could find online from what I consider a reputable source. I don't consider very many e-tailors reputable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, no frills, the way a battery should be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top