Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I received a bad battery
 from cave creek, az,  Dec 7, 2013

received a bad battery that cost me $40 to find out it was the / your new bat that was the problem. send me a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Li-ion iPhone battery
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 31, 2013

The Overstock price is great but -this battery was totally defective. Overstock gave me a refund ASAP (but no reimbursement for S&H). Excellent customer service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This battery was totally defective. Overstock gave me a refund ASAP (but no reimbursement for S&H)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This battery does not work for Iphone 3GS
 from Austin TX,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought 2 of these batteries but they do not work for the 3GS model don't waste your time or money. Will not charge at all! I may try to return them if they will do that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quaulity may be good but does not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 11, 2011

Like anything made by man, if you use it enough, it will need a replacement, and this product was it for me.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked fine at First
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 30, 2011

I have a iPhone 3G , So I bought this low cost battery and the install was very easy. You need more tools than what was given to do the install. I used a paper clip to take out the sim card, a 00 screwdriver for the tiny screws , a suction cup to lift up the screen. So this battery worked fine at first then my phone keep shutting of automatically stuck when it was on and , I took the phone apart again took out the battery then put it back in and still had the issue I then reinstalled my old battery and the problem went away, maybe I got a bad battery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for 3GS iPhones!
 from Midwest,  Mar 8, 2011

Battery is listed as "3GS" compatible. After replacing my 3GS battery with this one, the phone went into recovery mode and refused to work properly. A trip to the Apple Store was of no help, only determined the problem through online research and 3rd party software to try to get out of recovery mode. Phone would not work again until original battery is reinstalled. Do the online research - many many other 3GS owners have had battery issues since ios 4.2.1 was released, and this battery is simply not compatible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Satisfied
 from Texas,  Mar 2, 2011

I had a great experience with this product. It shipped immediately, I received it when they said I would, it was packaged with care (in bubble wrap), and it worked. The battery replacement process is not for the technologically challenged but there are plenty of instructions on the Interwebs to help you figure it out. It's been about a week since I installed my battery and haven't had any issues...yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iphone battery
 from California,  Dec 3, 2010

thanks, after installed the battery works great, but the OS 4 by apple takes a lot from the battery

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPhone Battery
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Nov 24, 2010

Although it was a bit tedious to say the least, replacement of the iPhone battery was actually very easy. There are several step-by-step resources on the internet - YouTube especially that guide you throughout the removal and replacement procedure. You'll need a set of jewelers tools, magnifying device and a very steady hand!! It took me about an hour to complete the job. Be sure to back up the phone first just in case. The new battery seems to last longer than the original in the 3G phone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor performance
 from New York, NY,  Sep 16, 2010

This battery fares only a bit better than the one I just replaced, which was the original 3G iPhone battery, with approximately 20 months of life. The original battery was 1150mA/h, and the one I just got was labeled 1500mA/h. So theoretically, the new one should go longer than the original one when I purchased the iPhone, but that's absolutely not the case. The tools were weak, and won't be useful in opening the glass cover, but are helpful in separating the connectors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipping
 Sep 4, 2010

the shipping was very fast... so far the product have not fail me

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 11, 2010

The product arrived quickly and exactly as described. I will say the two tools were not much help in opening the case (removing the touchscreen), but they were useful when dealing with the cables and connections once inside the iPhone. After trying for several minutes to remove the touchscreen with the tools, I used a suction cup I had as I had seen in an online video and it popped right off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked as advertised
 from Hoover, AL,  May 27, 2010

About a month into it and the battery has held up. Bought it to replace a failing iPhone 3G battery that was about 18 months old and had to make it until I hit the magic 2 year mark for an upgrade. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was there were no included directions, although I found some great ones online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPhone Battery
 May 19, 2010

Very fast delivery. The battery doesn't hold more than 4 hour power, same as the battery which I had in the iPhone for 2 years. Probably quality is not that good, but at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Li-ion Battery
 from Orlando, FL,  May 5, 2010

The tools worked well, however the the battery stinks. Will not hold a charge. I had to put my old battery back in the phone. Sometimes you get what you pay for. Spend a little more and get a better product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top